Macfos logo

Macfos shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 543787RetailingSmall Cap

Macfos Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2023
Last close ₹1,137.95down ₹12.00 (1.04%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,149.95.

30 Oct: open ₹1,155.00, high ₹1,188.00, low ₹1,110.10

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹654.55Low, 30 Oct 2025₹1,315.00High, 5 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹1,179 Cr1,519th largest listed
P/E
41.13
P/B
10.89
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
30.4%
Debt to equity
0.59
Volume, BSE
4,290

Macfos' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Mar 2023: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Macfos, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters69.12%
  • Foreign institutions0.20%
  • Indian institutions5.40%
  • Individuals and others25.29%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
73.66%0.09%73.65%73.65%73.65%73.66%73.66%69.11%69.11%69.11%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%3.72%0.77%0.21%0.34%0.32%0.32%0.27%0.25%0.25%0.25%0.20%0.20%0.20%0.20%3.71%1.30%0.09%0.27%5.31%5.31%6.04%7.06%7.36%7.61%6.06%6.49%6.09%5.40%18.92%24.27%26.35%26.04%25.74%25.26%25.26%24.57%23.57%23.27%23.02%24.62%24.20%24.59%25.29%Mar 23Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Sep 26
Per centMar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.65%73.65%73.65%73.66%73.66%69.11%69.11%69.11%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%
Indian promoters73.65%73.65%73.65%73.66%73.66%69.11%69.11%69.11%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%69.12%
26.35%26.35%26.35%26.34%26.34%30.89%30.89%30.89%30.88%30.88%30.88%30.88%30.88%30.88%30.88%
Shares in issue88,35,42488,35,42488,35,42488,35,42488,35,42494,16,82194,16,82194,16,82194,16,82194,16,82194,16,82194,16,8211,03,58,5031,03,58,5031,03,58,503
Shares locked in68,38,62465,07,42065,07,42465,07,42417,80,50023,61,89723,61,89717,80,50017,80,50417,80,50017,80,50017,80,500–––
Promoters' shares locked in65,07,42065,07,42065,07,42065,07,42017,80,50017,80,50017,80,50017,80,50017,80,50417,80,50017,80,50017,80,500–––
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Macfos shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

535Mar 23699Jun 23748Sep 231,224Dec 231,565Mar 241,576Jun 241,804Sep 242,051Dec 242,112Mar 252,200Jun 252,463Sep 252,414Dec 252,452Mar 262,626Jun 262,518Sep 26
ShareholdersMar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5356997481,2241,5651,5761,8042,0512,1122,2002,4632,4142,4522,6262,518
888888888888888
Indian promoters888888888888888
5276917401,2161,5571,5681,7962,0432,1042,1922,4552,4062,4442,6182,510
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Macfos promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is BINOD PRASAD, 23.03%.

Holder
BINOD PRASADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families23.03%23,86,065
NILESHKUMAR PURUSHOTTAM CHAVHANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families23.03%23,86,065
ATUL MARUTI DUMBREIndividuals and Hindu undivided families23.03%23,86,010
LAXMI KUMARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%1,324
AMRUTA AVINASH DEREIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%4
SUVIDHA ATUL DUMBREIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%4
MANALI ANILRAO PAWARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%4
SAKSHI GARGIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%4
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Macfos, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderMar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SAGEONE-FLAGSHIP GROWTH OE FUNDAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––2.76%2.76%
SAGEONE INVESTMENT MANAGERS LLPCompanies–––––1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%
DHYANA CAPITALAlternative investment funds–––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.08%1.08%
SAGEONE - FLAGSHIP GROWTH 2 FUND .Alternative investment funds–––––4.94%4.94%4.94%4.94%4.94%4.94%2.97%2.97%––
GENERATIONAL CAPITAL BREAKOUT FUND 1Alternative investment funds–––––––1.10%–1.06%–––––
GENERATIONAL CAPITAL BREAKOUT FUNDVenture capital funds––––––––1.10%––––––
SUDHA SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––
INDIA-AHEAD VENTURE FUNDAlternative investment funds3.71%1.30%–––––––––––––
MAVEN INDIA FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category II3.65%––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.