Purohit Construction logo

Purohit Construction shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 538993RealtySmall Cap

Purohit Construction Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2015
Last close ₹14.15up ₹0.61 (4.51%)

Share price at the BSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹13.54.

27 Oct: open ₹14.15, high ₹14.15, low ₹12.87

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹10.17Low, 10 Jul 2026₹15.87High, 10 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹6.23 Cr4,929th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
4.42
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−65.4%
ROCE
−72.9%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
121

Purohit Construction's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Purohit Construction, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters43.14%
  • Individuals and others56.86%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
56.86%43.14%43.14%56.86%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
42.09%42.09%42.09%42.09%41.64%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%
Indian promoters42.09%42.09%42.09%42.09%41.64%43.14%–43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%43.14%
Foreign promoters––––––43.14%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
57.91%57.91%57.91%57.91%58.36%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%56.86%
Shares in issue44,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,60044,05,600
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Number of Purohit Construction shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,653Dec 165,639Mar 175,615Jun 175,596Sep 175,582Dec 175,572Mar 185,564Jun 185,549Sep 185,495Dec 185,459Mar 195,398Jun 195,381Sep 195,372Dec 195,363Mar 205,362Jun 205,353Sep 205,346Dec 205,329Mar 215,307Jun 215,295Sep 215,296Dec 215,301Mar 225,288Jun 225,282Sep 225,281Dec 225,280Mar 235,276Jun 235,278Sep 235,273Dec 235,276Mar 245,305Jun 245,296Sep 245,299Dec 245,300Mar 255,289Jun 255,271Sep 255,257Dec 255,244Mar 265,230Jun 265,219Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,6535,6395,6155,5965,5825,5725,5645,5495,4955,4595,3985,3815,3725,3635,3625,3535,3465,3295,3075,2955,2965,3015,2885,2825,2815,2805,2765,2785,2735,2765,3055,2965,2995,3005,2895,2715,2575,2445,2305,219
8888999999999999999999999999999999999999
Indian promoters888899–999999999999999999999999999999999
Foreign promoters––––––9–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
5,6455,6315,6075,5885,5735,5635,5555,5405,4865,4505,3895,3725,3635,3545,3535,3445,3375,3205,2985,2865,2875,2925,2795,2735,2725,2715,2675,2695,2645,2675,2965,2875,2905,2915,2805,2625,2485,2355,2215,210
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Purohit Construction promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is NARENDRA MAGANLAL PUROHIT, 19.26%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
NARENDRA MAGANLAL PUROHITIndividuals and Hindu undivided families19.26%8,48,700
SAUMIL N PUROHITIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.12%4,45,910
HEMLATA NARENDRA PUROHITIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.77%2,09,990
FORAM SAPAN PARIKHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.00%1,32,000
STATUS FINSTOCKS PVT.LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others2.47%1,08,700
AMI NARENDRA PUROHITIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.77%78,000
URVI NARENDRA PUROHITIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.33%58,400
DEEPKIRAN SAUMIL PUROHITIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.42%18,700
KUMUDCHANDRA ISHVARLAL SHERAVIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%98
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Purohit Construction, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
PRANAV HARESHBHAI PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value11.61%11.61%12.08%12.13%12.13%12.41%12.41%12.41%12.41%12.60%12.95%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%13.04%
PRANAV MAHENDRA JANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%1.97%2.39%2.73%3.66%3.66%3.66%3.66%3.66%3.66%3.66%3.94%3.94%3.94%3.94%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.41%4.42%4.42%4.42%4.42%4.42%4.42%4.42%4.42%
PATEL AVANTIKA RASIKLALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RASIKLAL LALJIBHAI PATELResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.50%1.50%1.50%1.50%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.