Rane (Madras) logo

Rane (Madras) shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: RMLBSE: 532661Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Rane (Madras) Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2005
Last close ₹1,224.70up ₹8.70 (0.72%)BSE ₹1,225.60

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,216.00.

28 Oct: open ₹1,216.00, high ₹1,234.70, low ₹1,205.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹608.50Low, 30 Mar 2026₹1,440.00High, 10 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹3,385 Cr1,104th largest listed
P/E
28.43
P/B
4.51
Dividend yield
1.31%
ROE
16.8%
ROCE
14.5%
Debt to equity
0.84
Volume, NSE
10,984

Rane (Madras)'s shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Rane (Madras), filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.46%
  • Foreign institutions0.34%
  • Indian institutions0.78%
  • Individuals and others28.42%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
72.65%0.00%70.46%0.34%0.78%28.42%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
57.80%57.80%57.80%61.79%61.78%61.67%61.67%61.67%62.84%62.84%62.84%62.84%62.84%64.56%64.56%64.56%64.56%69.45%69.45%71.14%71.14%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%70.45%70.45%70.45%70.45%70.45%70.46%
Indian promoters57.10%57.10%57.10%61.16%61.15%61.04%61.04%61.04%62.23%62.19%62.19%62.19%62.19%63.94%63.94%63.94%63.94%68.92%68.92%70.64%70.64%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%72.17%64.04%64.04%64.04%64.04%64.04%64.04%
Foreign promoters0.70%0.70%0.70%0.63%0.63%0.63%0.63%0.63%0.61%0.65%0.65%0.65%0.65%0.62%0.62%0.62%0.62%0.53%0.53%0.50%0.50%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%0.47%6.41%6.41%6.41%6.41%6.41%6.41%
42.20%42.20%42.20%38.21%38.22%38.33%38.33%38.33%37.16%37.16%37.16%37.16%37.16%35.44%35.44%35.44%35.44%30.55%30.55%28.86%28.86%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%29.55%29.55%29.55%29.55%29.55%29.54%
Shares in issue1,05,10,6491,05,10,6491,05,10,6491,16,07,5411,16,07,5411,16,07,5411,16,07,5411,16,07,5411,19,73,1711,19,73,1711,19,73,1711,19,73,1711,19,73,1711,25,53,8911,25,53,8911,25,53,8911,25,53,8911,45,65,3091,45,65,3091,54,15,2881,54,15,2881,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2671,62,65,2672,76,37,1372,76,37,1372,76,37,1372,76,37,1372,76,37,1372,76,37,137
Shares locked in–––70,15,04870,15,04870,15,04810,96,89210,96,89273,80,67873,80,67873,80,67814,62,52273,80,67879,61,39879,61,39879,61,39879,61,39899,72,81699,72,8161,08,22,7951,08,22,7951,16,72,7741,16,72,77442,92,09642,92,09643,58,02437,11,37637,11,37637,11,37625,49,93616,99,95816,99,9588,49,9790––––––
Promoters' shares locked in–––70,15,04870,15,04870,15,04810,96,89210,96,89273,80,67873,80,67873,80,67814,62,52273,80,67879,61,39879,61,39879,61,39879,61,39899,72,81699,72,8161,08,22,7951,08,22,7951,16,72,7741,16,72,77442,92,09642,92,09643,58,02437,11,37637,11,37637,11,37625,49,93616,99,95816,99,9588,49,9790––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Rane (Madras) shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

7,988Dec 167,724Mar 177,605Jun 178,052Sep 177,692Dec 178,971Mar 189,063Jun 189,069Sep 189,266Dec 189,588Mar 1910,457Jun 199,987Sep 1911,159Dec 1911,436Mar 2011,707Jun 2011,682Sep 2011,252Dec 2013,746Mar 2114,006Jun 2114,851Sep 2114,425Dec 2118,445Mar 2218,036Jun 2216,689Sep 2217,010Dec 2215,830Mar 2314,287Jun 2314,594Sep 2313,331Dec 2313,432Mar 2412,830Jun 2413,345Sep 2413,547Dec 2413,572Mar 2533,748Jun 2532,127Sep 2530,907Dec 2529,856Mar 2628,932Jun 2629,140Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders7,9887,7247,6058,0527,6928,9719,0639,0699,2669,58810,4579,98711,15911,43611,70711,68211,25213,74614,00614,85114,42518,44518,03616,68917,01015,83014,28714,59413,33113,43212,83013,34513,54713,57233,74832,12730,90729,85628,93229,140
18181818181616161616161616161616161616161616161616161616161616161616202020202020
Indian promoters13131313131111111110101010101010101010101010101010101010101010101010131313131313
Foreign promoters5555555556666666666666666666666666777777
7,9707,7067,5878,0347,6748,9559,0479,0539,2509,57210,4419,97111,14311,42011,69111,66611,23613,73013,99014,83514,40918,42918,02016,67316,99415,81414,27114,57813,31513,41612,81413,32913,53113,55633,72832,10730,88729,83628,91229,120
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Rane (Madras) promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is RANE HOLDINGS LTD, 63.80%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
RANE HOLDINGS LTDIndian companies, trusts and others63.80%1,76,31,213
NISSHINBO HOLDINGS INC.Foreign companies and others6.06%16,75,011
RAMAN T G GNon-resident and foreign individuals0.10%28,000
SHANTHI NARAYANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.09%24,775
REKHA SUNDARNon-resident and foreign individuals0.08%21,430
RATHIKA R SUNDARESANNon-resident and foreign individuals0.07%20,000
NARAYANASWAMY SUNDARESANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.05%12,689
GEETHA RAMAN SUBRAMANYAMNon-resident and foreign individuals0.04%12,000
RANJINI R IYERNon-resident and foreign individuals0.04%12,000
APARNA GANESHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%7,925
ADITYA GANESHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%8,557
MALAVIKA LAKSHMAN [SINGLY] & MALAVIKA LAKSHMAN (JOINTLY WITH HARISH LAKSHMAN)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.02%5,480
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Rane (Madras), filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KUMARI INVESTMENT CORPORATION PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.40%1.40%1.40%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.26%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.23%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––
AADI FINANCIAL ADVISORS LLPOther non-institutions1.20%1.20%1.20%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.05%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––––––––––––
GAUTAM JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.04%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.