Primo Chemicals logo

Primo Chemicals shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: PRIMOBSE: 506852Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Primo Chemicals Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jan 1984 on BSE, Apr 2025 on NSE
Last close ₹23.00down ₹0.63 (2.67%)BSE ₹23.07

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹23.63.

27 Oct: open ₹23.94, high ₹23.94, low ₹22.76

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹16.10Low, 24 Mar 2026₹29.80High, 28 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹557 Cr1,815th largest listed
P/E
34.89
P/B
1.37
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
4.0%
ROCE
2.9%
Debt to equity
0.32
Volume, NSE
1,08,12966.9% delivered

Primo Chemicals' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 20 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Primo Chemicals, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters32.40%
  • Foreign institutions0.27%
  • Indian institutions1.92%
  • Individuals and others65.41%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
68.60%0.01%32.40%0.27%1.92%65.41%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%22.13%55.99%48.91%34.56%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%32.40%32.40%32.40%32.40%
Indian promoters33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%33.49%22.13%55.99%48.91%34.56%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%31.35%32.40%32.40%32.40%32.40%
66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%66.51%77.87%44.01%51.09%65.44%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%68.65%67.60%67.60%67.60%67.60%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%31.34%31.34%31.34%31.34%31.34%31.34%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue2,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7962,71,40,7963,10,68,6444,39,68,6444,84,68,6444,84,68,64424,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,22024,23,43,220
Shares locked in66,05,24666,05,24666,05,24666,05,24666,05,246––––––––––––42,51,0001,78,32,5002,23,32,5002,23,32,50010,70,00,00010,70,00,0004,25,00,0004,25,00,0004,25,00,0004,25,00,0004,25,00,0004,25,00,0004,25,00,0002,25,00,000–––––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Primo Chemicals shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

23,464Dec 1623,361Mar 1723,133Jun 1722,921Sep 1722,578Dec 1722,461Mar 1821,779Jun 1821,293Sep 1821,256Dec 1821,028Mar 1920,703Jun 1920,634Sep 1920,567Dec 1920,552Mar 2020,735Jun 2020,769Sep 2020,765Dec 2020,448Mar 2120,756Jun 2120,609Sep 2121,334Dec 2124,650Mar 2225,818Jun 2228,443Sep 2233,800Dec 2233,421Mar 2333,556Jun 2340,947Sep 2342,403Dec 2345,398Mar 2445,324Jun 2452,609Sep 2451,481Dec 2450,404Mar 2550,065Jun 2549,930Sep 2549,272Dec 2547,997Mar 2648,308Jun 2648,764Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders23,46423,36123,13322,92122,57822,46121,77921,29321,25621,02820,70320,63420,56720,55220,73520,76920,76520,44820,75620,60921,33424,65025,81828,44333,80033,42133,55640,94742,40345,39845,32452,60951,48150,40450,06549,93049,27247,99748,30848,764
11111111111111111111111010101010101010101099999999999
Indian promoters11111111111111111111111010101010101010101099999999999
23,46323,36023,13222,92022,57722,46021,77821,29221,25521,02720,70220,63320,56620,55120,73420,76820,75420,43720,74520,59921,32424,64025,80828,43333,79033,41133,54640,93742,39345,38945,31552,60051,47250,39550,05649,92149,26347,98848,29948,755
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Primo Chemicals promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUKHBIR SINGH DAHIYA, 10.43%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUKHBIR SINGH DAHIYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.43%2,52,78,015
JAGBIR SINGH AHLAWATIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.40%1,55,00,100
FLOWTECH INDUSTRIAL PROJECTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.01%1,21,51,710
PARERNA AHLAWATIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.57%1,10,68,925
JATIN DAHIYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.26%54,82,535
DAYAWATI DAHIYAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.47%35,60,170
HIMALAYA ALKALIES & CHEMICALS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.07%26,04,390
TARA MERCANTILE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.73%17,61,985
GARIMA SINGHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.45%11,00,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Primo Chemicals, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Naveen ChopraDirectors and their relatives–––––––––––––––––12.87%9.10%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%17.54%16.51%16.51%16.51%16.51%
Durva Infratech LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%15.47%
PLUTUS WEALTH MANAGEMENT LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––1.77%7.96%8.25%8.77%8.77%8.77%8.77%8.77%8.77%8.77%5.26%5.16%5.12%4.95%–––––––––
SOCIETE GENERALEForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.08%1.75%–––––––––––
Durfa Infratech LlpOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––17.06%–––––––––––––––––––––
Aman JainResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––2.21%2.65%2.71%2.71%2.65%2.66%2.66%2.63%2.63%2.53%1.74%1.74%1.52%1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––
Jaideep Narendra SampatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.15%––––––––––––––––––––––
Jaideep SampatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.22%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Prerna AhlawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.73%––––––––––––––––––––––––
DayawatiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.16%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rajasthan Global Securities Pvt.Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––2.17%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ram Chander RatheeResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.28%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.55%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Mayank AhlawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.27%1.44%1.44%1.44%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Finquest Securities Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.42%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Emkay Share and Stock Brokers Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.40%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ashok Kumar AggarwalResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.12%1.19%1.38%1.77%–1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Samurai Securities Pvt.Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.20%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Manoj GroverResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.05%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Vinod Fojmalji KothariResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––
Flowtech Industrial Project Pvt. Ltd.Other non-institutions––––––––––––––6.42%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Nipun KhoslaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.97%1.98%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%2.02%1.08%1.26%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Sanjay JainResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.54%1.51%1.73%1.55%1.55%1.55%1.18%1.16%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Jay Bharat DattaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%–1.10%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Jasbir Singh AhlawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––2.95%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Edelweiss Custodial Services LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––1.61%2.25%1.88%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Indianivesh Securities LimitedOther non-institutions––––––––––1.27%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Jabir Singh AhlawatResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––2.95%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Indianivesh Capitals LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––1.28%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Pratyaksh JainResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––1.14%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Life Insurance Corporation of IndiaInsurance companies1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%1.82%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Jai Bharat DattaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.10%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Anil Kumar GoelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.51%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Punjab State Coop Supply & Marketing Federation LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––1.51%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
The Punjab State Co-op Supp & Marketing Fed. Ltd.Other non-institutions–––––1.51%1.51%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PrernaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––2.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IDBI Bank LimitedFinancial Institution Or Banks17.35%17.35%17.35%17.35%17.35%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IFCI LimitedFinancial Institution Or Banks3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Punjab National BankFinancial Institution Or Banks1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Punjab & Sind BankFinancial Institution Or Banks1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.