Quest Capital Markets logo

Quest Capital Markets shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 500069Capital MarketsSmall Cap

QUEST CAPITAL MARKETS LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1994
Last close ₹225.90up ₹1.70 (0.76%)

Share price at the BSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹224.20.

29 Oct: open ₹224.00, high ₹226.00, low ₹220.50

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹220.00Low, 28 Oct 2026₹345.00High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹226 Cr2,203rd largest listed
P/E
9.94
P/B
0.22
Dividend yield
1.11%
ROE
1.9%
ROCE
2.8%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
460

Quest Capital Markets' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Quest Capital Markets, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutions5.48%
  • Individuals and others19.52%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Individuals and others
75.00%1.00%75.00%5.48%19.52%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
52.97%52.97%52.97%52.97%52.97%55.98%55.98%55.98%55.98%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%86.36%86.36%86.36%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters52.97%52.97%52.97%52.97%52.97%55.98%55.98%55.98%55.98%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%59.69%86.36%86.36%86.36%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
47.03%47.03%47.03%47.03%47.03%44.02%44.02%44.02%44.02%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%40.31%13.64%13.64%13.64%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue1,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,0001,00,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Quest Capital Markets shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,398Dec 162,392Mar 172,370Jun 172,373Sep 172,320Dec 172,473Mar 182,236Jun 182,170Sep 182,125Dec 182,107Mar 192,083Jun 192,080Sep 192,021Dec 192,008Mar 202,013Jun 202,003Sep 202,000Dec 201,955Mar 211,899Jun 211,924Sep 212,258Dec 212,529Mar 223,263Jun 222,997Sep 222,879Dec 222,757Mar 232,608Jun 232,402Sep 232,300Dec 232,321Mar 242,288Jun 242,249Sep 242,525Dec 242,603Mar 252,801Jun 252,855Sep 252,804Dec 252,906Mar 262,873Jun 262,842Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,3982,3922,3702,3732,3202,4732,2362,1702,1252,1072,0832,0802,0212,0082,0132,0032,0001,9551,8991,9242,2582,5293,2632,9972,8792,7572,6082,4022,3002,3212,2882,2492,5252,6032,8012,8552,8042,9062,8732,842
6666666668888888888222222222222222222222
Indian promoters6666666668888888888222222222222222222222
2,3922,3862,3642,3672,3142,4672,2302,1642,1192,0992,0752,0722,0132,0002,0051,9951,9921,9471,8911,9222,2562,5273,2612,9952,8772,7552,6062,4002,2982,3192,2862,2472,5232,6012,7992,8532,8022,9042,8712,840
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Quest Capital Markets promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Lebnitze Real Estates Private Limited, 71.25%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Lebnitze Real Estates Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others71.25%71,25,000
Spotboy Tracom Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others3.75%3,75,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Quest Capital Markets, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Dovetail India Fund Class 5 SharesForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.17%3.17%3.17%3.17%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%2.91%
Jayshree Nirman LtdCompanies–––––1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.65%1.60%1.65%1.65%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%–2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%2.35%
Silver Stride India Global FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%1.48%
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––1.04%1.04%1.04%1.04%–1.21%–1.21%1.32%––1.31%1.38%1.37%1.32%1.30%
Coeus Global Opportunities FundForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%
Lovey KapurResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%–2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%––––––
SURENDRA KUMAR DUGAROther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%––1.00%––––––––––
TULSI KUMAR DUGAROther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%––1.00%––––––––––
KAMAL KUMAR DUGAROther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%––––––––––
JAYSHREE NIRMAL LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.35%–––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION & PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.21%–––––––––––
VINITA DUGARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%–––––––––––
NEETA JATIN JHAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.54%1.99%–––––––––––––
DOVETAIL INDIA FUND CLASS 11 SHARESForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––
KAMAL KUMAR DUGAR HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%–––––––––––––
Dovetail India Func Class II SharesForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%–––––––––––––––
SHIVANGINI PROPERTIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––1.65%–––––––––––––––––
Trendz Investments Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions3.27%3.27%3.27%3.27%3.27%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.32%3.25%3.32%3.20%3.20%3.17%3.17%3.17%3.37%3.37%3.37%–––––––––––––––––––––
Interactive Technolies Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––––4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%2.74%–––––––––––––––––––––
Mahesh Media Services Private LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––––––1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%–––––––––––––––––––––
Spaceplus Agencies Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––1.45%–––––––––––––––––––––
Kuber Trexim Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––1.42%1.42%1.42%1.45%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%–––––––––––––––––––––
Khandwala Finstock Private LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––
SANJIB ROYResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.45%––––––––––––––––––––––
Response Securities Private Ltd.Other non-institutions2.54%––––1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%–1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Pushpaben GadhechaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.36%1.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Vijay Kumar (HUF)Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––1.03%1.03%––1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Vijay KumarResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––1.07%1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Kothari Investment & Industries PrivateLimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.69%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Bhaktwatsal Investments LimitedOther non-institutions3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%2.11%–1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%1.51%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Interactive Techlogies Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions––––––––––4.50%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Vishnuhari Investments & Properties Ltd.Other non-institutions3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%3.13%–3.13%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Kothari Investment & Industries Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%–1.25%1.25%–1.25%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KIFS International LLP.Other non-institutions–––––––1.22%1.22%–1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Khandwala Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––1.22%1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INTERACTIVE TECHNOLOGIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions–4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%4.50%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ABHINANDAN STOCK BROKING PVT. LTD.Other non-institutions–––––––––1.05%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BIVOLTINE MERCANTILES PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––––––1.00%–1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BHAKTWALSAL INVESTMENTS LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––2.11%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ankit BankaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%–1.28%1.28%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 47 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs 1.30%, −0.02 pts