Mahamaya Steel Industries logo

Mahamaya Steel Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: MAHASTEELBSE: 513554Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Mahamaya Steel Industries Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1994 on BSE, Jul 2016 on NSE
Last close ₹1,534.10up ₹10.60 (0.70%)BSE ₹1,517.70

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,523.50.

28 Oct: open ₹1,548.40, high ₹1,548.40, low ₹1,460.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹581.00Low, 29 Oct 2025₹1,550.00High, 27 Oct 2026
Market cap
₹2,521 Cr1,314th largest listed
P/E
252.36
P/B
15.88
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
6.5%
ROCE
7.2%
Debt to equity
0.37
Volume, NSE
10,069

Mahamaya Steel Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 15 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Mahamaya Steel Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters72.80%
  • Foreign institutions0.09%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others27.10%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
73.41%0.00%72.80%0.09%27.10%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
68.81%68.81%68.81%68.81%68.81%68.96%68.30%68.30%68.30%67.96%67.74%67.74%67.74%67.80%67.80%67.80%70.41%70.41%70.41%70.41%70.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%72.80%72.80%72.80%72.80%72.80%72.80%
Indian promoters68.81%68.81%68.81%68.81%68.81%68.96%68.30%68.30%68.30%67.96%67.74%67.74%67.74%67.80%67.80%67.80%70.41%70.41%70.41%70.41%70.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%73.41%72.80%72.80%72.80%72.80%72.80%72.80%
31.19%31.19%31.19%31.19%31.19%31.04%31.70%31.70%31.70%32.04%32.26%32.26%32.26%32.20%32.20%32.20%29.59%29.59%29.59%29.59%29.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%26.59%27.20%27.20%27.20%27.20%27.20%27.20%
Shares in issue1,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,35,70,4001,47,70,4001,47,70,4001,47,70,4001,47,70,4001,47,70,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,4001,64,34,400
Shares locked in–––––––––––––2,200––12,00,00012,00,000012,00,00012,00,00041,00,00041,00,00028,64,00028,64,00028,64,00028,64,00028,64,00012,00,00000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––––––––––––––––12,00,00012,00,000012,00,00012,00,00041,00,00041,00,00028,64,00028,64,00028,64,00028,64,00028,64,00012,00,00000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Mahamaya Steel Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,490Dec 165,576Mar 176,544Jun 177,990Sep 176,430Dec 175,906Mar 185,795Jun 185,040Sep 184,947Dec 184,330Mar 193,905Jun 193,725Sep 193,724Dec 193,710Mar 203,780Jun 203,694Sep 204,048Dec 204,324Mar 216,268Jun 218,561Sep 218,680Dec 218,966Mar 229,088Jun 229,147Sep 229,216Dec 229,216Mar 238,878Jun 238,880Sep 239,344Dec 2310,636Mar 2410,253Jun 248,183Sep 247,603Dec 247,211Mar 256,868Jun 256,933Sep 257,167Dec 256,503Mar 266,185Jun 266,116Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,4905,5766,5447,9906,4305,9065,7955,0404,9474,3303,9053,7253,7243,7103,7803,6944,0484,3246,2688,5618,6808,9669,0889,1479,2169,2168,8788,8809,34410,63610,2538,1837,6037,2116,8686,9337,1676,5036,1856,116
1111111111128887777777888888888666777777777777
Indian promoters1111111111128887777777888888888666777777777777
4,4795,5656,5337,9796,4195,8945,7875,0324,9394,3233,8983,7183,7173,7033,7733,6874,0404,3166,2608,5538,6728,9589,0809,1399,2089,2108,8728,8749,33710,62910,2468,1767,5967,2046,8616,9267,1606,4966,1786,109
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Mahamaya Steel Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is ESCORT FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITED, 24.95%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
ESCORT FINVEST PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others24.95%41,00,000
RAJESH AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families20.50%33,69,798
ABHISHEK STEEL INDUSTRIES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others8.21%13,49,000
REKHA AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families7.10%11,67,477
RAJESH AGRAWAL HUF (RAJESH AGRAWAL)Individuals and Hindu undivided families6.33%10,40,447
ABHISHEK AGRAWALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.93%8,10,000
RAMANAND AGRAWAL HUF (RAMANAND AGRAWAL)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.78%1,28,265
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Mahamaya Steel Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VIJAY RATHEEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.59%4.67%4.96%7.13%
KULDIP SINGH RATHEEResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.06%2.52%3.66%3.70%4.31%4.31%4.31%
INVETSOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.57%1.56%1.56%1.55%1.54%
PRASHANT P SAWANTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%1.04%1.15%1.29%1.29%1.31%
QUADRATURE CAPITAL VECTOR SP LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.10%–––
SNEHALATA PARAS CHAPLOTResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.36%1.32%1.16%–––––
YATIN AMRUTLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.39%2.69%2.83%2.83%2.83%2.83%2.67%2.61%2.58%2.06%1.90%1.19%––––––––––––––––––––––
MANOJ ROOPCHAND JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––1.17%1.22%1.47%2.04%2.07%2.01%1.49%1.36%1.38%1.25%1.25%1.25%1.25%––––––––––––––––––––––––
SNEHAL AMRUTLAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.26%1.26%1.01%1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDOther non-institutions––––1.98%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
ACESTAR INFOSOLUTIONS PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions4.13%4.13%3.55%1.81%1.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MADHURESH AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.17%2.24%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BHILAI TECHNO PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.29%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
MAHALAXMI TECHNOCAST LIMITEDOther non-institutions1.86%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: VIJAY RATHEE 7.13%, +2.17 pts; PRASHANT P SAWANT 1.31%, +0.02 pts; INVETSOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND 1.54%, −0.01 pts