Lumax Industries logo

Lumax Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: LUMAXINDBSE: 517206Auto ComponentsSmall Cap

Lumax Industries Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 1989 on BSE, Sep 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹5,051.00up ₹130.00 (2.64%)BSE ₹5,039.70

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹4,921.00.

27 Oct: open ₹4,991.00, high ₹5,078.00, low ₹4,915.00

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹4,480.00Low, 7 Nov 2025₹6,934.50High, 11 Feb 2026
Market cap
₹4,722 Cr782nd largest listed
P/E
23.18
P/B
4.87
Dividend yield
1.09%
ROE
22.8%
ROCE
15.6%
Debt to equity
0.92
Volume, NSE
14,39239.5% delivered

Lumax Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 13 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Lumax Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutions1.73%
  • Indian institutions7.70%
  • Individuals and others15.58%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
75.00%0.47%75.00%1.73%7.70%15.58%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
73.53%73.53%73.53%73.53%73.53%74.65%74.93%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters36.03%36.03%36.03%36.03%36.03%37.15%37.43%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%
Foreign promoters37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%37.50%
26.47%26.47%26.47%26.47%26.47%25.35%25.07%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue93,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,34793,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,73293,47,732
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Lumax Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

19,761Dec 1618,524Mar 1717,037Jun 1717,524Sep 1716,673Dec 1714,224Mar 1814,363Jun 1816,302Sep 1816,670Dec 1817,444Mar 1917,950Jun 1917,531Sep 1917,498Dec 1917,504Mar 2017,547Jun 2018,282Sep 2018,961Dec 2018,774Mar 2119,646Jun 2120,384Sep 2120,733Dec 2122,424Mar 2221,542Jun 2219,712Sep 2220,001Dec 2220,089Mar 2319,407Jun 2319,742Sep 2319,395Dec 2319,329Mar 2419,999Jun 2418,884Sep 2418,814Dec 2418,660Mar 2519,623Jun 2521,486Sep 2522,371Dec 2523,690Mar 2624,495Jun 2622,831Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders19,76118,52417,03717,52416,67314,22414,36316,30216,67017,44417,95017,53117,49817,50417,54718,28218,96118,77419,64620,38420,73322,42421,54219,71220,00120,08919,40719,74219,39519,32919,99918,88418,81418,66019,62321,48622,37123,69024,49522,831
9999999988777777666666666666666666666666
Indian promoters7777777766555555444444444444444444444444
Foreign promoters2222222222222222222222222222222222222222
19,75218,51517,02817,51516,66414,21514,35416,29316,66217,43617,94317,52417,49117,49717,54018,27518,95518,76819,64020,37820,72722,41821,53619,70619,99520,08319,40119,73619,38919,32319,99318,87818,80818,65419,61721,48022,36523,68424,48922,825
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Lumax Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is STANLEY ELECTRIC CO. LTD, 35.77%. The filing names 2 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
STANLEY ELECTRIC CO. LTDForeign companies and others35.77%33,43,381
DEEPAK JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.30%12,43,516
ANMOL JAINIndividuals and Hindu undivided families13.30%12,43,516
LUMAX AUTO TECHNOLOGIES LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.62%5,25,000
LUMAX FINANCE PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.28%4,93,367
THAI STANLEY ELECTRIC PUBLIC COMPANY LIMITEDForeign companies and others1.73%1,62,018
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Lumax Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Lumax Industries

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY MInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.08%
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.13%1.13%1.12%1.09%–
PARAM CAPITAL RESEARCH PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies2.14%––2.14%2.14%2.14%––2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%2.14%1.60%1.60%1.60%–1.60%1.34%––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITYInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.07%–1.06%––––––
Invester Education and Protection FundInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%––––––––––
IIFL WEALTH MANAGEMENT LIMITED - CLIENT COLLATERALACCOUNTOther non-institutions––––––––––––1.12%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
VANAJA SUNDAR IYERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.39%1.43%–1.39%1.39%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
FIDELITY NORTHSTAR FUNDInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor1.60%1.60%1.60%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) no longer named, from 1.09%; INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITY M newly named at 1.08%

Persons acting in concert

From the filing for Sep 2026.

NameShares
Sanjay Mehta185
Shareholders who act together in the company, with what each holds. The list can repeat holders shown above, under another name or as one of a fund house's schemes.