Singer India logo

Singer India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SINGERINDBSE: 505729Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

Singer India Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Apr 1982 on BSE, Mar 2026 on NSE
Last close ₹88.21down ₹2.16 (2.39%)BSE ₹88.14

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹90.37.

28 Oct: open ₹89.02, high ₹92.00, low ₹87.12

52-week range of BSE trades to 28 Oct 2026
₹55.21Low, 21 Jan 2026₹96.20High, 19 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹549 Cr1,916th largest listed
P/E
30.29
P/B
3.08
Dividend yield
0.45%
ROE
10.7%
ROCE
10.3%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
1,82,40146.8% delivered

Singer India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Singer India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters30.49%
  • Foreign institutions0.04%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Governments0.76%
  • Individuals and others68.70%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
68.74%0.02%30.49%0.04%0.02%0.76%68.70%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%72.40%71.69%64.20%60.81%60.81%60.81%59.07%59.07%59.07%59.07%59.07%59.07%58.99%58.99%58.99%58.99%58.99%58.99%58.99%57.65%57.65%57.65%35.31%35.31%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.49%30.49%30.49%
Indian promoters–––64.20%–––––––––––58.99%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Foreign promoters75.00%72.40%71.69%–60.81%60.81%60.81%59.07%59.07%59.07%59.07%59.07%59.07%58.99%58.99%–58.99%58.99%58.99%58.99%57.65%57.65%57.65%35.31%35.31%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%31.00%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.76%30.49%30.49%30.49%
25.00%27.60%28.31%35.80%39.19%39.19%39.19%40.93%40.93%40.93%40.93%40.93%40.93%41.01%41.01%41.01%41.01%41.01%41.01%41.01%42.35%42.35%42.35%64.69%64.69%69.00%69.00%69.00%69.00%69.00%69.00%69.00%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.24%69.51%69.51%69.51%
Shares in issue1,07,43,1351,07,43,1351,07,43,1351,07,43,1351,07,43,1355,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6755,37,15,6756,11,93,0396,11,93,0396,11,93,0396,11,93,0396,11,93,0396,11,93,0396,11,93,0396,16,55,5396,16,55,5396,16,55,5396,16,55,5396,16,55,5396,22,19,1176,22,19,1176,22,19,117
Shares locked in––––––––––––––––––––––––31,50,0001,06,27,3641,06,27,364–––––4,62,5004,62,500–––5,63,5785,63,578–
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Singer India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

11,025Dec 1611,118Mar 1710,980Jun 1712,177Sep 1712,822Dec 1714,736Mar 1815,755Jun 1816,142Sep 1816,109Dec 1815,612Mar 1915,792Jun 1915,750Sep 1915,540Dec 1915,504Mar 2015,719Jun 2015,847Sep 2015,402Dec 2013,732Mar 2115,614Jun 2117,299Sep 2116,494Dec 2116,911Mar 2217,345Jun 2229,696Sep 2226,395Dec 2225,739Mar 2323,785Jun 2323,990Sep 2325,745Dec 2326,068Mar 2425,799Jun 2425,927Sep 2425,646Dec 2425,349Mar 2524,801Jun 2523,680Sep 2523,320Dec 2522,570Mar 2622,462Jun 2622,203Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders11,02511,11810,98012,17712,82214,73615,75516,14216,10915,61215,79215,75015,54015,50415,71915,84715,40213,73215,61417,29916,49416,91117,34529,69626,39525,73923,78523,99025,74526,06825,79925,92725,64625,34924,80123,68023,32022,57022,46222,203
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters–––1–––––––––––1––––––––––––––––––––––––
Foreign promoters111–11111111111–111111111111111111111111
11,02411,11710,97912,17612,82114,73515,75416,14116,10815,61115,79115,74915,53915,50315,71815,84615,40113,73115,61317,29816,49316,91017,34429,69526,39425,73823,78423,98925,74426,06725,79825,92625,64525,34824,80023,67923,31922,56922,46122,202
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Singer India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RETAIL HOLDINGS (INDIA) B. V., 30.49%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RETAIL HOLDINGS (INDIA) B. V.Foreign companies and others30.49%1,89,67,940
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Singer India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
REKHA JHUNJHUNWALAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––7.91%7.91%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.95%6.89%6.89%6.89%6.89%6.89%6.83%6.83%6.83%
PGA SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––4.56%4.56%5.51%5.51%5.29%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.13%5.09%5.09%5.09%5.09%5.09%5.04%5.04%4.26%
GAURI TANDONResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.30%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.22%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.20%2.18%2.18%2.18%
FARAH MALIK BHANJIOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.15%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.15%2.13%2.14%2.14%2.13%2.13%2.11%2.11%2.11%
VASHULINGA FINANCE PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.12%1.12%1.31%1.44%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.44%1.44%1.44%
PIVOTAL BUSINESS MANAGERS LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.40%1.40%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.21%1.21%1.21%
TANVI JIGNESH MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.69%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.73%1.73%1.78%1.78%1.89%1.96%2.03%2.14%2.33%2.32%2.33%2.40%2.42%2.41%2.41%2.41%2.39%2.38%2.23%2.23%1.96%1.96%1.94%1.86%1.76%1.66%1.61%1.54%1.53%1.45%1.34%1.26%1.21%1.20%1.18%
VEENA KUMARI TANDONResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.30%1.30%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.13%1.13%1.13%
SIDDHARATH BINDRAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%–
MEENA BINDRA .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%1.14%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.17%––
MAGNUM HEALTH AND SAFETY PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%1.06%1.06%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%––––
360 ONE PRIVATE EQUITY FUND - SERIES 2Alternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.30%4.30%3.56%3.17%2.58%–––––––––
ALPANA S DANGIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.63%1.63%1.58%––––––––––––
PORINJU VELIYATHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%––––––––––––
ILLINGWORTH ADVISORS LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.35%1.35%1.18%1.18%–––––––––––––
IIFL PRIVATE EQUITY FUND - SERIES 2Alternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––4.30%––––––––––––––
TIA ADVISORS LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––
INSUREXCELLENCE ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%–––––––––––––––
Insurexcellance Advisors Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%––––––––––––––––
S. SHYAMResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.04%5.03%3.42%2.26%2.01%–––––––––––––––––
New Way Constructions LimitedOther non-institutions1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.31%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ZAKI ABBAS NASSERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.40%1.86%1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pan Emami Cosmed LimitedOther non-institutions1.67%–1.47%1.47%1.47%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL SMALL INDUSTRIES CORPORATION LIMITEDCentral Government Or State Government SOr President Of India1.10%1.10%1.07%1.04%1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PAN Emani Cosmed LtdOther non-institutions–1.67%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JIGNESH MADHUKANT MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.46%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SIDDHARATH BINDRA no longer named, from 1.17%; PGA SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITED 4.26%, −0.78 pts; TANVI JIGNESH MEHTA 1.18%, −0.02 pts