SKF India logo

SKF India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SKFINDIABSE: 500472Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

SKF India Limited · Formerly SKF Bearings (India) · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jun 1963 on BSE, Jan 1999 on NSE
Last close ₹1,394.60down ₹32.30 (2.26%)BSE ₹1,393.70

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,426.90.

30 Oct: open ₹1,426.90, high ₹1,427.40, low ₹1,387.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹1,375.00Low, 23 Oct 2026₹2,245.00High, 17 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹6,895 Cr613th largest listed
P/E
Demergerin the last 12 months
P/B
5.19
Dividend yield
2.87%
ROE
Demergernew accounts awaited
ROCE
Demergernew accounts awaited
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
18,67961.4% delivered

SKF India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns SKF India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters52.58%
  • Foreign institutions7.15%
  • Indian institutions25.52%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others14.76%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
52.58%0.00%52.58%7.15%25.52%0.00%14.76%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
53.58%53.58%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%
Indian promoters–––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%52.58%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%––––––
Foreign promoters53.58%53.58%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.32%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%0.00%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%52.58%
46.42%46.42%47.68%47.68%47.68%47.68%47.68%47.68%47.68%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%47.42%
Shares in issue5,27,32,5385,27,32,5385,13,37,9635,13,37,9635,13,37,9635,13,37,9635,13,37,9635,13,37,9635,13,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,9634,94,37,963
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of SKF India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

24,126Dec 1624,617Mar 1724,538Jun 1724,487Sep 1722,220Dec 1722,804Mar 1824,729Jun 1824,683Sep 1831,884Dec 1822,660Mar 1922,278Jun 1922,179Sep 1922,383Dec 1922,785Mar 2026,960Jun 2034,273Sep 2033,180Dec 2031,411Mar 2130,839Jun 2131,424Sep 2137,302Dec 2141,009Mar 2240,456Jun 2244,610Sep 2245,534Dec 2243,098Mar 2342,359Jun 2342,377Sep 2346,562Dec 2345,970Mar 2448,477Jun 2458,535Sep 2460,295Dec 2466,264Mar 2566,534Jun 2566,337Sep 2572,265Dec 2569,931Mar 2669,291Jun 2670,790Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders24,12624,61724,53824,48722,22022,80424,72924,68331,88422,66022,27822,17922,38322,78526,96034,27333,18031,41130,83931,42437,30241,00940,45644,61045,53443,09842,35942,37746,56245,97048,47758,53560,29566,26466,53466,33772,26569,93169,29170,790
3333333333333333333333333333333333331111
Indian promoters–––––––––––––––––––000300000000000––––––
Foreign promoters3333333333333333333333033333333333331111
24,12324,61424,53524,48422,21722,80124,72624,68031,88122,65722,27522,17622,38022,78226,95734,27033,17731,40830,83631,42137,29941,00640,45344,60745,53143,09542,35642,37446,55945,96748,47458,53260,29266,26166,53166,33472,26469,93069,29070,789
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

SKF India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SKF Vertevo AB (Earstwhile SKF Interim AB), 52.58%. The filing names 3 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SKF Vertevo AB (Earstwhile SKF Interim AB)Foreign companies and others52.58%2,59,92,059
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of SKF India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding SKF India

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Hdfc Life Insurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––1.09%–––––––––––––1.01%1.01%–––––––
The New India Assurance Company LimitedInsurance companies–––1.13%1.13%1.12%1.12%––––1.00%–1.00%1.00%––1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE CO LTDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––1.23%1.19%–––––––––––––––––––––––
THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCECO LTDInsurance companies1.10%1.10%–––––1.12%1.16%1.16%1.16%–1.00%––1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––
THE SCOTTISH ORIENTAL SMALLER COMPANYInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE SCOTTISH ORIENTAL SMALLER COMPANIES TRUSTPLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.17%1.17%–––––––1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INDIA SUBCONTINENT FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIRST STATE INDIAN SUBCONTINENT FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.53%1.53%1.58%1.58%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.33%1.33%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PI OPPORTUNITIES FUND IAlternative investment funds––––––––––1.22%1.22%–1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE SCOTTISHORIENTAL SMALLER CO TRUSTPLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.17%1.17%––––––––1.10%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE SCOTISH ORIENTAL SMALLER CO TRUSTPICInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.22%––1.16%1.16%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
THE SCOTTISH ORIENTAL SAMLLER CO TRUST PLCInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.22%1.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LTDInsurance companies–––1.21%1.21%–––1.06%1.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INVESTMENT FUNDSInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.99%1.99%–2.05%2.05%1.59%1.26%1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO TDInsurance companies–––––––1.12%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TATA AIA LIFE INSURANCE CO LIMITED-LIFE FUNDInsurance companies–––––1.20%1.20%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
First State Indian Subcontinental fundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.42%1.53%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pinebridge Investment Gf Mauritiua LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–2.26%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pinebridge Investments Gf Mautitisu LtdInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Stichting Depositary Apg Emerging Markets Equity PoolInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.