NACL Industries logo

NACL Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: NACLINDBSE: 524709Fertilizers & AgrochemicalsSmall Cap

NACL Industries Limited · Formerly Nagarjuna Agrichem · Face value ₹1 · Listed Dec 1994 on BSE, Apr 2017 on NSE
Last close ₹110.53down ₹5.17 (4.47%)BSE ₹110.45

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹115.70.

30 Oct: open ₹116.10, high ₹116.11, low ₹110.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹110.00Low, 30 Oct 2026₹245.00High, 13 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹2,589 Cr896th largest listed
P/E
209.30
P/E without one-offs
86.82
P/B
3.79
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
2.2%
ROE without one-offs
5.4%
ROCE
7.4%
Debt to equity
0.44
Volume, NSE
3,22,29056.7% delivered

NACL Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns NACL Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters53.69%
  • Foreign institutions0.24%
  • Indian institutions0.83%
  • Individuals and others45.24%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
63.97%0.00%53.69%0.24%0.83%45.24%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.70%74.70%74.70%74.70%74.64%74.62%74.62%74.62%74.54%74.54%69.67%70.02%69.94%63.30%63.30%63.88%63.88%64.16%64.16%64.16%64.00%63.97%63.97%63.97%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.79%63.72%63.65%63.65%63.65%63.64%63.08%53.09%53.74%53.70%53.69%53.69%
Indian promoters74.70%74.70%74.70%74.70%74.64%74.62%74.62%74.62%74.54%74.54%69.67%70.02%69.94%63.30%63.30%63.88%63.88%64.16%64.16%64.16%64.00%63.97%63.97%63.97%57.44%57.44%57.44%57.41%57.34%57.28%57.28%57.28%57.27%56.76%53.09%53.74%53.70%53.69%53.69%
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%6.39%6.39%6.39%6.39%6.38%6.37%6.37%6.37%6.37%6.31%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
25.30%25.30%25.30%25.30%25.36%25.38%25.38%25.38%25.46%25.46%30.33%29.98%30.06%36.70%36.70%36.12%36.12%35.84%35.84%35.84%36.00%36.03%36.03%36.03%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.21%36.28%36.35%36.35%36.35%36.36%36.92%46.91%46.26%46.30%46.31%46.31%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%40.10%39.90%39.90%38.37%38.37%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%7.12%7.12%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue15,61,44,00815,61,44,00815,61,44,00815,61,44,00815,62,79,13415,63,08,38415,63,08,38415,63,08,38415,64,82,76015,64,82,76016,74,20,26016,74,20,26016,76,05,26119,26,05,26119,26,05,26119,62,17,75819,62,17,75819,78,11,75819,78,11,75819,78,11,75819,83,07,46419,83,90,47219,83,90,47219,83,90,47219,88,41,84319,88,41,84319,88,41,84319,89,51,84419,91,69,17719,93,84,17619,93,84,17619,93,84,17619,94,39,17620,12,03,14720,14,24,81223,40,13,33023,41,78,33023,42,43,33023,42,43,330
Shares locked in–––––––––32,73,6851,42,11,1851,42,11,1851,09,37,5003,59,37,5002,50,00,0003,14,38,3602,84,20,0003,00,00,00096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00015,80,000001,27,05,860–17,24,137––––
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––30,18,36030,18,36030,18,360–46,87,50046,87,5001,11,25,86081,07,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50096,87,50050,00,00050,00,00050,00,00015,80,000001,27,05,860––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of NACL Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

10,264Dec 1610,308Mar 1710,490Jun 1710,894Sep 1712,211Dec 1713,916Mar 1813,967Jun 1813,628Sep 1813,388Dec 1813,015Mar 1912,707Jun 1912,514Sep 1912,071Dec 1912,218Mar 2012,602Jun 2014,104Dec 2014,547Mar 2118,554Jun 2117,844Sep 2121,645Dec 2122,855Mar 2224,074Jun 2223,911Sep 2223,655Dec 2222,952Mar 2322,448Jun 2324,810Sep 2326,942Dec 2330,814Mar 2429,567Jun 2433,089Sep 2433,360Dec 2433,428Mar 2539,275Jun 2544,710Sep 2547,839Dec 2547,596Mar 2648,817Jun 2653,533Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders10,26410,30810,49010,89412,21113,91613,96713,62813,38813,01512,70712,51412,07112,21812,60214,10414,54718,55417,84421,64522,85524,07423,91123,65522,95222,44824,81026,94230,81429,56733,08933,36033,42839,27544,71047,83947,59648,81753,533
222222222223333333333333333333333388999
Indian promoters222222222223333333333333222222222288999
Foreign promoters––––––––––––––––––0000001111111111––––0
10,26210,30610,48810,89212,20913,91413,96513,62613,38613,01312,70512,51112,06812,21512,59914,10114,54418,55117,84121,64222,85224,07123,90823,65222,94922,44524,80726,93930,81129,56433,08633,35733,42539,27244,70247,83147,58748,80853,524
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

NACL Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Coromandel International Limited, 53.68%. The filing names 192 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Coromandel International LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others53.68%12,57,36,882
M A M ArunachalamIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1,709
M A Murugappan HUF rep. by M A M Arunachalam, KartaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%1,004
M.A.AlagappanIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%2,279
Vedhika Meyyammai ArunachalamIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%91
Arun Murugappan Children'sTrust (M A M Arunachalam & Sigappi Arunachalam are Trustees)Indian companies, trusts and others0.00%3,209
M A Alagappan Holdings Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%2,588
M A Murugappan Holdings LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%3,664
MurugappanArunachalamChildrenTrust(SigappiArunachalam,MAMArunachalam&AM MeyyammaiareTrustees)Indian companies, trusts and others0.00%4,202
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of NACL Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
KRISHI RASAYAN EXPORTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––4.67%4.67%4.66%8.11%8.11%7.96%7.96%7.90%7.90%7.90%7.88%7.88%7.88%7.88%7.86%7.86%7.86%––7.84%–7.84%–7.77%7.75%6.67%7.84%7.84%7.84%
RAJESH KUMAR AGARWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.87%––8.11%8.11%7.96%7.96%7.90%7.90%7.90%7.88%7.88%7.88%7.88%–7.86%7.86%7.85%7.85%7.84%7.84%7.84%7.83%7.77%7.75%7.85%7.84%7.84%7.84%
KLR PRODUCTS LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.34%2.87%3.34%3.34%4.62%
Investor Educaton and Protection Fund(IEPF)Investor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.66%–1.63%1.41%1.40%1.40%1.40%
MAHENDRA KUMAR DHANUKAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.30%1.59%1.60%1.60%1.60%–––––––
ARES DIVERSIFIEDForeign portfolio investors, category I2.03%2.03%2.03%–2.03%2.03%2.03%2.02%2.02%2.02%––1.89%1.64%1.64%1.61%1.61%–1.60%1.49%1.49%1.49%1.49%––––––––––––––––
ARIS DIVERSIFIEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––1.89%1.89%–––––1.60%–––––––––––––––––––––
NAGARJUNA AGRICHEM LIMITED SUSPENSE ACCOUNTOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAGARJUNA AGRICHEM LIMITED UNCLAIMED SUSPENSE ACCOUNTOther non-institutions–––1.09%1.09%––1.08%1.08%1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAGARJUNA AGRICHEM LIMITED UNCLAIMED SHARES SUSPENSE ACCOUNTOther non-institutions––1.09%–––1.08%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAGARJUNA AGRICHEM LIMITED UNCLAIMED SHARE SUSPENSE ACCOUNTOther non-institutions1.10%––––1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ARES DIVERSIFEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––2.03%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAGARJUNA AGRICHEM LTD UNCLAIMED SUSPENSE ACCOUNTOther non-institutions–1.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: KLR PRODUCTS LIMITED 4.62%, +1.28 pts