Makers Laboratories logo

Makers Laboratories shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MAKERSLBSE: 506919Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySmall Cap

Makers Laboratories Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1985
Last close ₹200.90up ₹8.45 (4.39%)BSE ₹202.45

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹192.45.

30 Oct: open ₹190.53, high ₹217.42, low ₹189.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 30 Oct 2026
₹109.00Low, 22 Dec 2025₹239.00High, 21 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹119 Cr3,027th largest listed
P/E
34.67
P/B
1.63
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
4.8%
ROCE
11.1%
Debt to equity
0.04
Volume, NSE
3,99362.8% delivered

Makers Laboratories' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Makers Laboratories, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters61.27%
  • Indian institutions0.39%
  • Individuals and others38.34%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
61.27%0.39%61.27%0.39%38.34%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%
Indian promoters58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%58.37%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%61.27%
41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%41.63%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%38.73%
Shares in issue49,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98049,16,98059,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,37659,00,276
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Makers Laboratories shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,929Dec 165,001Mar 174,599Jun 174,607Sep 174,372Dec 174,386Mar 184,318Jun 184,380Sep 184,123Dec 184,085Mar 194,050Jun 194,013Sep 193,972Dec 193,933Mar 203,948Jun 203,959Sep 203,869Dec 203,914Mar 213,943Jun 213,937Sep 214,075Dec 214,667Mar 224,753Jun 224,839Sep 224,621Dec 224,483Mar 234,402Jun 234,283Sep 234,179Dec 234,176Mar 244,090Jun 244,008Sep 244,031Dec 244,135Mar 254,073Jun 254,026Sep 253,926Dec 253,801Mar 263,745Jun 263,881Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,9295,0014,5994,6074,3724,3864,3184,3804,1234,0854,0504,0133,9723,9333,9483,9593,8693,9143,9433,9374,0754,6674,7534,8394,6214,4834,4024,2834,1794,1764,0904,0084,0314,1354,0734,0263,9263,8013,7453,881
12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121010101010
Indian promoters12121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121212121010101010
4,9174,9894,5874,5954,3604,3744,3064,3684,1114,0734,0384,0013,9603,9213,9363,9473,8573,9023,9313,9254,0634,6554,7414,8274,6094,4714,3904,2714,1674,1644,0783,9964,0194,1234,0614,0163,9163,7913,7353,871
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Makers Laboratories promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is KAYGEE INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITED, 36.88%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
KAYGEE INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others36.88%21,75,859
KAYGEE LABORATORIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others14.35%8,46,720
PREMCHAND GODHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.15%1,27,033
PRASHANT GODHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.08%1,22,937
NIRMAL JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.62%95,875
CHANDURKAR INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others1.43%84,411
USHA GODHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.97%57,315
BHAWNA GODHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.72%42,206
USHA M CHANDURKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.69%41,000
SAMEER M CHANDURKARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.37%22,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Makers Laboratories, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRSInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––2.45%2.45%––––––––––––2.83%
TANVI JIGNESH MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.25%1.76%2.16%2.12%2.16%2.18%2.14%2.23%2.21%2.29%2.41%
KETAN DAMODHAR BAHETIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.14%1.21%
Investor Educatin & Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––2.74%2.84%2.84%2.84%–
Kiran Rashmin RughaniResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.15%1.36%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.37%1.02%––
Achyutkumar Ratilal ModiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.03%–––––––
Investor Education and protection FundInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––2.18%2.45%–––––––––––––––
Leena Sachin ShettyResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––
Vara Lakshmi GResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.51%2.51%2.47%2.56%2.53%2.48%2.48%2.48%1.92%1.92%1.92%–1.92%1.92%1.92%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Neelima KarlapudiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.39%1.39%1.39%1.39%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%1.33%–1.33%1.33%1.33%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Zaki Abbas NasserResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
Rambabu VeldiResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.15%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%–1.07%1.07%1.07%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Investor Educatin & Protection Fund (IEPF) no longer named, from 2.84%; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS newly named at 2.83%; TANVI JIGNESH MEHTA 2.41%, +0.12 pts; 1 more moved