S. P. Apparels logo

S. P. Apparels shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SPALBSE: 540048Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

S. P. Apparels Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2016 · Issue price ₹268
Last close ₹837.50up ₹0.05 (0.01%)BSE ₹841.65

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹837.45.

28 Oct: open ₹839.90, high ₹853.40, low ₹823.55

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹600.00Low, 20 Jan 2026₹1,221.90High, 9 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹2,105 Cr1,184th largest listed
P/E
20.04
P/B
2.23
Dividend yield
0.36%
ROE
11.7%
ROCE
13.2%
Debt to equity
0.43
Volume, NSE
15,23951.0% delivered

S. P. Apparels' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns S. P. Apparels, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters59.82%
  • Foreign institutions2.00%
  • Indian institutions15.84%
  • Individuals and others22.33%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
61.93%1.07%59.82%2.00%15.84%22.33%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
60.12%60.12%60.16%60.22%60.22%60.53%61.34%61.49%61.60%61.63%61.63%61.63%61.63%61.64%61.64%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.81%61.81%59.82%
Indian promoters60.12%60.12%60.16%60.22%60.22%60.53%61.34%61.49%61.60%61.63%61.63%61.63%61.63%61.64%61.64%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.69%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.93%61.81%61.81%59.82%
39.88%39.88%39.84%39.78%39.78%39.47%38.66%38.51%38.40%38.37%38.37%38.37%38.37%38.36%38.36%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.31%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.07%38.19%38.19%40.18%
Shares in issue2,51,67,6002,51,67,6002,51,67,6002,51,67,6002,51,67,6002,51,67,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,56,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,50,92,6002,51,38,8832,51,38,8832,51,38,883
Shares locked in1,53,45,2121,53,45,2121,53,45,21250,50,00050,50,0001,51,87,6821,57,12,7481,57,12,7481,57,12,7481,57,12,74855,75,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,000000000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in1,50,00,0001,50,00,0001,50,00,00050,50,00050,50,0001,51,87,6821,57,12,7481,57,12,7481,57,12,7481,57,12,74855,75,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,0005,25,000000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of S. P. Apparels shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

7,964Dec 1610,063Mar 1712,183Jun 1712,842Sep 1712,998Dec 1714,208Mar 1813,548Jun 1813,085Sep 1812,873Dec 1811,940Mar 1911,673Jun 1911,652Sep 1912,573Dec 1911,828Mar 2012,863Jun 2012,956Sep 2012,624Dec 2012,090Mar 2115,056Jun 2115,433Sep 2115,314Dec 2118,350Mar 2219,665Jun 2226,841Sep 2219,612Dec 2218,392Mar 2317,770Jun 2317,203Sep 2316,376Dec 2315,677Mar 2415,367Jun 2416,105Sep 2416,823Dec 2416,811Mar 2516,858Jun 2517,095Sep 2515,743Dec 2517,082Mar 2617,353Jun 2618,516Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7,96410,06312,18312,84212,99814,20813,54813,08512,87311,94011,67311,65212,57311,82812,86312,95612,62412,09015,05615,43315,31418,35019,66526,84119,61218,39217,77017,20316,37615,67715,36716,10516,82316,81116,85817,09515,74317,08217,35318,516
6664444433333334444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters6664444433333334444444444444444444444444
7,95810,05712,17712,83812,99414,20413,54413,08112,87011,93711,67011,64912,57011,82512,86012,95212,62012,08615,05215,42915,31018,34619,66126,83719,60818,38817,76617,19916,37215,67315,36316,10116,81916,80716,85417,09115,73917,07817,34918,512
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

S. P. Apparels promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Perumal Sundararajan, 47.89%. The filing names 8 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Perumal SundararajanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families47.89%1,20,38,759
Sundararajan LathaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.78%29,61,510
Sundararajan ChenduranIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.11%27,751
Shantha SenthilIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%10,771
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of S. P. Apparels, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
EURO ASIA AGENCIES LIMITEDForeign companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.38%––1.38%1.38%1.38%1.37%1.37%1.37%
Euro Asia Agencies LimitedtForeign companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.38%1.38%1.38%–1.38%1.38%––––––
Euro Asia Agencies Limited HongkongForeign companies–––––––––––1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%–––1.38%1.38%––––––––––––
M/S Euro Asia Agencies Limited HongkongForeign companies1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%–1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%––––––––––––1.34%1.38%1.38%––––––––––––––
Kesavapillai AnnamalaiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––3.60%3.60%3.60%3.60%3.60%3.60%2.95%2.72%––––––––––––––––––
Aditya Birla Sun Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––2.78%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.84%3.20%3.20%2.13%1.65%1.65%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Goldman Sachs India LimitedInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor5.32%5.32%5.32%5.32%5.32%5.32%5.21%5.21%5.21%5.21%5.21%5.21%5.21%4.76%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Scottish Oriental Smaller Companies TrustplcInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––2.04%2.04%2.04%1.99%1.99%1.98%1.41%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ashish KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.68%4.47%4.47%4.47%4.47%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Birla Sun Life Insurance Company LimitedOther non-institutions3.79%3.40%2.55%2.55%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
New York Life Investment Management India Fund (Fvci) Ii LlcOther non-institutions1.99%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.