Steelco Gujarat logo

Steelco Gujarat shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 500399Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Steelco Gujarat Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1993
Last close ₹187.45down ₹3.80 (1.99%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹191.25.

29 Oct: open ₹191.25, high ₹191.25, low ₹187.45

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹25.59Low, 3 Nov 2025₹269.10High, 2 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹118 Cr3,305th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
Shares changed
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−222.7%
ROCE
−11.0%
Debt to equity
83.47
Volume, BSE
1,981

Steelco Gujarat's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Steelco Gujarat, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.65%
  • Foreign institutions0.29%
  • Indian institutions0.01%
  • Individuals and others25.06%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Mar 2024

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
94.64%0.01%75.00%94.64%94.64%94.64%75.00%94.64%94.64%94.64%94.64%74.65%74.65%0.29%0.06%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.06%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%24.94%5.34%5.34%5.34%24.94%5.34%5.34%5.35%5.35%25.35%25.06%Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%94.64%94.64%94.64%75.00%94.64%94.64%94.64%94.64%74.65%74.65%
Indian promoters––––––––––––––94.64%94.64%–94.64%94.64%94.64%94.64%74.65%74.65%
Foreign promoters75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%94.64%––75.00%––––––
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%5.36%5.36%5.36%25.00%5.36%5.36%5.36%5.36%25.35%25.35%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%100.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue4,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,8224,25,61,82249,66,01249,66,01249,66,0124,25,61,82249,66,01249,66,01249,66,01249,66,01262,96,07262,96,072
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––47,00,00047,00,00047,00,00047,00,00047,00,00047,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––47,00,00047,00,00047,00,00047,00,00047,00,00047,00,000
Filings before Mar 2024 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Steelco Gujarat shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,32,412Dec 161,32,077Mar 171,31,825Jun 171,31,542Sep 171,31,190Dec 171,30,670Mar 181,30,613Jun 181,30,427Sep 181,30,324Dec 181,30,147Mar 191,30,028Jun 191,30,019Sep 191,30,019Mar 241,30,023Jun 241,30,023Sep 2414,237Dec 241,29,625Mar 2514,237Jun 2514,237Sep 256,808Dec 256,764Mar 266,831Jun 266,806Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,32,4121,32,0771,31,8251,31,5421,31,1901,30,6701,30,6131,30,4271,30,3241,30,1471,30,0281,30,0191,30,0191,30,0231,30,02314,2371,29,62514,23714,2376,8086,7646,8316,806
11111111111115551555555
Indian promoters––––––––––––––55–555555
Foreign promoters11111111111115––1––––––
1,32,4111,32,0761,31,8241,31,5411,31,1891,30,6691,30,6121,30,4261,30,3231,30,1461,30,0271,30,0181,30,0181,30,0181,30,01814,2321,29,62414,23214,2326,8036,7596,8266,801
Filings before Mar 2024 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Steelco Gujarat promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Ultimate Investofin Limited, 34.15%.

Holder
Ultimate Investofin LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others34.15%21,49,999100.00%
Sainaisha Traders Pvt. Ltd.Indian companies, trusts and others32.56%20,49,999100.00%
Next Orbit Growth Fund IIIIndian companies, trusts and others7.94%5,00,000100.00%
Sainaisha Traders Pvt. Ltd. J/H Next Orbit Growth Fund IIIIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1100.00%
Ultimate Investofin Ltd. J/H Next Orbit Growth Fund IIIIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1100.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Steelco Gujarat, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderJun 2026Sep 2026
Ashish ChughResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.99%1.88%
Mahendra Girdharilal WadhwaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.04%
Satya Prakash TuliResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.02%
Mahendra GirdharilalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.66%–
Nitin Rungta HUFOther non-institutions1.40%–
Glaston Mario MenezesResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.26%–
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Mahendra Girdharilal no longer named, from 1.66%; Nitin Rungta HUF no longer named, from 1.40%; Glaston Mario Menezes no longer named, from 1.26%; 3 more moved