Terai Tea Company logo

Terai Tea Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TERAIBSE: 530533Agricultural Food & other ProductsSmall Cap

Terai Tea Company Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jun 1995
Last close ₹118.55down ₹6.23 (4.99%)BSE ₹124.80

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹124.78.

30 Oct: open ₹124.59, high ₹124.59, low ₹118.55

52-week range of BSE trades to 30 Oct 2026
₹83.00Low, 1 Apr 2026₹175.50High, 13 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹82 Cr3,147th largest listed
P/E
11.84
P/B
0.49
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
4.2%
ROCE
−2.4%
Debt to equity
0.23
Volume, NSE
64483.9% delivered

Terai Tea Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Terai Tea Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.18%
  • Individuals and others25.82%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
74.18%25.82%74.18%25.82%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%73.48%73.48%73.73%73.73%73.73%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%
Indian promoters74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%73.48%73.48%73.73%73.73%73.73%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%74.18%
25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%26.52%26.52%26.27%26.27%26.27%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%25.82%
Shares in issue68,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,30068,79,300
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Terai Tea Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,521Dec 161,532Mar 171,522Jun 171,497Sep 171,436Dec 171,437Mar 181,430Jun 181,440Sep 181,422Dec 181,415Mar 191,418Jun 191,423Sep 191,420Dec 191,433Mar 201,460Jun 201,481Sep 201,530Dec 201,624Mar 211,688Jun 211,696Sep 211,746Dec 212,276Mar 222,224Jun 222,151Sep 222,063Dec 221,997Mar 231,943Jun 231,955Sep 232,128Dec 232,115Mar 242,134Jun 242,373Sep 242,354Dec 242,390Mar 252,266Jun 252,422Sep 252,376Dec 252,306Mar 262,282Jun 262,293Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,5211,5321,5221,4971,4361,4371,4301,4401,4221,4151,4181,4231,4201,4331,4601,4811,5301,6241,6881,6961,7462,2762,2242,1512,0631,9971,9431,9552,1282,1152,1342,3732,3542,3902,2662,4222,3762,3062,2822,293
5555555555555555555555555555444444445554
Indian promoters5555555555555555555555555555444444445554
1,5161,5271,5171,4921,4311,4321,4251,4351,4171,4101,4131,4181,4151,4281,4551,4761,5251,6191,6831,6911,7412,2712,2192,1462,0581,9921,9381,9502,1242,1112,1302,3692,3502,3862,2622,4182,3712,3012,2772,289
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Terai Tea Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is AJIT KUMAR AGARWALA, 37.46%. The filing names 17 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
AJIT KUMAR AGARWALAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families37.46%25,76,800
SHASHI KALA AGARWALAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families29.46%20,26,300
ABHIJIT TEA COMPANY PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others6.83%4,70,000
JALDACCA TEA PLANTATIONS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.44%30,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Terai Tea Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
RANGAN PROJECTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.91%4.98%5.47%5.78%5.78%5.78%5.78%5.78%5.78%5.78%
SAMBHAV MERCANTILES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.61%2.33%4.96%5.31%5.31%5.31%5.31%5.31%5.31%
SHREE VINAY FINVEST PVT LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.29%3.29%3.29%3.29%
MAHENDRA GIRDHARILALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.46%––1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%
SWAGAT TREXIM PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%
GANGOTRI VYAPAR PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%–3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.87%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.57%3.33%3.42%1.85%1.62%1.44%––––
FLEXCO SUPPLIERS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%4.22%3.86%4.05%2.11%1.67%1.42%––––
DIPAK KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%––––––
ADBHUT SUPPLIERS PVT. LTD.Companies4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%4.04%2.90%2.11%2.11%2.11%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%2.13%2.23%2.23%1.85%2.05%–––––––––
EVERSAFE DISTRIBUTORS PVT. LTD.Companies4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%4.55%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%3.92%4.18%1.39%–––––––––
SHILPAM DEALCOM PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––1.20%––1.61%1.16%1.16%1.28%1.28%1.66%1.66%1.66%––––––––––––
Mahendra GiridharilalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%–––––––––––––––––
TANVI JIGNESH MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.55%1.32%1.32%1.33%1.38%1.38%1.41%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.43%1.44%1.53%1.35%1.40%1.40%––––––––––––––––––––
SHRINE VANIJYA PVT. LTD.Other non-institutions1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%–––––––––––––––––––––––
GABGOTRI VYAPAR PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––3.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.