Solitaire Machine Tools logo

Solitaire Machine Tools shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 522152Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

Solitaire Machine Tools Ltd · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1993
Last close ₹88.49up ₹0.46 (0.52%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹88.03.

27 Oct: open ₹88.49, high ₹88.49, low ₹88.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹72.20Low, 1 Apr 2026₹141.00High, 19 Dec 2025
Market cap
₹40 Cr3,519th largest listed
P/E
25.71
P/B
2.00
Dividend yield
1.70%
ROE
7.9%
ROCE
8.8%
Debt to equity
0.21
Volume, BSE
325

Solitaire Machine Tools' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Solitaire Machine Tools, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters45.29%
  • Individuals and others54.71%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
54.83%45.17%45.29%54.71%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.63%44.72%44.77%44.81%44.86%45.07%45.25%45.25%45.26%45.31%45.36%45.11%45.13%45.14%45.16%45.17%45.17%45.18%45.23%45.25%45.27%45.25%45.25%45.25%45.25%45.25%45.25%45.30%45.30%45.30%45.29%45.29%45.29%
Indian promoters44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%44.62%43.52%43.53%43.58%43.60%43.62%43.64%43.84%43.94%43.94%43.95%43.97%43.99%43.72%43.74%43.75%43.76%43.76%43.77%43.77%43.80%43.81%43.81%43.80%43.80%43.80%43.80%43.80%43.80%43.84%43.84%43.84%43.84%43.84%43.84%
Foreign promoters––––––1.10%1.10%1.14%1.17%1.19%1.22%1.23%1.31%1.31%1.31%1.34%1.37%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.41%1.42%1.44%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%
55.38%55.38%55.38%55.38%55.38%55.38%55.38%55.37%55.28%55.23%55.19%55.14%54.93%54.75%54.75%54.74%54.69%54.64%54.89%54.87%54.86%54.84%54.83%54.83%54.82%54.77%54.75%54.73%54.75%54.75%54.75%54.75%54.75%54.75%54.70%54.70%54.70%54.71%54.71%54.71%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.64%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.64%0.64%0.64%0.64%0.64%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue45,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,17645,42,176
Shares locked in––––––––––––1,000–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Solitaire Machine Tools shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,212Dec 164,234Mar 174,401Jun 174,349Sep 174,415Dec 174,396Mar 184,361Jun 184,379Sep 184,350Dec 184,345Mar 194,333Jun 194,310Sep 194,274Dec 194,235Mar 204,282Jun 204,276Sep 204,208Dec 203,370Mar 213,842Jun 213,928Sep 213,775Dec 213,970Mar 223,891Jun 223,985Sep 223,972Dec 223,938Mar 234,116Jun 234,014Sep 234,059Dec 234,028Mar 244,515Jun 244,415Sep 244,319Dec 244,207Mar 254,301Jun 254,217Sep 254,088Dec 254,020Mar 264,103Jun 264,076Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,2124,2344,4014,3494,4154,3964,3614,3794,3504,3454,3334,3104,2744,2354,2824,2764,2083,3703,8423,9283,7753,9703,8913,9853,9723,9384,1164,0144,0594,0284,5154,4154,3194,2074,3014,2174,0884,0204,1034,076
13141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414141414131313131313141414141414
Indian promoters13141414141413131313131313131313131313131313131313131313121212121212131313131313
Foreign promoters––––––1111111111111111111111111111111111
4,1994,2204,3874,3354,4014,3824,3474,3654,3364,3314,3194,2964,2604,2214,2684,2624,1943,3563,8283,9143,7613,9563,8773,9713,9583,9244,1024,0004,0464,0154,5024,4024,3064,1944,2874,2034,0744,0064,0894,062
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Solitaire Machine Tools promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is HARSH HEMANDRA BADANI, 17.13%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
HARSH HEMANDRA BADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families17.13%7,78,008
BHARATI ASHOK SHETHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families15.50%7,03,977
ASHOK J SHETHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families9.04%4,10,659
SWATI HEMENDRA BADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.58%71,854
SANJAY ASHOK SHETHNon-resident and foreign individuals1.46%66,122
SUNITA KALANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.29%13,081
SHILPA TANEJAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.10%4,700
HEMANDRA JAYANTILAL BADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%2,100
SHYAMAL BADANIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%1,900
VORA SHRADDHA SUNEELIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%2,000
PRAFULLA MAGANLAL VORAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%800
ASMI S SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%1,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Solitaire Machine Tools, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––3.63%–––––––––––––––––5.16%5.42%5.36%5.32%5.31%
ADITYA PANKAJ SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.26%2.48%2.61%2.66%2.66%2.74%2.82%3.10%3.21%3.26%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.53%3.53%3.53%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%–4.43%4.43%4.43%4.37%4.59%4.59%4.59%4.59%4.59%4.70%4.82%4.97%4.97%4.97%
JAIN PAL JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.42%1.42%1.42%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.41%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.42%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%1.54%–1.70%3.17%3.47%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.76%3.76%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%3.80%
JAYENDRA SHRIKANT KULKARNIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.38%1.52%1.58%1.59%1.60%1.76%1.90%
VINEET KHANNAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.67%1.67%1.84%1.98%2.20%1.48%1.10%
Nitin J Ashar (Huf)Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%––––––
Rajshree Singh DeoResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.00%––––––––
Dipak Kanayalal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.14%1.17%1.22%1.25%1.25%1.28%1.32%1.34%1.34%1.56%1.65%1.65%1.76%1.98%2.20%2.20%1.94%1.10%––––––––––––––––––––
Ashok Maganlal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––1.06%1.06%1.10%1.10%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––
Sainath V RajadhyakshaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.04%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ajay Anantrai PatadiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.01%2.62%2.20%1.73%1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pratyush MittalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.66%1.24%1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sangita Nihir ThakkarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.32%1.32%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Neelam MittalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.61%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Adroit Fin Ser Pvt LtdOther non-institutions1.51%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: VINEET KHANNA 1.10%, −0.38 pts; JAYENDRA SHRIKANT KULKARNI 1.90%, +0.14 pts; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS 5.31%, −0.01 pts