TCPL Packaging logo

TCPL Packaging shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: TCPLPACKBSE: 523301Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

TCPL Packaging Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jan 1990 on BSE, Oct 2017 on NSE
Last close ₹4,101.50up ₹77.10 (1.92%)BSE ₹4,100.60

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4,024.40.

28 Oct: open ₹4,053.10, high ₹4,162.50, low ₹3,991.10

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹2,200.00Low, 23 Mar 2026₹4,580.00High, 15 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹3,732 Cr1,079th largest listed
P/E
32.32
P/E without one-offs
28.87
P/B
5.19
Dividend yield
0.61%
ROE
17.0%
ROE without one-offs
19.0%
ROCE
16.5%
Debt to equity
0.80
Volume, NSE
5,99356.1% delivered

TCPL Packaging's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns TCPL Packaging, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters55.74%
  • Foreign institutions1.05%
  • Indian institutions14.77%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others28.25%
  • Employee trusts0.20%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
  • Employee trusts
55.74%0.00%55.74%1.05%14.77%28.25%0.20%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.42%58.42%58.30%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%
Indian promoters58.42%58.42%58.30%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%55.74%
41.58%41.58%41.70%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.27%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.26%44.02%44.02%44.02%44.02%44.02%44.03%44.03%44.03%44.04%44.04%44.04%44.05%44.05%44.06%44.06%
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.25%0.25%0.25%0.25%0.24%0.23%0.23%0.23%0.22%0.22%0.22%0.21%0.21%0.20%0.20%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%75.44%75.44%75.44%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue87,00,00087,00,00087,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,00091,00,000
Shares locked in–––4,00,0004,00,0004,00,0004,00,000––––––––––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of TCPL Packaging shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

7,774Dec 167,534Mar 178,699Jun 179,555Sep 178,266Dec 178,011Mar 188,212Jun 188,087Sep 188,117Dec 188,008Mar 197,992Jun 197,870Sep 197,721Dec 197,240Mar 207,294Jun 207,227Sep 207,277Dec 206,793Mar 217,141Jun 2110,044Sep 219,954Dec 2110,173Mar 2212,595Jun 2215,189Sep 2217,659Dec 2217,600Mar 2318,123Jun 2315,674Sep 2315,686Dec 2314,545Mar 2414,082Jun 2413,774Sep 2414,277Dec 2416,185Mar 2516,835Jun 2516,486Sep 2515,988Dec 2515,717Mar 2615,413Jun 2614,391Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7,7747,5348,6999,5558,2668,0118,2128,0878,1178,0087,9927,8707,7217,2407,2947,2277,2776,7937,14110,0449,95410,17312,59515,18917,65917,60018,12315,67415,68614,54514,08213,77414,27716,18516,83516,48615,98815,71715,41314,391
12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121213
Indian promoters12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121213
7,7627,5228,6879,5438,2547,9998,2008,0758,1057,9967,9807,8587,7097,2287,2827,2157,2656,7817,12910,0329,94210,16112,58315,17717,64717,58718,11015,66115,67314,53214,06913,76114,26416,17216,82216,47315,97515,70415,40014,377
Employee trusts–––––––––––––––––––000000111111111111111
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

TCPL Packaging promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Narmada Fintrade Private Limited, 21.40%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Narmada Fintrade Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others21.40%19,47,228
Accuraform Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others21.32%19,40,173
Samridhi Holding Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.95%2,68,269
Saubhagya Investors & Dealers Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others2.53%2,30,000
Kahini Saket KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.19%1,99,000
Akshay KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.26%1,14,750
Rishav KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.26%1,14,750
Vidur KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.26%1,14,750
Urmila KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.88%80,000
Saket KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.46%42,004
Sangita JindalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.22%20,000
Veer KanoriaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of TCPL Packaging, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Anil Kumar GoelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value9.27%9.27%9.28%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.87%8.88%8.88%8.88%8.88%9.07%9.02%9.01%9.01%9.10%9.10%9.10%8.79%8.99%9.01%8.96%8.93%8.90%8.90%7.69%7.69%7.69%7.69%7.69%7.69%7.69%7.69%7.69%
Clarus Capital IAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.43%1.96%2.17%2.37%2.54%2.67%3.01%3.30%3.84%3.90%4.71%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund––––1.09%1.09%1.09%–1.15%1.15%1.15%1.23%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.33%1.33%1.32%1.32%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.65%1.65%1.79%1.79%1.79%1.79%1.85%1.84%1.84%1.83%1.85%1.79%–1.73%
Molecular Trading and Mercantile Pvt LtdCompanies1.67%1.67%1.67%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%
Seema GoelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.38%1.40%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%
Mncl Capital Compounder Fund 2Alternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%1.05%1.01%1.01%1.04%1.13%1.31%1.31%1.31%
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.74%–
Dsp Core FundAlternative investment funds–––––––4.76%5.16%5.16%5.16%5.16%5.16%5.35%5.36%5.35%5.35%5.35%5.35%5.19%5.13%3.74%2.35%–––––––––––––––––
Vighnhar Holdings Private LimitedOther non-institutions–––––1.08%1.08%1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Dsp Blackrock Core FundAlternative investment funds–––3.45%4.11%4.34%4.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Vijay Kishanlal KediaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.38%1.38%1.38%1.34%1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Spice Commerce and Trade Private LimitedOther non-institutions5.24%5.24%1.69%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: Clarus Capital I 4.71%, +0.81 pts
  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) no longer named, from 1.74%; Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs newly named at 1.73%