Orosil Smiths India logo

Orosil Smiths India shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 531626Consumer DurablesSmall Cap

Orosil Smiths India Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Apr 1996
Last close ₹6.19up ₹0.01 (0.16%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹6.18.

28 Oct: open ₹6.24, high ₹6.24, low ₹6.09

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹3.66Low, 12 Nov 2025₹7.72High, 15 Jun 2026
Market cap
₹26 Cr4,109th largest listed
P/E
1.08
P/B
1.01
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
171.4%
ROCE
−1.7%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, BSE
10,068

Orosil Smiths India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Orosil Smiths India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.26%
  • Individuals and others38.74%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Jun 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
74.98%25.02%61.26%38.74%Jun 22Mar 23Dec 23Sep 24Jun 25Mar 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%50.49%74.98%74.98%74.98%50.49%50.49%50.49%50.49%50.70%53.55%55.01%55.32%56.17%57.16%58.57%60.01%60.82%61.26%
Indian promoters74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%74.98%67.71%67.71%43.23%67.71%67.71%67.71%43.23%43.23%43.23%50.49%43.43%53.55%47.74%48.05%48.91%49.90%51.30%52.74%53.56%53.99%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––––7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%–7.27%–7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%7.27%
25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%25.02%49.51%25.02%25.02%25.02%49.51%49.51%49.51%49.51%49.30%46.45%44.99%44.68%43.83%42.84%41.43%39.99%39.18%38.74%
Shares in issue82,63,20082,63,20082,63,2004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,1004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,0004,13,16,000
Filings before Jun 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Orosil Smiths India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

874Dec 16856Mar 17828Jun 17896Sep 17836Dec 17828Mar 18826Jun 18834Sep 18834Dec 18799Mar 19796Jun 19798Sep 19903Dec 19909Mar 20931Jun 20936Sep 20933Dec 20932Mar 21942Jun 211,001Sep 211,358Dec 2110,371Mar 2210,416Jun 2211,564Sep 2211,189Dec 2210,867Mar 2310,416Jun 239,859Sep 239,548Dec 2310,243Mar 2410,045Jun 249,933Sep 2410,427Dec 2410,547Mar 2510,738Jun 2510,662Sep 2510,539Dec 2510,534Mar 2611,243Jun 2613,093Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders8748568288968368288268348347997967989039099319369339329421,0011,35810,37110,41611,56411,18910,86710,4169,8599,54810,24310,0459,93310,42710,54710,73810,66210,53910,53411,24313,093
8888888888888888888888588855555555555555
Indian promoters8888888888888888888877477744454544444444
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––––111111111–1–11111111
8668488208888288208188268267917887908959019239289259249349931,35010,36310,41111,55611,18110,85910,4119,8549,54310,23810,0409,92810,42210,54210,73310,65710,53410,52911,23813,088
Filings before Jun 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Orosil Smiths India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is B.K.NARULA, 17.26%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
B.K.NARULAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families17.26%71,30,000
B.K. NARULA HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families16.01%66,16,367
SUKARMA FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others14.10%58,23,686
SIDHI NARULANon-resident and foreign individuals7.27%30,02,070
RIDHIIEE SUURIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.63%27,38,500
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Orosil Smiths India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VRV FINSERV LLPCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.16%2.20%3.43%3.74%3.90%4.54%4.28%
JR SEAMLESS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.91%2.91%
RELIGARE FINVEST LTDCompanies2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%–––––2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.21%2.11%2.11%
NAM SECURITIES LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––24.80%–––24.80%24.75%–––––11.96%8.86%6.86%5.30%4.84%2.18%1.85%
ROHIT JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.26%1.29%1.29%
NISHU FINLEASE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%–––––1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%
AMIT GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.45%–––––
PRADEEP KUMAR JAIN HUFOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.62%–––1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.62%–––––––––––––––––––
PAWANSUT SECURITIES PRIVATE LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%1.56%–––––––––––––––––––
DELFINA SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions––1.61%1.65%–––1.28%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%1.27%–––––––––––––––––––
N S SALES AND DISTRIBUTORS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%–––––––––––––––––––
PRADEEP KUMAR JAINOther non-institutions1.59%1.59%1.59%1.59%1.60%1.60%1.61%1.60%1.60%1.62%1.62%–1.62%1.62%1.62%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
NANDLALA SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––1.10%1.10%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
O.J. FINANCIAL SERVICES LTDOther non-institutions–––––6.83%6.83%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LAKHAN SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMTTEDOther non-institutions––––2.97%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
OJ SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–3.94%––2.87%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHREE YUGAL JODI SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMTEDOther non-institutions––––1.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Ruchi GuptaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––3.93%3.93%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARUN GUPTAOther non-institutions––1.21%1.21%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LAKHAN SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.47%1.47%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GLOBAL JINDAL FIN INVEST LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.21%1.21%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAVEEN GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.44%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A L Jain Overseas Private LimitedOther non-institutions1.23%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: NAM SECURITIES LIMITED 1.85%, −0.33 pts; VRV FINSERV LLP 4.28%, −0.26 pts