Milkfood logo

Milkfood shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MLKFOODBSE: 507621Food ProductsSmall Cap

Milkfood Limited · Face value ₹5 · Listed Aug 1974
Last close ₹89.39down ₹1.24 (1.37%)BSE ₹89.09

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹90.63.

29 Oct: open ₹90.63, high ₹90.64, low ₹88.30

52-week range of BSE trades to 29 Oct 2026
₹43.99Low, 23 Mar 2026₹96.00High, 24 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹229 Cr2,630th largest listed
P/E
4.21
P/B
1.00
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
27.3%
ROCE
4.1%
Debt to equity
0.43
Volume, NSE
8,75873.4% delivered

Milkfood's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Milkfood, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters54.04%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Individuals and others45.93%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
63.83%0.02%54.04%0.02%45.93%Dec 16Mar 18Jun 19Sep 20Dec 21Mar 23Jun 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
61.58%61.58%61.58%61.58%61.58%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.13%47.75%47.75%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%53.37%54.04%
Indian promoters61.58%61.58%61.58%61.58%61.58%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%63.83%50.10%50.10%50.10%50.13%47.75%47.75%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%56.03%53.37%54.04%
38.42%38.42%38.42%38.42%38.42%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%36.17%49.90%49.90%49.90%49.87%52.25%52.25%43.97%43.97%43.97%43.97%43.97%43.97%43.97%43.97%46.63%45.96%
Shares in issue48,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,86,44048,83,85551,27,85551,27,85560,94,5452,43,78,1802,43,78,1802,43,78,1802,43,78,1802,43,78,1802,43,78,1802,43,78,1802,55,96,1802,55,96,180
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Milkfood shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,453Dec 164,449Mar 174,403Jun 174,386Sep 174,521Dec 174,484Mar 184,428Jun 184,298Sep 184,361Dec 184,339Mar 194,216Jun 194,190Sep 194,154Dec 194,067Mar 204,242Jun 204,315Sep 204,327Dec 204,369Mar 214,454Jun 214,519Sep 214,353Dec 214,388Mar 224,399Jun 224,435Sep 224,410Dec 224,316Mar 234,340Jun 234,355Sep 234,523Dec 234,730Mar 247,490Jun 2411,632Sep 2411,453Dec 2411,362Mar 2511,126Jun 2511,021Sep 2510,766Dec 2510,498Mar 2610,370Jun 2610,242Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,4534,4494,4034,3864,5214,4844,4284,2984,3614,3394,2164,1904,1544,0674,2424,3154,3274,3694,4544,5194,3534,3884,3994,4354,4104,3164,3404,3554,5234,7307,49011,63211,45311,36211,12611,02110,76610,49810,37010,242
5555566666666666666666664444444444444445
Indian promoters5555566666666666666666664444444444444445
4,4484,4444,3984,3814,5164,4784,4224,2924,3554,3334,2104,1844,1484,0614,2364,3094,3214,3634,4484,5134,3474,3824,3934,4294,4064,3124,3364,3514,5194,7267,48611,62811,44911,35811,12211,01710,76210,49410,36610,237
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Milkfood promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KARAMJIT JAISWAL, 41.67%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KARAMJIT JAISWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families41.67%1,06,66,856
ROSHINI SANAH JAISWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.94%28,00,240
J HOUSING PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.68%1,72,800
BLUE SKIES INVESTMENTS PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others0.39%1,01,000
SNOWHITE HOLDINGS PVT. LTD.Indian companies, trusts and others0.36%92,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Milkfood, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
DHANVANI INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––11.48%11.48%11.48%11.48%10.94%10.94%9.20%9.20%9.20%9.20%9.20%9.20%9.20%9.20%8.76%8.76%
SUDHA COMMERCIAL COMPANY LIMITEDCompanies10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%10.01%9.54%9.54%8.03%8.03%8.03%8.03%8.03%8.03%–8.03%7.40%7.15%
SUDHIR AVASTHIDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.19%2.19%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.84%–1.84%1.84%2.37%4.40%4.40%
CRC FINCAP PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.61%3.44%3.44%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.75%2.75%
DEEPANKAR BARATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.18%2.18%1.84%1.84%1.84%1.84%–1.84%1.84%1.84%2.73%2.73%
SHIV MUSKAN INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%–––––––––––––––––––2.25%2.25%2.25%2.25%2.15%2.15%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.80%1.72%1.72%
SUDHA COMMERCIAL COMMERCIAL COMPANY LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––8.03%–––
MILKFOOD LTD. - BONUS SUSPENSE ESCROW DEMAT ACCOUNTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.05%2.03%2.03%2.00%–––
MR. SUDHIR AVASTHIDirectors and their relatives––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.99%–––––
MR. DEEPANKAR BARATResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.84%–––––
MILKFOOD LTD. - BONUS SUSPENSE ESCOW DEMAT ACCOUNTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.05%2.05%–––––––
JUPITER INDIA FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––6.50%6.50%6.50%6.50%6.50%6.50%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.45%6.15%6.15%1.99%–––––––––
THE JUPITER GLOBAL FUND-JUPITER INDIA SELECTForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%––––––––––
JUPITER SOUTH ASIA INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITED - SOUTH ASIA ACCESS FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%3.83%1.16%1.20%1.16%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.19%1.13%–––––––––––
RHYTHEM SHARE TRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––––1.69%1.69%1.69%–––––––––––––
NATIONAL WESTMINSTER BANK PLC AS TRUSTEE OF JUPITER INDIA FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%1.60%4.47%5.12%5.20%5.44%6.37%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SUDHA COMMERCIAL COMPANY LIMITED 7.15%, −0.25 pts