Metroglobal logo

Metroglobal shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: METROGLOBLBSE: 500159Commercial Services & SuppliesSmall Cap

Metroglobal Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Mar 2001
Last close ₹115.95down ₹5.32 (4.39%)BSE ₹134.45

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹121.27.

28 Oct: open ₹121.00, high ₹124.99, low ₹115.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 28 Oct 2026
₹95.00Low, 9 Mar 2026₹165.90High, 17 Aug 2026
Market cap
₹143 Cr2,622nd largest listed
P/E
7.75
P/E without one-offs
8.96
P/B
0.35
Dividend yield
2.16%
ROE
4.6%
ROE without one-offs
4.0%
ROCE
4.7%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, NSE
134100.0% delivered

Metroglobal's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Metroglobal, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.73%
  • Foreign institutions0.02%
  • Indian institutions0.07%
  • Individuals and others25.18%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.73%0.02%74.73%0.02%0.07%25.18%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.02%59.31%59.40%59.31%59.31%59.31%59.43%59.44%56.45%56.45%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%
Indian promoters58.02%59.31%59.31%59.31%59.31%59.31%59.43%59.44%56.45%56.45%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%74.73%
Foreign promoters––0.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
41.98%40.69%40.60%40.69%40.69%40.69%40.57%40.56%43.55%43.55%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%25.27%
Shares in issue1,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,63,26,7421,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,3751,23,34,375
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Metroglobal shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

14,408Dec 1614,276Mar 1714,116Jun 1713,905Sep 1713,818Dec 1713,694Mar 1813,571Jun 1813,489Sep 1813,425Dec 1813,339Mar 1913,165Jun 1913,129Sep 1913,055Dec 1912,986Mar 2012,965Jun 2012,908Sep 2012,788Dec 2012,574Mar 2112,657Jun 2112,983Sep 2112,775Dec 2112,685Mar 2210,216Jun 2210,164Sep 2210,099Dec 2210,056Mar 239,921Jun 2310,092Sep 2310,112Dec 2310,567Mar 2410,531Jun 2410,276Sep 2410,445Dec 2410,385Mar 2510,314Jun 2510,275Sep 2510,123Dec 2510,034Mar 2610,068Jun 2610,005Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders14,40814,27614,11613,90513,81813,69413,57113,48913,42513,33913,16513,12913,05512,98612,96512,90812,78812,57412,65712,98312,77512,68510,21610,16410,09910,0569,92110,09210,11210,56710,53110,27610,44510,38510,31410,27510,12310,03410,06810,005
151514101088877777777777777777777777777777755
Indian promoters151513101088877777777777777777777777777777755
Foreign promoters––1–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
14,39314,26114,10213,89513,80813,68613,56313,48113,41813,33213,15813,12213,04812,97912,95812,90112,78112,56712,65012,97612,76812,67810,20910,15710,09210,0499,91410,08510,10510,56010,52410,26910,43810,37810,30710,26810,11610,02710,06310,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Metroglobal promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MAIDEN TRADEFIN PRIVATE LIMITED (Formerly known as Amaze Trading and Investment Private Limited), 64.73%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MAIDEN TRADEFIN PRIVATE LIMITED (Formerly known as Amaze Trading and Investment Private Limited)Indian companies, trusts and others64.73%79,83,489
Gautamkumar Mithalal JainIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.61%10,61,959
RAHUL GAUTAMKUMAR JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.61%74,818
RITU G. JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.52%64,000
GAUTAMKUMAR MITHALAL HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.27%32,900
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Metroglobal, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
WORSHIP TRADING AND INVESTMENT PVT LTDCompanies3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%3.84%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%5.08%
MEGHA BIOTECH PVT LTDCompanies16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%16.57%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%
SPRING TRADING AND INVESTMENT PVT LTDCompanies–––––––––2.99%––––––2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.47%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.45%1.45%
SANGEETHA SResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%–1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%1.03%
SPRING TRADING AND INVESTMENT PVT LOther non-institutions––––––––2.99%–2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%2.33%––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUBRAMANIAN PResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––1.03%1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NAVKAR SYNTHCHEM PVT LTD .Other non-institutions3.47%3.47%3.47%3.47%3.28%3.28%3.28%3.26%3.26%3.23%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ALANKAR MAHENDRA LODHAOther non-institutions1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%1.69%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.