Orient Paper & Industries logo

Orient Paper & Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: ORIENTPPRBSE: 502420Paper, Forest & Jute ProductsSmall Cap

Orient Paper & Industries Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jan 1957 on BSE, Mar 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹14.88down ₹0.11 (0.73%)BSE ₹14.91

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹14.99.

28 Oct: open ₹15.09, high ₹15.24, low ₹14.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹13.25Low, 30 Mar 2026₹26.35High, 28 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹316 Cr1,989th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
0.22
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−4.7%
ROCE
−5.2%
Debt to equity
0.20
Volume, NSE
1,32,00663.4% delivered

Orient Paper & Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Orient Paper & Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters38.74%
  • Foreign institutions0.10%
  • Indian institutions0.29%
  • Individuals and others60.87%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
60.87%0.10%38.74%0.10%0.29%60.87%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
38.23%38.65%38.65%38.65%38.65%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%
Indian promoters38.23%38.65%38.65%38.65%38.65%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.52%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%38.74%
61.77%61.35%61.35%61.35%61.35%61.48%61.48%61.48%61.48%61.48%61.48%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%61.26%
Shares in issue20,48,68,76021,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,50221,21,85,502
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Orient Paper & Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

25,536Dec 1624,306Mar 1723,934Jun 1725,423Sep 1726,283Dec 1736,197Mar 1835,133Jun 1841,824Sep 1846,052Dec 1848,958Mar 1951,501Jun 1954,875Sep 1957,233Dec 1955,543Mar 2060,469Jun 2061,069Sep 2059,756Dec 2060,636Mar 2163,700Jun 2173,670Sep 2171,279Dec 2170,532Mar 2271,578Jun 2273,565Sep 2284,472Dec 2279,979Mar 2383,151Jun 2394,035Sep 231,01,910Dec 2399,145Mar 241,08,627Jun 241,05,738Sep 241,06,635Dec 241,05,635Mar 251,06,346Jun 251,04,226Sep 251,01,349Dec 2598,624Mar 2696,940Jun 2694,833Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders25,53624,30623,93425,42326,28336,19735,13341,82446,05248,95851,50154,87557,23355,54360,46961,06959,75660,63663,70073,67071,27970,53271,57873,56584,47279,97983,15194,0351,01,91099,1451,08,6271,05,7381,06,6351,05,6351,06,3461,04,2261,01,34998,62496,94094,833
18181818181717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717
Indian promoters18181818181717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717171717
25,51824,28823,91625,40526,26536,18035,11641,80746,03548,94151,48454,85857,21655,52660,45261,05259,73960,61963,68373,65371,26270,51571,56173,54884,45579,96283,13494,0181,01,89399,1281,08,6101,05,7211,06,6181,05,6181,06,3291,04,2091,01,33298,60796,92394,816
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Orient Paper & Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is CENTRAL INDIA INDUSTRIES LIMITED, 24.77%. The filing names 16 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
CENTRAL INDIA INDUSTRIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others24.77%5,25,59,648
SHEKHAVATI INVESTMENTS AND TRADERS LTD. \Indian companies, trusts and others6.23%1,32,20,895
NIRMALA BIRLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.70%36,06,410
CHANDRA KANT BIRLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.61%34,05,893
HDCL INVESTMENTS LTDIndian companies, trusts and others1.09%23,10,678
GWALIOR FINANCE CORPORATION LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.78%16,49,375
AMER INVESTMENTS (DELHI) LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.67%14,22,000
UNIVERSAL TRADING COMPANY LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.43%9,12,280
RAJASTHAN INDUSTRIES LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.33%6,90,035
ASHOK INVESTMENT CORPORATION LTDIndian companies, trusts and others0.32%6,83,038
NATIONAL ENGINEERING INDUSTRIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.25%5,37,400
AMITA BIRLAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.15%3,28,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Orient Paper & Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SCIENCECompanies1.72%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%–1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%1.66%
RUKMANI BIRLA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETYCompanies1.69%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%–1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%1.64%
SHRI JAGANNATH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTECompanies1.55%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%0.15%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%
SRI GOVINDDEO EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTECompanies1.47%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%––––1.42%––1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%–1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%
SHRI VENKATESHWARA EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTECompanies1.39%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%–1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%–1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%
EVERDELIVER LOGISTICS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.89%––––––––––
ANIL KANTIPRASAD PODDARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.09%1.09%––1.05%––––––––––
ANIL K PODDARResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.09%1.11%–––––––––––
RUKMINNI BIRLA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETYOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.64%–––––––––––––––––––
SHRI GOVIDDEO EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTEOther non-institutions–––––1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%––1.42%––––––––1.34%–––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTDOther non-institutions1.22%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%–1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––
GLOBE CAPITAL MARKET LTDOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.03%1.13%1.04%1.03%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––
SHRI VENKATESHWARA EDUCATIONAL SOCIETYOther non-institutions––––––––––––––1.34%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOGY AND SCIENCEOther non-institutions––––––––––1.66%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SRI GOVINDEO EDUCATIONAL INSTITUEOther non-institutions––––––––––1.42%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NATIONAL INSURANCE CO LTDInsurance companies––––––––––1.18%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE CO LTDOther non-institutions1.05%1.01%1.01%––––––1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIAInsurance companies2.71%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%2.62%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PARAM CAPITAL RESEARCH PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.35%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
CANARA HSBC ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––1.61%1.61%1.29%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MSD INDIA FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––––1.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Cohesion India Best Ideas (Master Fund) Ltd.Institutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SIDDHARTH IYERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.22%1.27%1.18%1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
HSBC GLOBAL INVESTMENT FUNDS - ASIA EX JAPANInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.61%1.75%1.39%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.