Modern Steels logo

Modern Steels shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 513303Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Modern Steels Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Sep 1990
Last close ₹11.80down ₹0.06 (0.51%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹11.86.

30 Oct: open ₹12.10, high ₹12.55, low ₹11.07

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹10.35Low, 23 Mar 2026₹17.94High, 3 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹16 Cr4,215th largest listed
P/E
10.97
P/B
0.83
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
7.8%
ROCE
−4.8%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, BSE
3,645

Modern Steels' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 10 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Modern Steels, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters65.53%
  • Indian institutions0.05%
  • Individuals and others34.42%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
65.53%0.05%65.53%0.05%34.42%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%
Indian promoters65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%65.53%
34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%34.47%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%100.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue1,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,3591,37,62,359
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Modern Steels shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,819Dec 166,800Mar 176,755Jun 176,707Sep 176,707Dec 176,586Mar 186,518Jun 186,507Sep 186,514Dec 186,523Mar 196,520Jun 196,527Sep 196,540Dec 196,534Jun 206,550Sep 206,506Dec 206,485Mar 216,488Jun 216,487Sep 216,509Dec 216,858Mar 226,817Jun 226,889Sep 226,940Dec 226,903Mar 237,201Jun 237,908Sep 238,699Dec 239,225Mar 249,490Jun 249,732Sep 249,791Dec 249,794Mar 259,800Jun 259,785Sep 259,722Dec 259,677Mar 269,719Jun 269,571Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,8196,8006,7556,7076,7076,5866,5186,5076,5146,5236,5206,5276,5406,5346,5506,5066,4856,4886,4876,5096,8586,8176,8896,9406,9037,2017,9088,6999,2259,4909,7329,7919,7949,8009,7859,7229,6779,7199,571
10101010101010101010101010101010101010101010101010109999999999999
Indian promoters10101010101010101010101010101010101010101010101010109999999999999
6,8096,7906,7456,6976,6976,5766,5086,4976,5046,5136,5106,5176,5306,5246,5406,4966,4756,4786,4776,4996,8486,8076,8796,9306,8937,1917,8998,6909,2169,4819,7239,7829,7859,7919,7769,7139,6689,7109,562
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Modern Steels promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KRISHAN KUMAR GOYAL, 26.78%.

Holder
KRISHAN KUMAR GOYALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families26.78%36,85,429
ALKA GOYALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.82%14,88,840
NABHA COMMERCE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others6.09%8,37,750
ADITYA GOYALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.78%7,95,590
INDO PACIFIC FINLEASE LTDIndian companies, trusts and others4.94%6,80,000
KRISHAN GOYAL (HUF)Individuals and Hindu undivided families3.97%5,46,000
CHANDIGARH FINANCE PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others2.77%3,80,625
AMARJIT GOYAL HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.69%3,70,000
TIMES FINVEST AND COMMERCE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.71%2,34,702
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Modern Steels, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
AJAY GOYALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.41%3.41%3.41%3.41%––3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%3.74%
VEENU GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%––2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%2.66%
LAVEN KUMAR GOYALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%––1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%
VIJAY GARGResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%––1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%
JAYASEELAN SINGARAVELUNon-resident Indians–––––––––––––––––––––2.03%2.43%2.50%2.50%2.47%2.43%1.54%–––––––––––
Jayaseelan S.Other non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––1.37%––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.