Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company logo

Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MBECLBSE: 532629ConstructionSmall Cap

Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 2005 on BSE, Oct 2006 on NSE
Last close ₹365.00down ₹7.40 (1.99%)BSE ₹364.95

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹372.40.

28 Oct: open ₹365.00, high ₹365.00, low ₹365.00

Market cap
₹1,217 Cr3,340th largest listed
P/E
0.33
P/E without one-offs
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
2.13
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
640.3%
ROE without one-offs
−38.8%
ROCE
−31.9%
Debt to equity
0.17
Volume, NSE
101

Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters90.00%
  • Foreign institutions0.01%
  • Indian institutions4.55%
  • Individuals and others5.44%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
90.00%0.00%90.00%0.01%4.55%5.44%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
72.11%72.11%67.33%67.33%67.33%44.80%44.80%46.63%43.04%41.34%41.34%37.89%37.89%37.89%34.21%34.21%34.21%34.21%34.21%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%
Indian promoters72.11%72.11%67.33%67.33%67.33%44.80%44.80%46.63%43.04%41.34%41.34%37.89%37.89%37.89%34.21%34.21%34.21%34.21%34.21%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%32.79%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%90.00%
27.89%27.89%32.67%32.67%32.67%55.20%55.20%53.37%56.96%58.66%58.66%62.11%62.11%62.11%65.79%65.79%65.79%65.79%65.79%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%67.21%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%10.00%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares41.85%24.03%23.57%22.77%22.77%12.43%20.66%20.72%20.86%15.93%15.93%21.61%21.61%21.61%13.18%13.18%13.18%13.18%13.18%9.42%9.42%0.00%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%9.42%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue5,35,93,8185,35,93,8185,73,93,8185,73,93,8185,73,93,81815,80,44,60615,80,44,60617,21,51,75717,21,51,75717,21,51,75717,21,51,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,75721,15,70,7573,33,33,3343,33,33,3343,33,33,3343,33,33,3343,33,33,3343,33,33,3343,33,33,334
Shares locked in1,50,00,0002,53,22,1372,91,22,1372,91,22,1372,62,67,43712,97,70,22512,49,36,20313,74,78,35413,74,78,35413,38,80,0769,68,50,80311,87,67,8039,71,05,8038,40,85,6668,53,86,6668,53,86,6665,95,47,3416,08,48,3416,08,48,3415,19,67,6666,08,48,3416,08,48,3414,11,51,5154,11,51,5150000000000––––3,16,66,6673,16,94,795
Promoters' shares locked in1,50,00,0002,53,19,4372,53,19,4372,53,19,4372,24,67,4375,74,70,9525,26,34,2306,05,84,3816,05,84,3815,69,86,1035,69,86,1036,28,84,1036,28,84,1035,36,66,6665,49,67,6665,49,67,6665,38,97,3415,51,98,3415,51,98,3415,19,67,6665,51,98,3415,51,98,3414,11,51,5154,11,51,5150000000000––––3,00,00,0003,00,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

15,835Dec 1616,238Mar 1717,612Jun 1716,456Sep 1715,524Dec 1714,860Mar 1814,677Jun 1814,477Sep 1814,901Dec 1814,968Mar 1914,994Jun 1915,068Sep 1914,921Dec 1914,771Mar 2014,782Jun 2014,675Sep 2014,585Dec 2014,772Mar 2114,997Jun 2116,021Sep 2118,178Dec 2123,824Mar 2224,773Jun 2224,492Sep 2224,204Dec 2224,019Mar 2323,271Jun 2323,076Sep 2322,440Dec 2322,703Mar 2423,951Jun 2425,153Sep 2425,772Dec 2419,547Mar 2519,547Jun 2519,547Sep 2519,547Dec 2519,547Mar 2619,547Jun 2618,188Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders15,83516,23817,61216,45615,52414,86014,67714,47714,90114,96814,99415,06814,92114,77114,78214,67514,58514,77214,99716,02118,17823,82424,77324,49224,20424,01923,27123,07622,44022,70323,95125,15325,77219,54719,54719,54719,54719,54719,54718,188
1111111111111111111010101010101010101010101010101010101010101010101111111
Indian promoters1111111111111111111010101010101010101010101010101010101010101010101111111
15,82416,22717,60116,44515,51314,84914,66614,46614,89014,95814,98415,05814,91114,76114,77214,66514,57514,76214,98716,01118,16823,81424,76324,48224,19424,00923,26123,06622,43022,69323,94125,14325,76219,54619,54619,54619,54619,54619,54618,187
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Mandal Vyapaar Private Limited, 90.00%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Mandal Vyapaar Private LimitedIndian companies, trusts and others90.00%3,00,00,000100.00%
No promoter shares are reported as pledged. Locked in is the share of the holder's own shares that cannot be sold yet, as after a listing or an allotment.

Largest public holders of Mcnally Bharat Engineering Company, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderMar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Sahal Business Pvt LtdCompanies––––11.04%–––––––––––––––8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%8.25%–––––––
IL & FS Financial services LtdCompanies––––––––––––––––––––7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%7.62%–––––––
Aditya Birla Finance LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%5.34%–––––––
Sunny Rock Estates and Developers Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%4.09%–––––––
Atash Suppliers Pvt LtdCompanies––––4.48%–––––––––––––––3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%3.35%–––––––
Alosha Marketing Pvt LtdCompanies––––4.27%–––––––––––––––3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%3.19%–––––––
Gunkali Commodities Pvt LtdCompanies––––3.04%–––––––––––––––2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%2.27%–––––––
Kotak Mahindra Bank LimitedBanks––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%–1.13%1.13%1.13%1.13%–––––––
Sarita PasariResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.38%–––––––––––––––1.88%––––––––––
MERLIN SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––5.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INDEX SALES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––3.74%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SUNNY ROCK ESTATES DEVELOPERS PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––3.57%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PREMIER CAPITAL & SECURITIES (P) LTDOther non-institutions––––2.66%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DMI FINANCE PVT LTDOther non-institutions––––2.02%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
TECHPRO VENTURES LLPOther non-institutions––––1.53%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rekha Rakesh JhunjhunwalaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.31%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.