M & B Engineering logo

M & B Engineering shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MBELBSE: 544470ConstructionSmall Cap

M & B Engineering Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 2025 · Issue price ₹385
Last close ₹260.23up ₹2.36 (0.92%)BSE ₹259.95

Share price at the NSE close on 29 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹257.87.

29 Oct: open ₹259.36, high ₹261.90, low ₹254.50

52-week range of traded prices to 29 Oct 2026
₹223.05Low, 30 Mar 2026₹535.90High, 10 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹1,487 Cr1,213th largest listed
P/E
15.43
P/B
2.26
Dividend yield
0.38%
ROE
14.7%
ROCE
17.3%
Debt to equity
0.12
Volume, NSE
75,50740.8% delivered

M & B Engineering's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 16 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2025: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns M & B Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters70.60%
  • Foreign institutions0.17%
  • Indian institutions8.95%
  • Individuals and others20.29%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
70.61%0.17%70.45%70.45%70.54%70.61%70.60%4.74%4.25%2.86%0.85%0.17%13.46%10.24%9.73%9.64%8.95%11.35%15.06%16.88%18.90%20.29%Sep 25Dec 25Mar 26Jun 26Sep 26
Per centSep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
70.45%70.45%70.54%70.61%70.60%
Indian promoters70.45%70.45%70.54%70.61%70.60%
29.55%29.55%29.46%29.39%29.40%
Shares in issue5,71,48,2155,71,48,2155,71,48,2155,71,48,2155,71,60,718
Shares locked in4,40,46,7544,02,59,7413,86,59,7413,86,59,7411,14,30,000
Promoters' shares locked in4,02,59,7414,02,59,7413,86,59,7413,86,59,7411,14,30,000
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of M & B Engineering shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

31,622Sep 2533,487Dec 2533,996Mar 2633,955Jun 2635,091Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders31,62233,48733,99633,95535,091
1212121212
Indian promoters1212121212
31,61033,47533,98433,94335,079
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

M & B Engineering promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Girishbhai Manibhai Patel, 27.15%. The filing names 86 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Girishbhai Manibhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families27.15%1,55,18,88126.70%
Chirag Hasmukhbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families24.74%1,41,38,8848.79%
Birva Chirag PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.03%40,17,50097.08%
Aditya Vipinbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.53%20,16,98828.33%
Vipinbhai Kantilal PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.52%20,11,98828.40%
Umaben Girishbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.83%16,20,0000.00%
Malav Girishbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.77%10,12,50098.77%
MGM11 Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%5,0000.00%
Chirag H Patel Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%5,0000.00%
MGM5 Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others0.01%5,0000.00%
Aditya V Patel Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1,0000.00%
Vipin K Patel Family TrustIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%1,0000.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of M & B Engineering, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Abakkus Growth Fund-2Alternative investment funds2.03%2.03%2.03%2.03%2.03%
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority - StableForeign portfolio investors, category I2.58%2.26%2.26%––
Bengal Finance and Investment Pvt LtdCompanies1.27%1.27%1.27%––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.