Suryaamba Spinning Mills logo

Suryaamba Spinning Mills shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 533101Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

Suryaamba Spinning Mills Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 2009
Last close ₹111.50up ₹2.20 (2.01%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹109.30.

28 Oct: open ₹111.50, high ₹111.50, low ₹111.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹100.40Low, 27 Mar 2026₹149.00High, 24 Dec 2025
Market cap
₹33 Cr3,697th largest listed
P/E
17.40
P/B
0.50
Dividend yield
0.90%
ROE
2.9%
ROCE
4.8%
Debt to equity
0.47
Volume, BSE
200

Suryaamba Spinning Mills' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Suryaamba Spinning Mills, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.21%
  • Indian institutions0.03%
  • Individuals and others25.76%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Dec 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.25%0.03%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.21%74.21%74.21%74.21%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.72%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.76%25.76%25.76%25.76%Dec 22Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Jun 2022Dec 2022Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.27%73.27%73.32%73.32%72.89%73.64%73.66%73.66%73.74%73.79%73.83%73.94%74.05%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.21%74.21%74.21%74.21%
Indian promoters73.27%73.27%73.32%73.32%72.89%73.64%73.66%73.66%73.74%73.79%73.83%73.94%74.05%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.22%74.21%74.21%74.21%74.21%
26.73%26.73%26.68%26.68%27.11%26.36%26.34%26.34%26.26%26.21%26.17%26.06%25.95%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.78%25.78%25.78%25.78%25.78%25.78%25.79%25.79%25.79%25.79%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares9.53%9.53%9.53%9.53%9.58%9.49%9.48%9.48%9.47%9.47%9.46%9.45%9.43%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%9.41%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue29,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,94429,31,944
Shares locked in5,79,9445,79,944–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Promoters' shares locked in5,79,9445,79,944–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Dec 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Suryaamba Spinning Mills shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,097Dec 163,114Mar 173,122Jun 173,084Sep 173,062Dec 172,711Mar 182,690Jun 182,969Sep 182,962Dec 182,928Mar 192,887Jun 192,539Sep 192,513Dec 192,479Mar 202,483Jun 202,456Sep 202,353Dec 202,361Mar 212,439Jun 212,572Sep 212,697Dec 212,697Jun 222,574Dec 222,721Jun 232,635Sep 232,581Dec 232,554Mar 242,530Jun 242,512Sep 242,473Dec 242,426Mar 252,405Jun 252,404Sep 252,358Dec 252,352Mar 262,332Jun 262,304Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Jun 2022Dec 2022Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,0973,1143,1223,0843,0622,7112,6902,9692,9622,9282,8872,5392,5132,4792,4832,4562,3532,3612,4392,5722,6972,6972,5742,7212,6352,5812,5542,5302,5122,4732,4262,4052,4042,3582,3522,3322,304
8888777777777777777777777776666665555
Indian promoters8888777777777777777777777776666665555
3,0893,1063,1143,0763,0552,7042,6832,9622,9552,9212,8802,5322,5062,4722,4762,4492,3462,3542,4322,5652,6902,6902,5672,7142,6282,5742,5472,5242,5062,4672,4202,3992,3982,3532,3472,3272,299
Filings before Dec 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Suryaamba Spinning Mills promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Virender Kumar Agarwal, 41.14%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Virender Kumar AgarwalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families41.14%12,06,191
Seema AgarwalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families21.91%6,42,250
Mayank AgarwalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families9.24%2,70,997
Pujit AgarwalIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.43%41,790
Virender Kumar Agarwal (HUF)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.50%14,640
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Suryaamba Spinning Mills, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Jun 2022Dec 2022Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MAHENDRA GIRDHARILALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.37%1.99%–2.01%–2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%
SANGEETHA SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%–1.71%–1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.71%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.58%1.58%
MANJU GAGGARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.09%1.09%1.09%
NEELAM MITTALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.48%1.54%1.54%––
SATYA PRAKASH MITTAL (HUF)Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.74%1.78%1.78%––––––
GAUTAM M MEHTA HUFResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.29%1.29%1.13%1.13%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––
SUBRAMANIAN PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.