Simplex Castings logo

Simplex Castings shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 513472Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Simplex Castings Ltd. · Face value ₹2 · Listed Feb 1994
Last close ₹124.70up ₹9.50 (8.25%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹115.20.

27 Oct: open ₹115.20, high ₹129.40, low ₹106.20

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹80.08Low, 27 Jan 2026₹146.50High, 23 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹511 Cr2,019th largest listed
P/E
21.87
P/B
4.50
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
27.5%
ROCE
22.0%
Debt to equity
0.44
Volume, BSE
3,83,126

Simplex Castings' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Simplex Castings, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters50.36%
  • Foreign institutions7.50%
  • Indian institutions0.41%
  • Individuals and others41.73%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
56.54%0.07%50.36%7.50%0.41%41.73%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
57.64%57.64%57.65%57.66%57.64%57.65%57.65%57.66%57.67%56.29%56.28%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.51%56.51%56.53%56.53%56.53%56.52%52.39%52.36%52.36%52.36%52.36%53.11%53.11%50.36%50.36%50.36%
Indian promoters57.64%57.64%57.65%57.66%57.64%57.65%57.65%57.66%57.67%56.29%56.28%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.54%56.51%56.51%56.53%56.53%56.53%56.52%52.39%52.36%52.36%52.36%52.36%53.11%53.11%50.36%50.36%50.36%
42.36%42.36%42.35%42.34%42.36%42.35%42.35%42.34%42.33%43.71%43.72%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.46%43.49%43.49%43.47%43.47%43.47%43.48%47.61%47.64%47.64%47.64%47.64%46.89%46.89%49.64%49.64%49.64%
Shares in issue59,84,20059,84,20059,84,20059,84,20059,84,20059,84,20059,84,20059,84,20059,84,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20061,31,20071,98,28171,98,28171,98,28171,98,28171,98,28177,74,14377,74,14381,99,24781,99,2474,09,96,235
Shares locked in––––––––––1,47,0001,47,0001,47,0001,47,000–––––––34,66,873–––––––23,54,45534,21,5367,60,52126,61,01526,61,01527,09,71532,85,57732,85,57732,85,7237,85,16439,25,090
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––34,66,873–––––––23,54,45526,61,015–26,61,01526,61,01527,09,71530,69,62930,69,62930,69,6293,59,91417,99,570
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Simplex Castings shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

3,857Dec 163,810Mar 173,903Jun 173,808Sep 173,712Dec 173,644Mar 183,289Jun 183,275Sep 183,215Dec 183,190Mar 193,165Jun 193,162Sep 193,079Dec 193,065Mar 203,087Jun 203,055Sep 203,054Dec 203,000Mar 213,050Jun 214,077Sep 213,953Dec 213,806Mar 223,707Jun 223,700Sep 223,627Dec 223,621Mar 233,452Jun 233,490Sep 233,549Dec 233,344Mar 243,329Jun 243,349Sep 243,737Dec 243,866Mar 253,846Jun 253,904Sep 254,004Dec 253,948Mar 264,376Jun 267,485Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders3,8573,8103,9033,8083,7123,6443,2893,2753,2153,1903,1653,1623,0793,0653,0873,0553,0543,0003,0504,0773,9533,8063,7073,7003,6273,6213,4523,4903,5493,3443,3293,3493,7373,8663,8463,9044,0043,9484,3767,485
1010101010101010109999999999999997777777665555555
Indian promoters1010101010101010109999999999999997777777665555555
3,8473,8003,8933,7983,7023,6343,2793,2653,2053,1813,1563,1533,0703,0563,0783,0463,0452,9913,0414,0683,9443,7973,6983,6913,6203,6143,4453,4833,5423,3373,3223,3433,7313,8613,8413,8993,9993,9434,3717,480
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Simplex Castings promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KETAN SHAH, 37.44%. The filing names 5 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KETAN SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families37.44%1,53,48,14511.72%
SANGEETA KETAN SHAHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families9.47%38,81,4850.00%
SIM PRABHA ESTATES & TRADING CO.(P) LTDIndian companies, trusts and others2.90%11,87,5000.00%
JAYSHREE SANJIV HARIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.47%1,91,5000.00%
PRABHA PLANTATIONS ( P ) LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.09%37,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Simplex Castings, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INDIA EMERGING GIANTS FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.94%–6.84%
AREEZA INDIA STRATEGY PARTNERS LLPCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.10%4.10%4.10%4.56%4.54%4.23%4.23%4.01%4.02%4.02%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.91%2.91%2.91%2.70%2.93%2.77%2.76%2.75%
BHARATH C JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––3.22%3.22%3.22%3.26%3.26%3.26%3.26%3.26%3.26%2.78%2.78%–2.78%2.78%2.57%2.57%2.44%2.13%1.52%
CARRON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––1.24%1.24%1.24%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.63%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.29%1.29%1.22%1.22%1.22%
CAPRI GLOBAL VENTURES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.22%
India EmergingGiants FundLimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––7.45%–
Pramod MenonResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.52%2.52%2.34%2.34%2.21%1.52%–
Niraj Rajnikant ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.14%–
Aatish SharmaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.14%1.14%1.08%1.08%–
Meghana Premal ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.02%–––
Bharat C JainResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.78%–––––––
Shardha SukumaranResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.52%2.52%2.52%–––––––
Ankush BhutraResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.18%–1.08%1.08%–––––––
Amritrashi Suppliers Private LimitedCompanies–––––––––1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.04%–––––––––
Socradamus Capital Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%1.18%––––––––––
Shashank S KhadeResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%–––––––––––
Glorious Holdings Pvt LtdCompanies–––––––––1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%––––––––––––
Ashish Dilipbhai ShahResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.38%––––1.04%1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––
Ninja Securties Pravite LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––1.71%–––––––––––––––––––––
Klb Securities Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––––––1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––
Ashok C SamaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.05%–––––––––––––––––––––
Aequitas Investment Consultancy Pvt LtdOther non-institutions1.41%1.41%1.80%1.80%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.88%1.85%––––––––––––––––––––––
Yashkumar Poonamchand GolechhaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––3.34%3.26%3.26%3.26%3.26%4.08%4.08%4.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––
MONEYBEE SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––––1.67%1.55%1.54%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MOHUR INVESTMENT & CONSULTANCY PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.67%–––––3.34%3.34%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MOHUR INVESTMENTS AND CONSULTANCY PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––2.51%2.51%3.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DHIREN SHEVANTILAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.01%1.67%1.31%1.29%1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MOHUR INVESTMENT & CONSULTANCY P LTDOther non-institutions–2.51%2.67%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: India EmergingGiants FundLimited no longer named, from 7.45%; INDIA EMERGING GIANTS FUND LIMITED newly named at 6.84%
  • Individuals and others: Pramod Menon no longer named, from 1.52%; CAPRI GLOBAL VENTURES PRIVATE LIMITED newly named at 1.22%; Niraj Rajnikant Shah no longer named, from 1.14%; 3 more moved