Maruti Suzuki India logo

Maruti Suzuki India shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MARUTIBSE: 532500AutomobilesLarge Cap

Maruti Suzuki India Limited · Formerly Maruti Udyog · Face value ₹5 · Listed Jul 2003
Last close ₹11,397.00down ₹29.00 (0.25%)BSE ₹11,413.00

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹11,426.00.

30 Oct: open ₹11,430.00, high ₹11,473.00, low ₹11,342.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹10,985.00Low, 22 Oct 2026₹17,370.00High, 5 Jan 2026
Market cap
₹3,58,325 Cr12th largest listed
P/E
26.64
P/B
3.29
Dividend yield
1.23%
ROE
12.9%
ROCE
12.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
2,80,44850.6% delivered

Maruti Suzuki India's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Maruti Suzuki India, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters58.72%
  • Foreign institutions12.42%
  • Indian institutions25.41%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others3.44%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
58.72%3.04%58.72%12.42%25.41%3.44%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.28%56.28%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.48%56.48%56.48%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.28%58.28%58.28%58.28%58.28%58.53%58.65%58.72%
Indian promoters––56.21%––––––––––––––––0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Foreign promoters56.21%56.21%–56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.21%56.28%56.28%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.37%56.48%56.48%56.48%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.19%58.28%58.28%58.28%58.28%58.28%58.53%58.65%58.72%
43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.79%43.72%43.72%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.63%43.52%43.52%43.52%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.81%41.72%41.72%41.72%41.72%41.72%41.47%41.35%41.28%
Shares in issue30,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06030,20,80,06031,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,57431,44,02,574
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––00000000018,29,51,47618,29,51,4761,23,22,5141,23,22,5141,23,22,5141,23,22,5141,23,22,514–––––
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––00000000018,29,51,47618,29,51,4761,23,22,5141,23,22,5141,23,22,5141,23,22,5141,23,22,514–––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Maruti Suzuki India shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

1,72,897Dec 161,75,076Mar 171,86,052Jun 172,08,232Sep 172,26,992Dec 172,83,738Mar 183,03,685Jun 183,41,980Sep 184,06,235Dec 184,38,699Mar 194,15,938Jun 193,97,948Sep 193,65,361Dec 194,06,100Mar 204,19,838Jun 204,10,255Sep 203,89,230Dec 204,61,379Mar 214,42,482Jun 214,63,718Sep 214,21,912Dec 214,31,889Mar 223,95,441Jun 223,92,551Sep 224,18,288Dec 224,15,127Mar 233,78,323Jun 233,68,608Sep 233,87,767Dec 233,64,375Mar 243,89,314Jun 243,82,573Sep 244,06,570Dec 243,78,893Mar 253,67,608Jun 253,69,205Sep 253,66,153Dec 254,00,860Mar 264,11,238Jun 264,31,503Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders1,72,8971,75,0761,86,0522,08,2322,26,9922,83,7383,03,6853,41,9804,06,2354,38,6994,15,9383,97,9483,65,3614,06,1004,19,8384,10,2553,89,2304,61,3794,42,4824,63,7184,21,9124,31,8893,95,4413,92,5514,18,2884,15,1273,78,3233,68,6083,87,7673,64,3753,89,3143,82,5734,06,5703,78,8933,67,6083,69,2053,66,1534,00,8604,11,2384,31,503
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters––1––––––––––––––––000000000000000–––––0
Foreign promoters11–1111111111111111111111111111111111111
1,72,8961,75,0751,86,0512,08,2312,26,9912,83,7373,03,6843,41,9794,06,2344,38,6984,15,9373,97,9473,65,3604,06,0994,19,8374,10,2543,89,2294,61,3784,42,4814,63,7174,21,9114,31,8883,95,4403,92,5504,18,2874,15,1263,78,3223,68,6073,87,7663,64,3743,89,3133,82,5724,06,5693,78,8923,67,6073,69,2043,66,1524,00,8594,11,2374,31,502
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Maruti Suzuki India promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SUZUKI MOTOR CORPORATION, 58.72%. The filing names 113 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SUZUKI MOTOR CORPORATIONForeign companies and others58.72%18,46,22,476
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Maruti Suzuki India, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Maruti Suzuki India

HolderJun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - ULIF00320091Insurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––2.04%2.59%––4.36%–4.93%––––5.85%
NPS TRUST A/C UTI PENSION FUND LIMITED-SCHEME CENTProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.39%––1.99%
LICI ULIP-GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.30%–5.15%–
NPS TRUST A/C - SBI PENSION FUND - NPS VATSALYA SCProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.90%–
LICI INDEX PLUS FLEXI SMART GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.53%–4.60%––
NPS TRUST A/C - HDFC PF NPS SURAKSHIT INCOME FUNDProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.74%––
NPS TRUST - A/C LIC PENSION FUND SCHEME - NPS TIERProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%––––
LICI FORTUNE PLUS GROWTH FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––––4.75%––––––
EUROPACIFIC GROWTH FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––1.09%1.01%1.01%––1.02%1.02%1.10%––––––––––1.10%1.16%1.14%1.13%1.01%–––––––
LICI ASM NON PARInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––––––3.51%––––––––
LICI SHAREHOLDERS FUND - AVAILABLE FOR SOLVENCY MAInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––––––2.82%–––––––––
NPS TRUST- A/C UTI RETIREMENT SOLUTIONS PENSION FUProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.21%––––1.03%–––––––––
NPS TRUST - A/C LIC PENSION FUND SCHEME - CORPORATProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%––––––––––
NPS TRUST- A/C LIC PENSION FUND SCHEME - ATAL PENSProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––––1.18%–––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 601Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––1.07%–––––1.09%–––––––––––
LICI JEEVAN PLUS SECURED FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––––1.73%––––––––––––
NPS TRUST- A/C LIC PENSION FUND SCHEME E - TIER IProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––––––1.27%––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 223Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––––1.15%––––––––––––
LICI MARKET PLUS 1 BALANCED FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––––3.07%–––––––––––––
NPS TRUST-A/C SBI PENSION FUND SCHEME TAX SAVER-TIProvident and pension funds––––––––––––––––––––1.22%–––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 221Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––1.10%–––––––––––––
LICI ULIP-SECURED FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––––3.10%––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND F238Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––1.08%––––––––––––––
LICI ULIP-BALANCED FUNDInsurance companies––––––––––––––––––2.82%–––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 604Foreign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––1.10%––1.14%–––––––––––––––
GOVERNMENT PENSION FUND GLOBALForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––1.02%–––––––––––––––
LICI HEALTH PLUS FUNDInsurance companies–––––––––––––––––3.43%––––––––––––––––
KUWAIT INVESTMENT AUTHORITY FUND 141Foreign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––1.02%––1.06%––––––––––––––––
NPS TRUST- A/C LIC PENSION FUND SCHEME E - TIER IIProvident and pension funds–––––––––––––––––1.02%––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - ULIF00218091Financial Institution Or Banks––––––––––––––––4.86%–––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - ULIF00220091Financial Institution Or Banks––––––––––––5.55%–5.26%5.33%––––––––––––––––––
LIC NEW ENDOWMENT PLUS- SECURE FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––––5.73%––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA CHILD FORTUNE PLUS NON UNIT FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––––4.95%––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA FORTUNE PLUS SECURED FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––––––4.95%–––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA CHILD FORTUNE PLUS GROWTH FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––––6.33%––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA PENSION PLUS MIXED FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks5.76%–––––––6.65%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA P & GS FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––––6.39%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA MARKET PLUS SECURED FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks––––––6.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LIC OF INDIA ENDOWMENT PLUS BALANCED FUNDFinancial Institution Or Banks–––––7.60%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
GOVERNMENT OF SINGAPOREInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––1.09%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent. The 40 holders most recently named are shown, of 44 holders the filings name.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Indian institutions: LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA - ULIF00320091 newly named at 5.85%; LICI ULIP-GROWTH FUND no longer named, from 5.15%; NPS TRUST A/C UTI PENSION FUND LIMITED-SCHEME CENT newly named at 1.99%; 1 more moved