Reliance Chemotex Industries logo

Reliance Chemotex Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: RELCHEMQBSE: 503162Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

Reliance Chemotex Industries Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 1979 on BSE, May 2022 on NSE
Last close ₹106.26down ₹0.06 (0.06%)BSE ₹108.25

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹106.32.

27 Oct: open ₹111.60, high ₹111.60, low ₹105.50

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹105.00Low, 26 Oct 2026₹163.00High, 14 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹80 Cr2,963rd largest listed
P/E
14.40
P/B
0.56
Dividend yield
0.47%
ROE
4.0%
ROCE
6.4%
Debt to equity
1.87
Volume, NSE
1,81253.9% delivered

Reliance Chemotex Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 6 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Reliance Chemotex Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters67.68%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others32.32%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
67.68%0.00%67.68%32.32%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
50.17%50.17%50.17%50.17%50.17%50.43%50.43%50.43%50.43%50.43%50.43%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%
Indian promoters50.17%50.17%50.17%50.17%50.17%50.43%50.43%50.43%50.43%50.43%50.43%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%72.65%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%67.68%
49.83%49.83%49.83%49.83%49.83%49.57%49.57%49.57%49.57%49.57%49.57%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%27.35%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%32.32%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%29.21%–21.40%21.40%21.40%21.40%10.70%10.70%10.70%11.49%11.49%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%9.79%11.75%
Shares in issue40,01,85040,01,85040,01,85040,01,85040,01,85039,80,85039,80,85039,80,85039,80,85039,80,85039,80,85075,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,56375,43,563
Shares locked in1,90,0001,90,00001,90,0001,90,0001,90,0001,90,0001,90,0001,90,000––––––––––––000000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in1,90,0001,90,00001,90,0001,90,0001,90,0001,90,0001,90,0001,90,000––––––––––––000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Reliance Chemotex Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

10,063Dec 1610,031Mar 179,952Jun 179,946Sep 177,999Dec 178,300Mar 188,224Jun 188,224Sep 187,793Dec 187,828Mar 197,794Jun 197,532Dec 197,606Mar 207,833Jun 207,906Sep 207,968Dec 208,149Mar 219,225Jun 219,940Sep 2110,292Dec 219,994Mar 2210,289Jun 2211,369Sep 2211,246Dec 2211,869Mar 2311,624Jun 2311,664Sep 2310,775Dec 2311,167Mar 2412,184Jun 2412,463Sep 2412,649Dec 2412,858Mar 2513,064Jun 2513,133Sep 2513,133Dec 2513,166Mar 2613,156Jun 2613,281Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders10,06310,0319,9529,9467,9998,3008,2248,2247,7937,8287,7947,5327,6067,8337,9067,9688,1499,2259,94010,2929,99410,28911,36911,24611,86911,62411,66410,77511,16712,18412,46312,64912,85813,06413,13313,13313,16613,15613,281
8999999999913131313131313131313131313131313131212121212121212111111
Indian promoters8999999999913131313131313131313131313131313131212121212121212111111
10,05510,0229,9439,9377,9908,2918,2158,2157,7847,8197,7857,5197,5937,8207,8937,9558,1369,2129,92710,2799,98110,27611,35611,23311,85611,61111,65110,76211,15512,17212,45112,63712,84613,05213,12113,12113,15513,14513,270
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Reliance Chemotex Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MODERN FIBOTEX INDIA LIMITED, 41.36%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MODERN FIBOTEX INDIA LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others41.36%31,19,71919.23%
RAHUL SHROFFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.89%3,68,7800.00%
A S CHEMOTEX PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.05%3,05,3800.00%
A R FIBTEX PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.98%3,00,0000.00%
SUNRISE PRODUCERS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others3.92%2,95,3800.00%
DIPIKA SHROFFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.06%2,31,1500.00%
A R COMMERCIAL PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.55%1,92,3000.00%
SANJIV SHROFFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.14%1,61,1800.00%
AMEYA SHROFFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.64%1,24,0000.00%
SANJIV SHROFF (HUF)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.10%7,6800.00%
SHANKER LAL SHROFFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%500.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Reliance Chemotex Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––3.33%––––––––––––––2.97%3.28%3.28%3.28%3.28%3.45%3.45%3.45%3.45%3.59%3.59%3.59%3.59%3.59%3.59%3.58%3.58%
HEMANT PRATAPBHAI KOTAKResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.33%1.14%–––1.09%1.18%1.37%
CREST PARTNERS LLP .Companies––––––––––––––––––1.26%1.52%1.52%1.86%1.99%2.05%2.12%2.07%2.09%1.33%1.48%1.46%1.33%1.11%–––––––
VIKRAM PRATAPBHAI KOTAKResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––1.39%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.75%1.75%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.21%1.48%1.52%1.52%––––––––
SVASTI CREATION PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.50%2.08%2.08%–––––––––
TCG FUNDS FUND 1Alternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.80%–––––––––––
MONIKA GARWAREResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.72%–––––––––––
RESONANCE OPPORTUNITIES FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––––––––1.33%1.43%1.39%1.52%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.24%–––––––––––––
INDU NANDKISHOR BHANDARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––2.32%2.32%2.32%1.84%–––––––––––––––––––––
RAJESH AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.84%3.84%3.84%3.59%3.59%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––
INDU BHANDARIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.37%4.37%4.37%4.37%4.37%4.40%4.40%4.40%4.40%4.40%4.40%2.32%2.32%2.32%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
BHARATI BHARAT DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.66%1.79%1.79%1.79%1.67%1.67%1.67%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BANSURI MRUGANKUMAR MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.64%1.64%1.64%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SANGEETHA SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%1.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MUKESH CHOURADIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%1.30%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KUSHAL JAYESH KHANDWALAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.03%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BANSURI BHARAT DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.48%1.64%1.64%1.64%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BHARAT JAMNADAS DATTANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.49%1.49%1.49%1.12%1.12%1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IEPF AuthorityOther non-institutions––––––3.33%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUSHILABEN VIJAY MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MILI CONSULTANTS & INVESTMENT PVT. LTD.Other non-institutions1.00%1.00%1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ASHOK KUMAR JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: HEMANT PRATAPBHAI KOTAK 1.37%, +0.19 pts