Samrat Forgings logo

Samrat Forgings shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 543229Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Samrat Forgings Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2020
Last close ₹225.05up ₹10.05 (4.67%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹215.00.

27 Oct: open ₹211.00, high ₹225.05, low ₹211.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹162.10Low, 30 Mar 2026₹298.95High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹113 Cr2,881st largest listed
P/E
24.57
P/B
2.72
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
11.7%
ROCE
8.8%
Debt to equity
2.31
Volume, BSE
502

Samrat Forgings' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2020: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Samrat Forgings, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.98%
  • Indian institutions3.30%
  • Individuals and others21.72%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.98%3.30%74.98%3.30%21.72%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%
Indian promoters74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%
25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares22.88%22.88%22.88%22.88%22.88%22.88%22.88%22.88%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue50,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00050,00,000
Shares locked in37,49,06137,49,06137,49,31137,49,31137,49,06137,49,06137,49,06137,49,06137,49,06137,49,06137,49,06137,49,06137,49,061–––––––––––
Promoters' shares locked in37,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,05137,49,051–––––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Samrat Forgings shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

756Dec 20755Mar 21764Jun 21778Sep 21790Dec 21795Mar 22797Jun 22839Sep 22949Dec 221,160Mar 231,354Jun 231,522Sep 232,030Dec 232,042Mar 242,002Jun 242,025Sep 241,996Dec 241,951Mar 251,918Jun 251,909Sep 251,870Dec 251,836Mar 261,795Jun 261,770Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7567557647787907957978399491,1601,3541,5222,0302,0422,0022,0251,9961,9511,9181,9091,8701,8361,7951,770
999999999999999999999999
Indian promoters999999999999999999999999
7477467557697817867888309401,1511,3451,5132,0212,0331,9932,0161,9871,9421,9091,9001,8611,8271,7861,761
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Samrat Forgings promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Jandwani Poly Products Private Limited, 27.22%.

Holder
Jandwani Poly Products Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others27.22%13,61,200
RAKESH MOHAN KUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families23.60%11,80,100
Natrajan Investments and Finance Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others16.40%8,20,000
Jay Dee Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others5.60%2,80,000
KIRAN MOHINI KUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.80%90,000
Kanjam Enterprises Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.35%17,701
RITU JOSHIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20
RAJINDER NATH SOODIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%10
BINDU CHOWDHARYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%20
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Samrat Forgings, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
PREM LALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%9.99%
Punjab State Industrial Development CorporationOther financial institutions3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%3.30%
NATRAJAN CHOUHANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%
GURDEEP SINGH BASIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%
JASSOO SINGH BASIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––2.47%2.47%2.47%2.47%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%
AMREX MARKETING PVT LTDCompanies1.36%1.36%1.36%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%1.34%1.33%1.28%1.27%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%
JASOO SINGH BASIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%2.67%–––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.