Religare Enterprises logo

Religare Enterprises shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: RELIGAREBSE: 532915FinanceSmall Cap

Religare Enterprises Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2007
Last close ₹216.14up ₹1.93 (0.90%)BSE ₹216.05

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹214.21.

29 Oct: open ₹214.99, high ₹217.99, low ₹211.06

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹196.51Low, 9 Mar 2026₹280.00High, 25 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹7,451 Cr638th largest listed
P/E
150.37
P/B
2.56
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
1.8%
ROCE
0.2%
Debt to equity
0.10
Volume, NSE
2,86,89461.2% delivered

Religare Enterprises' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Religare Enterprises, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters31.26%
  • Foreign institutions9.76%
  • Indian institutions7.52%
  • Individuals and others51.46%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
83.89%5.69%31.26%9.76%7.52%51.46%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
50.93%50.93%50.89%25.33%13.06%3.08%3.01%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%0.99%0.88%0.88%0.88%0.88%0.31%0.31%NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone25.67%25.83%25.83%26.27%30.27%30.56%31.26%
Indian promoters50.93%50.93%50.89%25.33%13.06%3.08%3.01%1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%0.99%0.88%0.88%0.88%0.88%0.30%0.30%–––––––––––––––25.67%25.83%25.83%26.27%30.27%30.56%31.26%
Foreign promotersUnder 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%Under 0.01%––0.00%–––0.01%0.01%–––––––––––––––0.00%––––––
49.07%49.07%49.11%74.67%86.94%96.92%96.99%98.96%98.96%98.96%98.96%99.01%99.12%99.12%99.12%99.12%99.69%99.69%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%74.33%74.17%74.17%73.73%69.73%69.44%68.74%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares77.61%86.33%87.80%78.39%83.92%29.87%28.05%68.01%68.01%68.01%68.01%68.01%68.01%68.01%68.01%68.01%5.20%5.22%–0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue17,83,34,49817,83,34,49817,84,55,24817,84,55,24817,84,55,24817,84,55,24818,27,33,89521,69,42,73321,69,42,73321,69,42,73321,69,42,73322,99,60,54325,81,28,15225,81,28,15225,81,28,15225,88,43,90225,89,25,15225,94,13,90231,36,48,66331,80,54,81331,80,54,81331,88,09,31231,92,17,31331,93,51,96332,33,89,46332,35,59,46332,39,11,21332,83,91,26332,94,86,16332,97,21,16333,00,12,41333,02,95,16333,06,05,66333,06,53,66333,06,53,66333,07,54,66333,27,40,47933,28,90,47934,12,33,74234,47,33,742
Shares locked in––––––04,01,06,4914,01,86,4914,01,86,4914,01,86,4914,72,26,6484,11,85,4194,11,85,4194,11,85,4194,11,85,4192,81,67,609–8,89,73,8638,89,73,8638,89,73,8635,41,56,7615,41,56,76100000000000–10,18,77,21810,38,63,03419,85,8161,03,29,0791,38,29,079
Promoters' shares locked in––––––0–––––0––––––000000000000000–8,54,18,2188,74,04,03419,85,81654,75,17889,75,178
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Religare Enterprises shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

24,046Dec 1623,670Mar 1724,297Jun 1740,299Sep 1748,919Dec 1749,278Mar 1847,369Jun 1846,115Sep 1845,937Dec 1845,087Mar 1944,101Jun 1942,639Sep 1940,290Dec 1941,105Mar 2041,490Jun 2042,626Sep 2040,078Dec 2042,813Mar 2163,126Jun 2148,971Sep 2148,971Dec 2157,189Mar 2255,613Jun 2255,222Sep 2259,752Dec 2259,292Mar 2357,939Jun 2361,535Sep 2369,311Dec 2384,527Mar 2483,050Jun 2479,946Sep 2480,236Dec 2474,213Mar 2574,058Jun 2585,873Sep 2581,959Dec 2573,411Mar 2669,935Jun 2664,023Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders24,04623,67024,29740,29948,91949,27847,36946,11545,93745,08744,10142,63940,29041,10541,49042,62640,07842,81363,12648,97148,97157,18955,61355,22259,75259,29257,93961,53569,31184,52783,05079,94680,23674,21374,05885,87381,95973,41169,93564,023
888888844444444455NoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNoneNone4444666
Indian promoters777777733344444444–––––––––––––––4444666
Foreign promoters1111111111––0–––11–––––––––––––––0––––––
24,03823,66224,28940,29148,91149,27047,36146,11145,93345,08344,09742,63540,28641,10141,48642,62240,07342,80863,12648,97148,97157,18955,61355,22259,75259,29257,93961,53569,31184,52783,05079,94680,23674,20974,05485,86981,95573,40569,92964,017
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares.

Religare Enterprises promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is PURAN ASSOCIATES PRIVATE LIMITED, 11.31%. The filing names 50 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
PURAN ASSOCIATES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others11.31%3,89,77,75210.25%
VIC ENTERPRISES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others8.48%2,92,44,89514.36%
M B FINMART PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.45%1,87,90,4731.51%
MILKY INVESTMENT AND TRADING COMPANYIndian companies, trusts and others2.91%1,00,27,1594.95%
Shivani BurmanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.73%93,97,5690.00%
GYAN ENTERPRISES PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.38%13,27,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Religare Enterprises, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Religare Enterprises

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ASHISH DHAWANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.66%2.32%2.31%2.31%2.30%2.30%2.30%4.08%4.14%4.14%4.12%4.12%5.24%7.33%
ELLIPSIS PARTNERS LLCForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.41%2.00%2.00%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%2.50%2.54%2.58%3.53%4.07%4.45%4.82%
CHANDRAKANTACompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.77%4.77%4.76%4.76%4.75%4.75%–4.75%4.72%4.72%4.61%4.56%
QUICK TRADING AND INVESTMENT ADVISORS LLPCompanies––––––––2.37%2.37%2.37%2.59%4.65%4.65%In concert4.64%4.63%4.63%3.83%3.77%3.77%3.76%3.76%3.76%3.71%3.51%3.50%3.45%3.44%3.44%3.44%3.43%3.39%3.39%–3.38%3.36%3.36%3.28%3.24%
TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.31%
AKHIL DHAWANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%
D S TRUSTOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.02%–––
SOCIETE GENERALE - ODIForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.54%1.17%1.20%1.17%1.23%––––
ELM PARK FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.49%1.49%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%–––––
DILIPKUMAR LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––2.99%2.66%2.66%–––3.10%3.62%3.41%3.04%3.04%3.04%3.42%–3.23%2.67%––2.63%2.63%2.63%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.26%2.22%2.02%2.02%1.54%1.50%–––––––
GIRDHARILAL V LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.75%1.75%2.36%––2.32%2.32%2.29%1.93%1.93%1.93%1.90%1.89%1.89%1.89%1.22%1.21%–––––––
CHIRAG DILIPKUMAR LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––In concertIn concertIn concertIn concert3.00%3.00%3.00%3.03%3.03%3.03%3.41%In concertIn concert3.36%3.35%3.35%3.31%3.31%3.31%3.26%3.06%3.05%2.95%2.01%––––––––
RAJASTHAN GLOBAL SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%1.60%1.01%––––––––
PLUTUS WEALTH MANAGEMENT LLPCompanies––––––––––––––––––1.45%4.72%4.72%7.06%7.21%7.20%7.11%7.11%7.10%7.00%6.98%6.07%2.57%–––––––––
HN INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENTS LLCForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.13%––––––––––
INTERNATIONAL FINANCE CORPORATIONForeign direct investment7.19%7.19%–7.18%7.18%7.18%7.01%5.91%5.91%5.91%5.91%5.57%4.97%4.97%4.97%4.95%4.95%4.94%4.09%4.03%4.03%4.02%4.02%4.01%3.96%3.96%3.96%3.90%2.42%–––––––––––
RASHMI SALUJADirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––1.37%1.37%1.07%1.42%1.42%–––––––––––
MAHESH UDHAV BUXANINon-resident Indians1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.87%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.48%1.32%1.32%–1.32%1.32%1.31%1.09%1.07%1.07%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.38%1.38%–––––––––––
MANISH LAKHIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.02%–––1.82%1.82%1.72%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.52%1.52%1.53%1.26%––1.24%1.24%1.24%1.23%1.22%1.22%1.17%1.15%–––––––––––
CHANDRAKANTAROCK BUILDERS AND DEVELOPERS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––5.66%5.66%6.06%5.01%4.94%4.94%4.93%4.92%4.92%4.86%4.86%4.85%4.79%––––––––––––
HYPNOS FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––2.52%2.52%2.52%2.12%2.12%2.12%1.50%––1.32%1.32%1.32%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.28%––––––––––––
HANSA VILLA REALITY PVT.LTD.Companies––––––––––––––––––1.23%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.21%1.20%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.17%––––––––––––
HUNT INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENTS LLCForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––1.27%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.72%1.63%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.19%––1.17%1.17%1.17%1.16%1.16%1.15%1.14%––––––––––––
LEENA VIPUL MODIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.06%––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.01%––––––––––––
INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES V PTE. LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––6.80%7.90%––7.77%7.76%7.75%7.66%7.65%7.65%–––––––––––––
INDIA DISCOVERY FUND LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––1.58%1.58%1.31%––1.29%1.28%1.28%1.27%–––––––––––––––
SINGULARITY HOLDINGS LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––1.48%1.23%1.21%1.21%1.19%––––––––––––––––––
BOFA SECURITIES EUROPE SA - ODIInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––––––––––––––––––1.01%––––––––––––––––––
EARTHSTONE INVESTMENT & FINANCE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––1.00%––––––––––––––––––
NAINA MAHESH BUXANIOther non-institutions––––2.71%2.62%2.56%2.15%2.15%2.91%2.94%2.27%2.47%2.47%–2.02%2.02%2.02%1.67%1.24%1.24%–––––––––––––––––––
MUKUL MAHAVIR PRASAD AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––2.20%–2.11%2.10%1.74%–––––––––––––––––––––
KUBER INDIA FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––––1.59%–––––––––––––––––––––
SUNDAR IYERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.40%1.74%1.44%–––––––––––––––––––––
PIVOTAL ENTERPRISES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.16%1.32%–1.55%1.93%1.93%1.37%–––––––––––––––––––––
CB GREEN VENTURES PTE LTDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor2.15%2.15%–2.15%2.15%2.15%2.10%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.67%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––
ASHISH KACHOLIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.45%3.03%3.08%3.15%3.15%3.14%––––––––––––––––––––––
LKP FINANCE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––2.88%2.72%3.00%3.00%–3.04%3.05%2.83%––––––––––––––––––––––
BENGAL FINANCE AND INVESTMENT PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––––2.52%––––2.51%––––––––––––––––––––––
RESILIENT INDIA GROWTH FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––9.88%9.88%9.65%8.13%8.13%8.13%8.13%7.67%6.83%6.83%6.83%6.81%6.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––
DILIPKUMAR LAKHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––3.20%–––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. “In concert” is a filing that named the holder only among the persons acting in concert. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 68 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: ELLIPSIS PARTNERS LLC 4.82%, +0.37 pts
  • Indian institutions: TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED newly named at 1.31%
  • Individuals and others: ASHISH DHAWAN 7.33%, +2.09 pts; AKHIL DHAWAN newly named at 1.00%; CHANDRAKANTA 4.56%, −0.05 pts; 1 more moved