SG Finserve logo

SG Finserve shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SGFINBSE: 539199FinanceSmall Cap

SG Finserve Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 2015 on BSE, Aug 2025 on NSE
Last close ₹689.00down ₹45.95 (6.25%)BSE ₹687.60

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹734.95.

30 Oct: open ₹731.95, high ₹744.00, low ₹679.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹323.00Low, 2 Feb 2026₹744.00High, 29 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹4,540 Cr1,032nd largest listed
P/E
24.25
P/B
2.84
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
14.0%
NIM
5.94%
Cost of funds
6.58%
Credit cost
0.08%
ROA
3.87%
Leverage
2.66times net worth
Volume, NSE
4,54,53536.8% delivered

SG Finserve's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns SG Finserve, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters56.95%
  • Foreign institutions1.00%
  • Indian institutions2.17%
  • Individuals and others39.88%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
73.05%0.07%56.95%1.00%2.17%39.88%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%49.09%50.72%51.47%51.47%51.47%54.08%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%73.05%50.88%50.88%49.38%47.80%47.80%47.77%46.99%48.38%48.38%48.38%48.38%48.38%50.30%52.92%56.95%56.95%
Indian promoters47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%47.48%49.09%50.72%51.47%51.47%51.47%54.08%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%56.25%73.05%50.88%50.88%49.38%47.80%47.80%47.77%46.99%48.38%48.38%48.38%48.38%48.38%50.30%52.92%56.95%56.95%
52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%52.52%50.91%49.28%48.53%48.53%48.53%45.92%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%43.75%26.95%49.12%49.12%50.62%52.20%52.20%52.23%53.01%51.62%51.62%51.62%51.62%51.62%49.70%47.08%43.05%43.05%
Shares in issue50,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,20050,10,2002,87,49,0004,12,73,0004,12,73,0004,25,24,0005,49,49,0005,49,49,0005,49,79,0005,58,95,0005,58,95,0005,58,95,0005,58,95,0005,58,95,0005,58,95,0005,58,95,0006,52,67,2226,58,95,0006,58,95,000
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––2,65,72,0033,91,50,0303,91,50,0301,95,24,8002,59,25,8002,59,25,8001,22,04,80066,95,8001,37,99,3651,37,69,3651,28,53,365––––1,00,00,0001,00,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––––––2,10,00,0002,10,00,0002,10,00,00057,49,8001,17,49,8001,17,49,80057,49,80057,49,8001,01,14,9991,01,14,9991,01,14,999––––50,77,77850,77,778
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of SG Finserve shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,616Dec 161,617Mar 171,617Jun 171,616Sep 171,616Dec 171,616Mar 181,624Jun 181,574Sep 181,170Dec 18143Mar 19141Jun 19137Sep 19130Dec 19131Mar 20130Jun 20128Sep 20124Dec 20124Mar 21125Jun 21132Sep 21104Dec 21100Mar 22391Jun 22584Sep 22647Dec 221,750Mar 233,372Jun 238,600Sep 239,409Dec 2311,368Mar 2412,439Jun 2414,091Sep 2414,627Dec 2417,256Mar 2530,921Jun 2531,164Sep 2530,244Dec 2526,403Mar 2628,150Jun 2632,676Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,6161,6171,6171,6161,6161,6161,6241,5741,1701431411371301311301281241241251321041003915846471,7503,3728,6009,40911,36812,43914,09114,62717,25630,92131,16430,24426,40328,15032,676
99999999991010101010101010101010101033333333444444455
Indian promoters99999999991010101010101010101010101033333333444444455
1,6071,6081,6081,6071,6071,6071,6151,5651,16113413112712012112011811411411512294903815816441,7473,3698,5979,40611,36512,43614,08714,62317,25230,91731,16030,24026,39928,14532,671
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

SG Finserve promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is ROHAN GUPTA, 23.06%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
ROHAN GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families23.06%1,51,92,77733.42%
RAHUL GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families15.40%1,01,50,0010.00%
S GUPTA HOMES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others9.11%60,00,0000.00%
S GUPTA HOLDING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others7.04%46,37,2220.00%
SANJAY GUPTAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.35%15,50,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of SG Finserve, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KITARA PIIN 1103Foreign companies––––––––––––––––––––––––5.09%5.09%4.94%3.82%3.82%3.82%3.76%3.76%3.76%3.76%3.76%3.76%3.76%6.28%6.22%6.22%
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.17%–1.14%1.16%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%2.37%–2.34%
SAMEER GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.73%2.73%2.73%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.24%2.24%2.24%2.24%1.92%1.06%1.06%
MADHUSUDAN MURLIDHAR KELA ..Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.46%1.44%–
VINAY GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.73%2.73%2.73%2.68%2.68%2.68%2.24%1.97%1.97%1.79%1.53%––
MEENAKSHI GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.79%–––
SAHIL GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––5.46%5.46%5.46%5.37%5.36%5.36%5.44%––––––
SIXTEENTH STREET ASIAN GEMS FUNDForeign companies––––––––––––––––––––––––4.00%4.00%3.88%2.31%2.18%2.03%1.87%–––––––––
ASHOK KUMAR GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––2.18%2.18%2.12%1.64%1.64%1.27%1.23%–––––––––
Mukul Mahavir AgarwalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––2.09%2.42%2.42%2.35%1.82%1.82%–––––––––––
Sachin KaseraResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%–––––––––––
SANJEEV SINGHALOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.25%–––––––––––––
CLASSIC ENTERPRISESOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––6.27%4.37%4.37%––––––––––––––
BALAJI AGENCIESOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––1.39%––––––––––––––––
Ashish Rameshchandra KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%––––––––––––––––
Rikeen Pradip DalalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%––––––––––––––––
Samit S VartakResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.05%––––––––––––––––
Arwa UmeshResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%––––––––––––––––
SANJAY GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––4.85%4.85%4.85%–––––––––––––––––
ANUPAMA GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––4.28%4.28%4.28%–––––––––––––––––
HARSHITA SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––2.24%2.50%2.50%–––––––––––––––––
PARI SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––2.39%2.39%2.04%–––––––––––––––––
GAURANK SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––2.36%2.36%––––––––––––––––––
LAKSHAY SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––2.29%2.29%––––––––––––––––––
ADITYA SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.87%––––––––––––––––––
KHUSBOO SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––1.57%––––––––––––––––––
MEHAK SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.53%1.53%––––––––––––––––––
KHUSHBOO SINGHALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––1.57%–––––––––––––––––––
DC MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.93%–1.93%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Suraj MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%1.90%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rajendra MehtaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.67%1.67%1.67%1.67%1.67%–1.67%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SANDEEP SACHDEVAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJIV KUMAR AGGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%1.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
D S MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.93%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BASANTI LAL MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.80%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
JYOTI MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJENDRA JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.67%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LAXMIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.57%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAM NARESH AGGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BASANT LAL MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 42 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: ASHISH KACHOLIA newly named at 2.34%; MADHUSUDAN MURLIDHAR KELA .. no longer named, from 1.44%