Menon Bearings logo

Menon Bearings shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MENONBEBSE: 523828Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Menon Bearings Limited · Face value ₹1 · Listed Jul 1993 on BSE, Mar 2015 on NSE
Last close ₹268.80down ₹4.80 (1.75%)BSE ₹268.65

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹273.60.

28 Oct: open ₹273.95, high ₹274.15, low ₹268.10

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹101.50Low, 18 Dec 2025₹330.00High, 21 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹1,506 Cr1,661st largest listed
P/E
34.29
P/B
8.13
Dividend yield
0.74%
ROE
25.5%
ROCE
24.0%
Debt to equity
0.25
Volume, NSE
27,27859.7% delivered

Menon Bearings' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Menon Bearings, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters66.66%
  • Foreign institutions0.21%
  • Indian institutions2.16%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others30.97%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
71.25%0.00%66.66%0.21%2.16%30.97%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.67%74.67%75.00%74.70%74.70%70.70%70.72%70.90%70.90%70.91%70.91%70.91%71.02%71.08%71.15%71.15%71.15%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%70.18%70.18%70.18%70.18%70.18%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%66.66%
Indian promoters74.67%74.67%75.00%74.70%74.70%70.70%70.72%70.90%70.90%70.91%70.91%70.91%71.02%71.08%71.15%71.15%71.15%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%71.25%70.18%70.18%70.18%70.18%70.18%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%68.44%66.66%
25.33%25.33%25.00%25.30%25.30%29.30%29.28%29.10%29.10%29.09%29.09%29.09%28.98%28.92%28.85%28.85%28.85%28.75%28.75%28.75%28.75%28.75%28.75%28.75%28.75%28.75%29.82%29.82%29.82%29.82%29.82%31.56%31.56%31.56%31.56%31.56%31.56%31.56%31.56%33.34%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%11.11%11.06%11.11%11.11%11.74%12.11%12.08%12.08%12.08%12.08%12.08%12.06%14.56%14.55%9.53%9.53%9.52%9.52%9.52%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.76%5.85%5.85%5.85%5.85%5.85%6.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue5,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,0005,60,40,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Menon Bearings shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

9,792Dec 169,814Mar 1710,033Jun 1710,693Sep 1711,085Dec 1712,190Mar 1812,376Jun 1812,679Sep 1813,050Dec 1814,207Mar 1914,374Jun 1914,219Sep 1913,976Dec 1913,917Mar 2014,677Jun 2015,742Sep 2016,216Dec 2014,916Mar 2118,111Jun 2119,137Sep 2122,358Dec 2125,948Mar 2225,334Jun 2225,408Sep 2224,337Dec 2222,699Mar 2325,020Jun 2326,256Sep 2327,188Dec 2328,340Mar 2426,795Jun 2428,280Sep 2428,030Dec 2427,552Mar 2526,860Jun 2526,823Sep 2526,267Dec 2525,436Mar 2624,403Jun 2625,031Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders9,7929,81410,03310,69311,08512,19012,37612,67913,05014,20714,37414,21913,97613,91714,67715,74216,21614,91618,11119,13722,35825,94825,33425,40824,33722,69925,02026,25627,18828,34026,79528,28028,03027,55226,86026,82326,26725,43624,40325,031
8875555555555555555555555555555555555555
Indian promoters8875555555555555555555555555555555555555
9,7849,80610,02610,68811,08012,18512,37112,67413,04514,20214,36914,21413,97113,91214,67215,73716,21114,91118,10619,13222,35325,94325,32925,40324,33222,69425,01526,25127,18328,33526,79028,27528,02527,54726,85526,81826,26225,43124,39825,026
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Menon Bearings promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Nitin R Menon, 27.56%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Nitin R MenonIndividuals and Hindu undivided families27.56%1,54,43,454
Menon United Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others24.30%1,36,19,800
Anshul Nitin MenonIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.17%28,94,978
Aditya Nitin MenonIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.17%28,94,978
Sucheta Nitin MenonIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.46%25,01,964
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Menon Bearings, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––1.36%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.44%1.44%1.44%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.77%1.95%1.94%––––––––––2.35%–––2.17%
PERSISTENCE CAPITAL FUND IAlternative investment funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.69%
Investor Education Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.38%–––
Gymkhana Partners L.P.Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––1.20%1.49%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%1.74%1.54%1.54%––––––––––––––
Investor Education and Protection Fund AuthorityOther non-institutions1.11%1.11%1.11%––1.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Investor Education & Protection Fund AuthorityOther non-institutions––––1.36%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Investor Education and Pretection Fund AuhtorityOther non-institutions–––1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: PERSISTENCE CAPITAL FUND I newly named at 1.69%
  • Individuals and others: INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS newly named at 2.17%