Suprajit Engineering logo

Suprajit Engineering shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SUPRAJITBSE: 532509Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Suprajit Engineering Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Nov 2003 on BSE, Feb 2005 on NSE
Last close ₹466.50down ₹10.15 (2.13%)BSE ₹466.85

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹476.65.

28 Oct: open ₹477.95, high ₹479.45, low ₹465.05

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹389.95Low, 16 Mar 2026₹559.25High, 10 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹6,399 Cr726th largest listed
P/E
34.26
P/B
4.45
Dividend yield
0.75%
ROE
13.8%
ROCE
13.0%
Debt to equity
0.55
Volume, NSE
23,18949.7% delivered

Suprajit Engineering's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Suprajit Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters45.26%
  • Foreign institutions7.20%
  • Indian institutions16.44%
  • Individuals and others31.10%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
45.27%4.56%45.26%7.20%16.44%31.10%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
47.37%47.37%47.37%44.48%44.48%44.48%44.49%44.49%44.50%44.50%44.50%44.56%44.56%44.57%44.57%44.57%44.57%44.57%44.62%44.62%44.61%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.62%44.62%44.61%44.61%44.64%44.64%44.61%45.09%45.13%45.14%45.27%45.27%45.26%
Indian promoters47.37%47.37%47.37%44.48%44.48%44.48%44.49%44.49%44.50%44.50%44.50%44.56%44.56%44.57%44.57%44.57%44.57%44.57%44.62%44.62%44.61%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.64%44.62%44.62%44.61%44.61%44.64%44.64%44.61%45.09%45.13%45.14%45.27%45.27%45.26%
52.63%52.63%52.63%55.52%55.52%55.52%55.51%55.51%55.50%55.50%55.50%55.44%55.44%55.43%55.43%55.43%55.43%55.43%55.38%55.38%55.39%55.36%55.36%55.36%55.36%55.36%55.36%55.38%55.38%55.39%55.39%55.36%55.36%55.39%54.91%54.87%54.86%54.73%54.73%54.74%
Shares in issue13,13,38,77413,13,38,77413,13,38,77413,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,98,72,47313,83,72,47313,83,84,14413,83,85,17013,83,85,17013,83,86,22813,83,86,75213,83,91,45313,83,92,59413,83,92,59413,84,34,10513,84,34,10513,84,60,97313,84,60,97313,70,69,38513,70,69,38513,71,61,00313,71,61,00313,71,61,00313,71,71,14713,71,71,14713,71,71,14713,71,79,346
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Suprajit Engineering shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

13,634Dec 1615,280Mar 1718,559Jun 1744,624Sep 1745,254Dec 1746,397Mar 1846,127Jun 1846,623Sep 1846,659Dec 1845,750Mar 1945,135Jun 1944,240Sep 1944,355Dec 1944,702Mar 2049,280Jun 2052,176Sep 2050,265Dec 2052,943Mar 2158,646Jun 2163,885Sep 2168,640Dec 2169,027Mar 2270,153Jun 2279,148Sep 2282,130Dec 2275,594Mar 2374,910Jun 2375,396Sep 2377,545Dec 2369,655Mar 2472,725Jun 2484,510Sep 2480,753Dec 2481,429Mar 2576,520Jun 2574,930Sep 2571,917Dec 2573,587Mar 2668,962Jun 2666,711Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders13,63415,28018,55944,62445,25446,39746,12746,62346,65945,75045,13544,24044,35544,70249,28052,17650,26552,94358,64663,88568,64069,02770,15379,14882,13075,59474,91075,39677,54569,65572,72584,51080,75381,42976,52074,93071,91773,58768,96266,711
5555555555666666666666666666666666667777
Indian promoters5555555555666666666666666666666666667777
13,62915,27518,55444,61945,24946,39246,12246,61846,65445,74545,12944,23444,34944,69649,27452,17050,25952,93758,64063,87968,63469,02170,14779,14282,12475,58874,90475,39077,53969,64972,71984,50480,74781,42376,51474,92471,91073,58068,95566,704
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Suprajit Engineering promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUPRIYAJITH FAMILY TRUST, 38.60%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUPRIYAJITH FAMILY TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others38.60%5,29,52,209
K AJITH KUMAR RAIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.79%38,25,380
SUPRIYA AJITHKUMAR RAIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.26%17,22,938
AKHILESH RAI .Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.88%12,09,728
ASHUTOSH RAIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.87%11,96,117
AASHISH RAIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.86%11,83,622
ASHISHESH TRUSTEESHIP SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Suprajit Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Suprajit Engineering

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INDIA CAPITAL FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––1.35%2.17%–2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.58%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%
EMERGING SECURITIES PVT LTDCompanies1.07%1.07%1.07%1.36%1.00%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.01%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%
SAMIHA GREWAL MISHRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.47%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.20%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.26%1.26%1.31%1.31%
DEEPA RANJIT RAUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.07%1.07%1.07%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%
KULA RAMPRASAD RAINon-resident Indians1.37%1.37%1.37%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%–1.14%1.08%1.04%1.04%1.04%–
M R B PUNJAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.39%1.00%––––––––––––1.01%1.01%––––––
SHOBITA PUNJAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.38%1.38%–1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.38%1.00%1.39%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.39%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%––––––––––––
SUNDARAM CLAYTON LIMITEDOther non-institutions4.39%4.39%4.39%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%4.13%––––––––––––––––––––––
TVS MOTOR COMPANY LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.20%2.20%2.20%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%––––––––––––––––––––––
BAJAJ ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.Insurance companies1.36%1.47%1.51%1.42%1.47%1.24%1.27%1.29%1.48%1.34%1.35%1.20%1.26%1.27%1.45%1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INVESTMENTS ICVC- STEWART INVESTORS ASIA PACIFIC FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––2.87%3.17%–4.22%3.75%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MALABAR INDIA FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.41%1.33%1.11%1.04%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MONDRIAN EMERGING MARKETS SMALL CAP EQUITY FUND,L.P.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.45%1.41%1.14%––1.23%1.23%1.16%1.16%1.28%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SMALLCAP WORLD FUND, INCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––3.18%3.69%4.01%4.34%4.34%4.34%4.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DSP BLACKROCK EMERGING STARS FUNDAlternative investment funds1.72%1.72%1.72%1.51%1.35%1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ANINDA S SHETTYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.07%1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: KULA RAMPRASAD RAI no longer named, from 1.04%