Shree Cement logo

Shree Cement shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SHREECEMBSE: 500387Cement & Cement ProductsMid Cap

SHREE CEMENT LIMITED · Formerly Shree Cements · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 1985 on BSE, Apr 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹23,300.00down ₹240.00 (1.02%)BSE ₹23,000.15

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹23,540.00.

27 Oct: open ₹23,690.00, high ₹23,690.00, low ₹23,125.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹21,355.00Low, 1 Oct 2026₹29,425.00High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹84,068 Cr120th largest listed
P/E
53.09
P/B
3.52
Dividend yield
0.64%
ROE
6.8%
ROCE
6.8%
Debt to equity
0.08
Volume, NSE
26,24147.7% delivered

Shree Cement's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Shree Cement, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters62.55%
  • Foreign institutions8.45%
  • Indian institutions16.48%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others12.52%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
62.55%8.22%62.55%8.45%16.48%12.52%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%
Indian promoters64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%64.79%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%62.55%
35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%35.21%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%37.45%
Shares in issue3,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,48,37,2253,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,7483,60,80,748
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Shree Cement shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

20,381Dec 1620,910Mar 1722,323Jun 1722,235Sep 1727,140Dec 1727,872Mar 1827,914Jun 1826,585Sep 1827,109Dec 1827,800Mar 1931,071Jun 1934,168Sep 1935,503Dec 1939,836Mar 2040,952Jun 2049,930Sep 2043,297Dec 2041,632Mar 2145,423Jun 2143,504Sep 2149,260Dec 2156,833Mar 2262,628Jun 2258,486Sep 2236,126Dec 2231,219Mar 2332,176Jun 2327,738Sep 2324,852Dec 2328,268Mar 2426,744Jun 2429,903Sep 2425,531Dec 2424,779Mar 2525,592Jun 2526,178Sep 2528,755Dec 2529,592Mar 2627,345Jun 2628,948Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders20,38120,91022,32322,23527,14027,87227,91426,58527,10927,80031,07134,16835,50339,83640,95249,93043,29741,63245,42343,50449,26056,83362,62858,48636,12631,21932,17627,73824,85228,26826,74429,90325,53124,77925,59226,17828,75529,59227,34528,948
19191919191919191919191919191919191918181818181817171717171717171716161616161616
Indian promoters19191919191919191919191919191919191918181818181817171717171717171716161616161616
20,36220,89122,30422,21627,12127,85327,89526,56627,09027,78131,05234,14935,48439,81740,93349,91143,27841,61345,40543,48649,24256,81562,61058,46836,10931,20232,15927,72124,83528,25126,72729,88625,51424,76325,57626,16228,73929,57627,32928,932
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Shree Cement promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Shree Capital Services Ltd, 24.90%. The filing names 4 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Shree Capital Services LtdIndian companies, trusts and others24.90%89,84,155
Digvijay Finlease LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others11.74%42,34,780
Mannakrishna Investments Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others5.66%20,42,824
Newa Investments Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others3.81%13,76,270
Ragini Finance Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others3.52%12,68,882
Didu Investments Pvt LtdIndian companies, trusts and others3.25%11,70,909
N.B.I. Industrial Finance Company LtdIndian companies, trusts and others2.91%10,50,100
Harimohan BangurIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.35%4,88,284
The Venktesh Co Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others1.28%4,60,030
Prashant BangurIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.08%3,89,750
Rajesh Vanijya P LtdIndian companies, trusts and others1.02%3,69,226
The Didwana Investment Company LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.91%3,27,400
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Shree Cement, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Shree Cement

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
FLT LimitedForeign companies10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%10.33%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%9.98%
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies–––––––––––1.01%–1.18%1.18%1.10%–––1.14%1.64%2.39%3.01%3.16%3.68%3.83%3.78%3.91%3.91%3.91%4.19%4.54%4.54%4.54%3.73%3.13%3.32%3.62%3.86%3.86%
T. ROWE PRICE EMERGING MARKETS DISCOVERY STOCK TRUSTForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.11%1.29%1.31%1.31%1.32%
Fidelity Investment Trust Fidelity Series Emerging Markets Opportunities FundForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––1.05%1.01%1.01%––1.05%1.06%1.01%–1.01%–––––––––––––––
Fidelity Investment Trust Fidelity Series Emerging Markets Opportunities Fund nForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%––––––––––––––––
Morgan Stanley Investment Funds Asia Opportunity FundInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––––1.02%––––––––––––––––––––
PINEBRIDGE INVESTMENTS GF MAURITIUS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.27%1.27%1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY - FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––1.01%1.16%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CARTICA CAPITAL LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.12%2.12%2.12%1.66%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PINEBRIDGE INV ASIA LIMITED A/C PINEBRIDGE INVESTMENTS GF MAURITIUS LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.27%1.34%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: T. ROWE PRICE EMERGING MARKETS DISCOVERY STOCK TRUST 1.32%, +0.01 pts