Pudumjee Paper Products logo

Pudumjee Paper Products shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: PDMJEPAPERBSE: 539785Paper, Forest & Jute ProductsSmall Cap

Pudumjee Paper Products Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Mar 2016
Last close ₹86.10down ₹0.08 (0.09%)BSE ₹86.22

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹86.18.

28 Oct: open ₹86.00, high ₹88.00, low ₹84.35

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹65.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹121.09High, 3 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹818 Cr1,617th largest listed
P/E
8.98
P/B
1.22
Dividend yield
0.70%
ROE
14.5%
ROCE
15.7%
Debt to equity
0.03
Volume, NSE
2,34,29543.2% delivered

Pudumjee Paper Products' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Pudumjee Paper Products, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters71.55%
  • Foreign institutions0.82%
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Individuals and others27.61%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
71.55%0.01%71.55%0.82%0.02%27.61%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
66.89%66.89%66.89%66.89%66.89%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.69%71.03%71.19%71.20%71.21%71.21%71.00%71.05%71.05%71.05%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.55%71.55%71.55%71.55%71.55%71.55%
Indian promoters64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%64.80%65.02%65.02%65.02%65.02%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.11%67.69%71.03%71.19%71.20%71.21%71.21%71.00%71.05%71.05%71.05%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.31%71.55%71.55%71.55%71.55%71.55%71.55%
Foreign promoters2.09%2.09%2.09%2.09%2.09%2.09%2.09%2.09%2.09%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
33.11%33.11%33.11%33.11%33.11%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.89%32.31%28.97%28.81%28.80%28.79%28.79%29.00%28.95%28.95%28.95%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.69%28.45%28.45%28.45%28.45%28.45%28.45%
Shares in issue9,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,0009,49,50,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Pudumjee Paper Products shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

13,009Dec 1612,776Mar 1713,280Jun 1713,569Sep 1713,966Dec 1715,655Mar 1816,119Jun 1816,011Sep 1817,294Dec 1817,310Mar 1916,927Jun 1917,123Sep 1917,503Dec 1917,159Mar 2017,502Jun 2017,745Sep 2018,601Dec 2018,078Mar 2121,847Jun 2128,218Sep 2131,126Dec 2138,438Mar 2240,497Jun 2239,293Sep 2238,966Dec 2237,765Mar 2337,727Jun 2338,582Sep 2337,165Dec 2339,970Mar 2446,626Jun 2448,754Sep 2453,331Dec 2456,166Mar 2554,266Jun 2552,233Sep 2550,383Dec 2549,098Mar 2648,722Jun 2648,821Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders13,00912,77613,28013,56913,96615,65516,11916,01117,29417,31016,92717,12317,50317,15917,50217,74518,60118,07821,84728,21831,12638,43840,49739,29338,96637,76537,72738,58237,16539,97046,62648,75453,33156,16654,26652,23350,38349,09848,72248,821
17181818181814141412121212121212111111111111111111111111111111111111101010101010
Indian promoters15161616161612121212121212121212111111111111111111111111111111111111101010101010
Foreign promoters222222222––––––––––00000000000000––––––0
12,99212,75813,26213,55113,94815,63716,10515,99717,28017,29816,91517,11117,49117,14717,49017,73318,59018,06721,83628,20731,11538,42740,48639,28238,95537,75437,71638,57137,15439,95946,61548,74353,32056,15554,25652,22350,37349,08848,71248,811
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Pudumjee Paper Products promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is THACKER AND COMPANY LIMITED, 14.64%. The filing names 10 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
THACKER AND COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others14.64%1,39,05,000
3P LAND HOLDINGS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others14.29%1,35,67,017
SUMA COMMERCIAL PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others10.86%1,03,09,452
YASHVARDHAN JATIA TRUST (ARUN KUMAR MAHABIR PRASAD JATIA, GAUTAM N JAJODIA, TRUSTEES OF THE TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others10.19%96,75,101
CHEM MACH PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others8.11%77,00,000
AMJ LAND HOLDINGS LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others6.68%63,42,902
ARUNKUMAR MAHABIRPRASAD JATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.68%44,40,528
VASUDHA JATIA TRUST (ARUN KUMAR MAHABIRPRASAD JATIA GAUTAM N JAJODIA TRUSTEES OF THE TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others1.05%10,00,000
VRINDA JATIA TRUST (ARUN KUMAR MAHABIRPRASAD JATIA, GAUTAM N JAJODIA TRUSTEES OF THE TRUST)Indian companies, trusts and others1.05%10,00,000
YASHVARDHAN JATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Pudumjee Paper Products, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
IEPFInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.46%1.46%1.45%1.45%1.44%
HALAN PROPERTIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions3.26%3.26%3.26%3.13%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.02%3.16%––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: IEPF 1.44%, −0.01 pts