Thermax logo

Thermax shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: THERMAXBSE: 500411Electrical EquipmentMid Cap

Thermax Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed May 1995 on BSE, Aug 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹3,153.30down ₹33.70 (1.06%)BSE ₹3,150.45

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹3,187.00.

27 Oct: open ₹3,159.70, high ₹3,195.50, low ₹3,130.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹2,742.70Low, 8 Dec 2025₹5,277.80High, 29 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹37,574 Cr212th largest listed
P/E
63.32
P/E without one-offs
70.61
P/B
6.77
Dividend yield
0.63%
ROE
11.3%
ROE without one-offs
10.1%
ROCE
8.3%
Debt to equity
0.41
Volume, NSE
1,28,17267.5% delivered

Thermax's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Thermax, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.98%
  • Foreign institutions11.31%
  • Indian institutions14.94%
  • Individuals and others6.32%
  • Employee trusts5.45%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
61.98%4.40%61.98%11.31%14.94%6.32%5.45%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%
Indian promoters61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%61.98%
32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.53%32.54%32.55%32.55%32.55%32.56%32.56%32.56%32.56%32.57%
Employee trusts5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.49%5.48%5.48%5.48%5.48%5.47%5.47%5.47%5.47%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.46%5.45%
Shares in issue11,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,30011,91,56,300
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Thermax shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

29,133Dec 1628,144Mar 1727,093Jun 1727,336Sep 1724,731Dec 1724,333Mar 1824,815Jun 1824,665Sep 1832,307Dec 1832,815Mar 1933,306Jun 1933,337Sep 1933,595Dec 1933,470Mar 2036,475Jun 2038,202Sep 2034,545Dec 2031,546Mar 2132,515Jun 2132,015Sep 2134,088Dec 2134,440Mar 2236,255Jun 2237,910Sep 2239,943Dec 2236,103Mar 2339,815Jun 2335,616Sep 2339,547Dec 2340,819Mar 2448,966Jun 2451,876Sep 2450,755Dec 2453,687Mar 2562,986Jun 2571,208Sep 2577,455Dec 2589,964Mar 2691,857Jun 2687,995Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders29,13328,14427,09327,33624,73124,33324,81524,66532,30732,81533,30633,33733,59533,47036,47538,20234,54531,54632,51532,01534,08834,44036,25537,91039,94336,10339,81535,61639,54740,81948,96651,87650,75553,68762,98671,20877,45589,96491,85787,995
3333333333333333333333333333333333444333
Indian promoters3333333333333333333333333333333333444333
29,07928,09027,03927,28224,67724,27924,76124,61132,25332,76133,25233,28333,54333,41836,42338,15034,49331,49432,46331,96334,03634,38836,20337,85839,89136,05139,76335,56439,49540,76748,91451,82450,70353,63562,93371,15577,40289,91291,80587,943
Employee trusts51515151515151515151515149494949494949494949494949494949494949494949494949494949
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Thermax promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RDA HOLDINGS PRIVATE LTD, 53.99%. The filing names 14 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RDA HOLDINGS PRIVATE LTDIndian companies, trusts and others53.99%6,43,28,500
ARA TRUSTEESHIP COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others7.99%95,20,805
PHEROZ N PUDUMJEEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%6,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Thermax, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Thermax

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
NALANDA INDIA EQUITY FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––2.82%6.26%6.26%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%6.86%5.51%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%
SBI LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%
KOTAK FUNDS - INDIA MIDCAP FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%1.35%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.40%1.32%1.04%––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED A/C GROUPInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED A/C EMERGIInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.32%1.37%1.37%–––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED A/C DIAMONInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––1.53%1.74%1.74%–––1.27%–––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED AC UNIT REInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD - NON UNIT LINOther Institutions–––––––––––––––1.30%–––––1.65%1.63%–––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAOther Institutions–1.48%1.48%––1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.73%1.56%1.07%––––––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD-WHOLE LIFE MID CAPOther Institutions–––––––––––––––––1.63%––––––––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD-INFRASTRUCTURE FUNDOther Institutions––––––––––––––––1.64%–––––––––––––––––––––––
PINEBRIDGE INVESTMENTS GF MAURITIUS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–2.43%2.43%2.34%2.17%2.07%2.07%1.47%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.06%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–1.32%1.35%––1.35%1.35%1.22%1.22%1.14%1.14%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MATTHEWS PACIFIC TIGER FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor4.46%4.46%4.46%4.46%4.46%4.46%4.46%4.46%4.46%3.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION INDIAInsurance companies1.48%––1.48%1.48%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.32%––1.35%1.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
AMANSA HOLDING PRIVATE LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.45%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PINEBRIDGE INVESTMENTS INDIA LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.30%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.