Magna Electro Castings logo

Magna Electro Castings shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 517449Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Magna Electro Castings Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Aug 1994
Last close ₹1,291.45up ₹23.70 (1.87%)

Share price at the BSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹1,267.75.

30 Oct: open ₹1,279.80, high ₹1,317.70, low ₹1,250.05

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹706.00Low, 2 Feb 2026₹1,600.00High, 24 Sep 2026
Market cap
₹547 Cr1,945th largest listed
P/E
35.16
P/B
3.77
Dividend yield
0.39%
ROE
11.3%
ROCE
12.9%
Debt to equity
0.10
Volume, BSE
686

Magna Electro Castings' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 17 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Magna Electro Castings, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters53.66%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutions0.02%
  • Individuals and others46.32%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
53.66%0.00%53.66%0.02%46.32%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.75%46.15%46.18%46.33%46.85%46.87%48.31%48.45%48.45%52.46%52.58%52.58%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.42%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%
Indian promoters42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.41%42.75%46.15%46.18%46.33%46.85%46.87%48.31%48.45%48.45%52.46%52.58%52.58%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.38%53.42%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%53.66%
57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.59%57.25%53.85%53.82%53.67%53.15%53.13%51.69%51.55%51.55%47.54%47.42%47.42%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.62%46.58%46.34%46.34%46.34%46.34%46.34%46.34%
Shares in issue45,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20045,82,20042,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,10442,32,104
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Magna Electro Castings shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,775Dec 164,672Mar 174,583Jun 174,360Sep 174,186Dec 174,251Mar 184,173Jun 184,130Sep 184,044Dec 183,953Mar 193,891Jun 193,840Sep 193,751Dec 193,668Mar 203,667Jun 204,154Sep 203,288Dec 203,235Mar 213,651Jun 213,756Sep 213,633Dec 213,684Mar 223,745Jun 223,882Sep 223,744Dec 223,715Mar 233,806Jun 234,545Sep 234,867Dec 235,012Mar 245,041Jun 245,276Sep 245,114Dec 245,138Mar 255,122Jun 255,646Sep 255,488Dec 255,330Mar 265,046Jun 264,907Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,7754,6724,5834,3604,1864,2514,1734,1304,0443,9533,8913,8403,7513,6683,6674,1543,2883,2353,6513,7563,6333,6843,7453,8823,7443,7153,8064,5454,8675,0125,0415,2765,1145,1385,1225,6465,4885,3305,0464,907
10101010999999999101010101010101099999999999910111111111111
Indian promoters10101010999999999101010101010101099999999999910111111111111
4,7654,6624,5734,3504,1774,2424,1644,1214,0353,9443,8823,8313,7423,6583,6574,1443,2783,2253,6413,7463,6233,6753,7363,8733,7353,7063,7974,5364,8585,0035,0325,2675,1055,1285,1115,6355,4775,3195,0354,896
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Magna Electro Castings promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is N KRISHNASAMARAJ HUF, 18.19%. The filing names 7 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
N KRISHNASAMARAJ HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families18.19%7,70,000
MUTHULAKSHMI NIndividuals and Hindu undivided families10.68%4,52,091
AJEYA VEL NARAYANASWAMYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.58%3,63,000
NIVEDITA LAKSHMI NARAYANASWAMYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.43%2,30,000
RANGANAYAKI NIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.32%2,25,000
KRISHNASAMRAJ NIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.04%86,130
MAHITHA VIJAYAKUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.84%77,855
VIJAYAKUMAR VENKATKUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.06%45,000
VTD ENTERPRISE CBE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others0.24%10,000
JANARDHANA NAIDU VIJAYAKUMARIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.24%10,100
R VISHURUTHAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%1,650
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Magna Electro Castings, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––1.99%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.07%2.27%2.27%–––––––––2.54%2.68%2.67%2.65%2.64%
Elgi Equipments LimitedCompanies1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.57%1.57%–1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%1.57%
Shivani Tejas TrivediResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%–––––1.05%1.05%
Ravi PareekNon-resident Indians––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDOther non-institutions––––––1.31%1.31%1.50%1.50%1.50%–1.68%1.68%1.68%1.68%1.99%1.99%––––––––––––––––––––––
PASSAGE TO INDIA MASTER FUND LIMITEDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor–––1.29%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.42%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.18%1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––
BYNA MURALIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––1.00%1.09%1.18%––––––––––––––––––––––
G V NAGABRAHMAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––1.02%1.03%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHIVAM VARMAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––1.61%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITYOther non-institutions–––––––––––1.50%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SHANTHI VResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.55%1.41%1.37%1.30%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%1.28%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
NIVIAM CORPORATIONOther non-institutions3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%3.40%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTORS EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDOther non-institutions–––––1.31%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJASTHAN GLOBAL SECURITIES PVT LTDOther non-institutions–––1.54%1.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate Affairs 2.64%, −0.01 pts