S.A.L. Steel logo

S.A.L. Steel shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: SALSTEELBSE: 532604Ferrous MetalsSmall Cap

S.A.L. Steel Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2004
Last close ₹76.20up ₹1.35 (1.80%)BSE ₹76.22

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹74.85.

28 Oct: open ₹73.01, high ₹78.59, low ₹73.01

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹33.10Low, 9 Dec 2025₹102.40High, 1 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹1,103 Cr1,865th largest listed
P/E
88.82
P/E without one-offs
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
7.52
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
13.4%
ROE without one-offs
−4.0%
ROCE
4.6%
Debt to equity
2.38
Volume, NSE
6,28,267

S.A.L. Steel's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns S.A.L. Steel, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.98%
  • Foreign institutions0.04%
  • Individuals and others28.98%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Individuals and others
70.98%0.00%70.98%0.04%28.98%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%61.47%70.98%70.98%70.98%
Indian promoters50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%50.56%61.47%70.98%70.98%70.98%
49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%49.44%38.53%29.02%29.02%29.02%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%0.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%74.96%74.96%74.96%45.39%45.39%45.39%45.39%45.39%45.39%45.39%45.39%45.39%29.10%18.98%18.98%18.98%
Shares in issue8,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,7008,49,66,70010,90,16,70014,47,66,70014,47,66,70014,47,66,700
Shares locked in––––––––––––––––00–00–000000001,27,02,544000––4,75,12,1995,98,00,0005,98,00,0005,98,00,000
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––––––––00–00–000000001,27,02,544000––4,75,12,1995,98,00,0005,98,00,0005,98,00,000
Shares underlying depositary receipts––––––––––––––––00–00–000050050050000000––––0–
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of S.A.L. Steel shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

28,757Dec 1628,231Mar 1727,521Jun 1727,197Sep 1727,310Dec 1726,765Mar 1826,152Jun 1825,966Sep 1825,811Dec 1825,614Mar 1925,430Jun 1925,541Sep 1925,304Dec 1925,144Mar 2025,067Jun 2025,306Sep 2025,197Dec 2025,207Mar 2126,558Jun 2130,823Sep 2135,812Dec 2142,958Mar 2244,846Jun 2243,802Sep 2241,646Dec 2241,905Mar 2342,111Jun 2343,284Sep 2355,589Dec 2369,413Mar 2466,360Jun 2465,097Sep 2463,904Dec 2464,486Mar 2563,565Jun 2560,884Sep 2557,124Dec 2555,132Mar 2653,818Jun 2653,557Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders28,75728,23127,52127,19727,31026,76526,15225,96625,81125,61425,43025,54125,30425,14425,06725,30625,19725,20726,55830,82335,81242,95844,84643,80241,64641,90542,11143,28455,58969,41366,36065,09763,90464,48663,56560,88457,12455,13253,81853,557
2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
Indian promoters2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
28,75528,22927,51927,19527,30826,76326,15025,96425,80925,61225,42825,53925,30225,14225,06525,30425,19525,20526,55630,82135,81042,95644,84443,80041,64441,90342,10843,28155,58669,41166,35865,09563,90264,48463,56360,88257,12255,13053,81653,555
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

S.A.L. Steel promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SREE METALIKS LIMITED, 57.51%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SREE METALIKS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others57.51%8,32,62,1990.00%71.82%
SHAH ALLOYS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others13.47%1,95,00,000100.00%0.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of S.A.L. Steel, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VORA FINANCIAL SERVICES PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.05%4.03%4.09%4.86%4.84%
JMP SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%––
ANITA JAIDEEP SAMPATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%–1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.08%–––
MALTI NARENDRA SAMPATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.06%–1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.30%––––
JAIDEEP SAMPATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––1.28%–1.36%––––1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.22%––––
BHAVESH DHIRESHBHAI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–1.08%1.08%–1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–––––
JAIDEEP NARENDRA SAMPATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.32%––1.56%1.56%1.56%–––––––––
BHAVESH DINESHBHAI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%–––––––––
BHARAT NRE COKE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%––––––––––––
BHARATE NRE COKE LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.69%–––––––––––––
GUJARAT NRE MINERAL RESOURCES LIMITEDCompanies1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%–1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%––––––––––––––
GUJARAT NRE COKE LIMITEDOther non-institutions3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%–3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%3.22%––––––––––––––––––––
GOURIPUTRA CONSULTANTS PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––3.76%––––––––––––––––––––––
SATELLITE MERCANTILES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions4.20%4.20%4.20%4.20%4.20%4.20%4.20%4.18%4.17%4.17%4.17%–4.17%4.17%4.17%–4.17%–––––––––––––––––––––––
SATELITE MERCHANTILES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––4.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––
JM FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––1.27%–1.40%1.40%2.13%2.13%–1.79%1.50%1.31%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: VORA FINANCIAL SERVICES PVT LTD 4.84%, −0.02 pts