Megamont logo

Megamont shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 523888Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

MEGAMONT LIMITED · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1993
Last close ₹185.85down ₹9.75 (4.98%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹195.60.

28 Oct: open ₹185.85, high ₹185.85, low ₹185.85

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹50.00Low, 19 Dec 2025₹275.00High, 19 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹537 Cr2,261st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
15.89
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−0.8%
ROCE
0.6%
Debt to equity
1.51
Volume, BSE
370

Megamont's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Megamont, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.55%
  • Indian institutions1.25%
  • Individuals and others40.19%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
91.52%1.25%58.55%1.25%40.19%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.08%58.08%58.08%58.08%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%6.04%6.04%6.04%6.04%58.55%58.55%58.55%
Indian promoters58.08%58.08%58.08%58.08%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%30.16%6.04%6.04%6.04%6.04%58.55%58.55%58.55%
41.92%41.92%41.92%41.92%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%69.84%93.96%93.96%93.96%93.96%41.45%41.45%41.45%
Shares in issue77,32,80677,32,80677,32,80677,32,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8061,48,91,8062,88,81,8062,88,81,8062,88,81,806
Shares locked in––––71,59,00071,59,00071,59,00071,59,000–––––––––––––––––––––––––39,91,14639,91,14639,91,14639,91,1461,79,81,1461,79,81,1461,79,81,146
Promoters' shares locked in––––0000–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1,60,11,1461,60,11,1461,60,11,146
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Megamont shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

10,141Dec 1610,140Mar 1710,136Jun 1710,134Sep 1710,138Dec 1710,137Mar 1810,137Jun 1810,137Sep 1810,136Dec 1810,134Mar 1910,131Jun 1910,132Sep 1910,131Dec 1910,130Mar 2010,144Jun 2010,142Sep 2010,129Dec 2010,129Mar 2110,129Jun 2110,130Sep 2110,132Dec 2110,135Mar 2210,131Jun 2210,134Sep 2210,132Dec 2210,130Mar 2310,122Jun 2310,137Sep 2310,140Dec 2310,126Mar 2410,124Jun 2410,124Sep 2410,138Dec 2410,138Mar 2510,217Jun 2510,302Sep 2510,358Dec 2510,385Mar 2610,401Jun 2610,404Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders10,14110,14010,13610,13410,13810,13710,13710,13710,13610,13410,13110,13210,13110,13010,14410,14210,12910,12910,12910,13010,13210,13510,13110,13410,13210,13010,12210,13710,14010,12610,12410,12410,13810,13810,21710,30210,35810,38510,40110,404
6666655555555555555555555555555551111222
Indian promoters6666655555555555555555555555555551111222
10,13510,13410,13010,12810,13210,13210,13210,13210,13110,12910,12610,12710,12610,12510,13910,13710,12410,12410,12410,12510,12710,13010,12610,12910,12710,12510,11710,13210,13510,12110,11910,11910,13310,13710,21610,30110,35710,38310,39910,402
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Megamont promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MINAL GAURAV PATIL, 29.28%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MINAL GAURAV PATILIndividuals and Hindu undivided families29.28%84,55,57394.68%
Maddukuri MounicaIndividuals and Hindu undivided families29.28%84,55,57394.68%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Megamont, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
ALTRA TEK FINISHING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––21.15%21.15%21.15%21.15%10.90%10.90%10.90%
SYNERGY TECHNOECO CONSULTANCYCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.69%2.69%2.69%2.69%4.85%4.85%4.85%
PULAKESHIN PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––8.06%8.06%8.06%8.06%4.15%4.15%4.15%
MANISHA . GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.70%6.22%6.22%6.22%3.21%3.21%3.21%
SUMITKUMAR RAMESH GUPTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––6.04%6.04%6.04%6.04%3.12%3.12%3.12%
SUYASH RAJENDRA CHHAJEDResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.73%1.73%1.73%
ANKUR BHUPENDRA SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.01%2.01%2.01%2.01%1.18%1.18%1.18%
ICICI BANK LIMITEDBanks3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%1.76%–––
PRIYANKA VIJLANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.34%1.34%1.34%1.34%–––
SARTHAK VIJLANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.01%––––––
MADHAVAN TEXPRO PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies––––24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%24.90%–––––––
RIAD FYZEEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%23.17%–––––––
MILTON LEASING LTDOther non-institutions1.35%1.35%1.35%1.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GLOBAL TRUST BANK LIMITEDFinancial Institution Or Banks1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHRIKANT G MANTRIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.51%1.51%1.29%1.29%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.