Star Health and Allied Insurance Company logo

Star Health and Allied Insurance Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: STARHEALTHBSE: 543412InsuranceSmall Cap

Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 2021 · Issue price ₹900
Last close ₹530.40down ₹2.00 (0.38%)BSE ₹530.30

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹532.40.

30 Oct: open ₹535.00, high ₹535.50, low ₹526.05

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹416.55Low, 27 Jan 2026₹624.90High, 30 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹31,221 Cr273rd largest listed
P/E
29.62
P/B
4.11
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
14.4%
Solvency
2.05times the capital required
Gross premium
₹18,622 Cr
Combined ratio
100.42%
Claims ratio
68.54%
Expense ratio
32.25%
Volume, NSE
2,08,29161.9% delivered

Star Health and Allied Insurance Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2021: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Star Health and Allied Insurance Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.00%
  • Foreign institutions15.85%
  • Indian institutions18.77%
  • Individuals and others7.37%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
58.63%1.26%58.00%15.85%18.77%7.37%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.90%58.90%58.84%58.63%58.28%58.28%58.25%58.02%57.94%57.92%57.90%57.69%57.68%57.67%58.04%58.02%57.98%57.98%58.01%58.00%
Indian promoters58.90%58.90%58.84%58.63%58.28%58.28%58.25%58.02%57.94%57.92%57.90%57.69%57.68%57.67%58.04%58.02%57.98%57.98%58.01%58.00%
41.10%41.10%41.16%41.37%41.72%41.72%41.75%41.98%42.06%42.08%42.10%42.31%42.32%42.33%41.96%41.98%42.02%42.02%41.99%42.00%
Shares in issue57,55,22,17457,55,22,17457,61,00,14157,82,07,69958,16,77,34858,16,77,34858,19,83,30858,42,72,92358,51,07,07258,52,83,38158,54,74,73458,75,67,68158,76,79,33758,77,86,45958,78,06,45958,79,49,88158,83,98,80158,84,03,50258,85,76,90958,86,23,619
Shares locked in52,92,00,84349,34,54,94249,34,54,94249,34,54,94232,24,17,51132,24,17,51132,24,17,51132,24,17,51119,77,51,17414,82,06,96814,82,06,96814,82,06,9683,28,61,3083,28,61,3083,28,61,3083,28,61,3082,17,37,1692,17,37,1692,17,37,1692,16,95,369
Promoters' shares locked in33,89,88,96233,89,88,96233,89,88,96233,89,88,96231,99,22,52131,99,22,52131,99,22,52131,99,22,52119,77,09,37414,81,65,16814,81,65,16814,81,65,1683,28,19,5083,28,19,5083,28,19,5083,28,19,5082,16,95,3692,16,95,3692,16,95,3692,16,95,369
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Star Health and Allied Insurance Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,91,508Dec 211,79,069Mar 221,73,841Jun 221,74,817Sep 221,72,167Dec 221,64,912Mar 231,69,358Jun 231,71,423Sep 231,83,343Dec 231,75,298Mar 241,89,347Jun 241,96,778Sep 242,17,516Dec 242,21,612Mar 252,03,563Jun 252,02,938Sep 251,86,448Dec 251,79,067Mar 261,68,763Jun 261,66,756Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,91,5081,79,0691,73,8411,74,8171,72,1671,64,9121,69,3581,71,4231,83,3431,75,2981,89,3471,96,7782,17,5162,21,6122,03,5632,02,9381,86,4481,79,0671,68,7631,66,756
5555577666666677771010
Indian promoters5555577666666677771010
1,91,5031,79,0641,73,8361,74,8121,72,1621,64,9051,69,3511,71,4171,83,3371,75,2921,89,3411,96,7722,17,5102,21,6062,03,5562,02,9311,86,4411,79,0601,68,7531,66,746
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Star Health and Allied Insurance Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SAFECROP INVESTMENTS INDIA LLP, 40.17%. The filing names 180 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SAFECROP INVESTMENTS INDIA LLPIndian companies, trusts and others40.17%23,64,54,1186.61%
SITARA PARTNERS LLPIndian companies, trusts and others13.29%7,82,13,9587.74%
REKHA JHUNJHUNWALAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.04%1,78,70,9770.00%
UTPAL H SHETHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.55%32,24,0000.00%
SETU AIF TRUSTIndian companies, trusts and others0.36%21,11,9250.00%
SANDEEP SINGHALIndian companies, trusts and others0.29%17,34,6470.00%
AMIT GOELAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.25%14,45,0000.00%
USHMA SHETH SULEIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%2,80,0310.00%
MOUNTAIN MANAGERS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.02%93,4800.00%
SUDHA GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%2,8250.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Star Health and Allied Insurance Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Star Health and Allied Insurance Company

HolderDec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––––1.39%1.86%2.49%4.71%4.43%4.60%4.72%4.90%4.77%4.79%4.87%4.79%4.32%
AMANSA HOLDINGS PRIVATE LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––1.00%1.52%2.49%2.52%2.52%
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––1.28%2.11%2.40%2.45%2.45%2.28%2.28%2.10%
THELEME INDIA MASTER FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––1.17%1.54%1.95%1.99%2.00%2.00%2.03%
MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYForeign direct investment1.73%1.73%1.73%1.72%1.71%1.71%1.71%1.69%1.69%1.68%–1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%
PI OPPORTUNITIES AIF V LLPAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%
MIO STARForeign direct investment3.14%3.14%3.14%3.13%3.11%3.11%2.69%2.68%2.68%2.21%1.16%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%–––––
WF ASIAN SMALLER COMPANIES FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.62%1.82%–2.21%2.19%2.19%2.19%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.18%2.17%2.48%2.48%––––––
WF ASIAN RECONNAISSANCE FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––
FIDELITY INVESTMENT TRUST FIDELITY SERIES EMERGINGForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––2.12%2.24%2.24%2.24%–––––––––
MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGYnnForeign direct investment––––––––––1.66%–––––––––
APIS GROWTH 6 LIMITEDForeign direct investment4.85%4.85%4.85%4.83%4.80%4.80%4.80%4.32%4.32%2.61%––––––––––
MIO IV STARForeign direct investment4.28%4.28%4.27%4.26%4.23%4.23%3.66%3.06%2.88%2.39%––––––––––
ROC CAPITAL PTY LIMITEDForeign direct investment1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.76%1.76%1.52%1.22%1.22%1.01%––––––––––
GAMNAT PTE. LTD.Foreign direct investment2.10%2.10%2.10%2.09%2.08%2.08%2.07%2.07%1.85%–––––––––––
UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME DU LACForeign direct investment3.69%3.69%3.69%3.67%3.65%3.65%3.17%–––––––––––––
JAGANNATHAN VDirectors and their relatives–––––1.01%––––––––––––––
AMERICAN FUNDS INSURANCE SERIES GLOBAL SMALL CAPITAL FUNDForeign direct investment–––1.04%1.04%–––––––––––––––
THE NEW ECONOMY FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–1.01%–1.00%––––––––––––––––
TATA CAPITAL GROWTH FUND IIAlternative investment funds–1.25%1.25%–––––––––––––––––
AMERICAN FUNDS INSURANCE SERIES GLOBAL SMALL CAPITALIZATION FUNDOther Institutions––1.05%–––––––––––––––––
AMERICAN FUNDS INSURANCE SERIES GLOBAL SMALL CAPITOther Institutions1.05%1.05%––––––––––––––––––
TATA CAPITAL GROWTH FUNDAlternative investment funds1.25%–––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBAL 2.10%, −0.18 pts; THELEME INDIA MASTER FUND LIMITED 2.03%, +0.03 pts
  • Indian institutions: ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED 4.32%, −0.47 pts