Laffans Petrochemicals logo

Laffans Petrochemicals shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 524522Chemicals & PetrochemicalsSmall Cap

Laffans Petrochemicals Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jun 1994
Last close ₹27.40down ₹1.60 (5.52%)

Share price at the BSE close on 26 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹29.00.

26 Oct: open ₹27.30, high ₹27.50, low ₹26.02

52-week range of traded prices to 26 Oct 2026
₹23.00Low, 23 Jan 2026₹38.50High, 27 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹22 Cr4,029th largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
0.34
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
−1.6%
ROCE
−4.8%
Debt to equity
0.01
Volume, BSE
311

Laffans Petrochemicals' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Laffans Petrochemicals, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters57.37%
  • Indian institutions0.13%
  • Individuals and others42.50%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
60.35%0.13%57.37%0.13%42.50%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
48.90%48.90%48.90%48.90%48.93%48.93%53.90%53.92%53.92%53.92%53.92%54.07%54.09%54.14%54.39%54.62%54.62%54.72%54.72%54.72%55.09%55.34%55.37%58.30%58.82%59.14%59.79%59.87%60.35%57.85%57.85%57.85%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.37%
Indian promoters48.90%48.90%48.90%48.90%48.93%48.93%53.90%53.92%53.92%53.92%53.92%54.07%54.09%54.14%54.39%54.62%54.62%54.72%54.72%54.72%55.09%55.34%55.37%58.30%58.82%59.14%59.79%59.87%60.35%57.85%57.85%57.85%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.32%57.37%
51.10%51.10%51.10%51.10%51.07%51.07%46.10%46.08%46.08%46.08%46.08%45.93%45.91%45.86%45.61%45.38%45.38%45.28%45.28%45.28%44.91%44.66%44.63%41.70%41.18%40.86%40.21%40.13%39.65%42.15%42.15%42.15%42.68%42.68%42.68%42.68%42.68%42.68%42.68%42.63%
Shares in issue80,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00079,95,20079,95,20080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,00080,00,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Laffans Petrochemicals shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

4,235Dec 164,224Mar 174,208Jun 174,157Sep 174,063Dec 174,063Mar 183,977Jun 183,962Sep 183,958Dec 183,950Mar 193,927Jun 193,909Sep 193,899Dec 193,875Mar 203,866Jun 203,851Sep 203,912Dec 203,931Mar 214,185Jun 214,155Sep 214,002Dec 213,906Mar 224,019Jun 223,984Sep 223,906Dec 223,838Mar 233,812Jun 233,814Sep 233,860Dec 234,713Mar 244,709Jun 244,746Sep 245,097Dec 245,218Mar 255,162Jun 255,136Sep 255,109Dec 255,043Mar 264,999Jun 264,949Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders4,2354,2244,2084,1574,0634,0633,9773,9623,9583,9503,9273,9093,8993,8753,8663,8513,9123,9314,1854,1554,0023,9064,0193,9843,9063,8383,8123,8143,8604,7134,7094,7465,0975,2185,1625,1365,1095,0434,9994,949
2252225222222222111411122222222222222222
Indian promoters2252225222222222111411122222222222222222
4,2334,2224,2034,1554,0614,0613,9723,9603,9563,9483,9253,9073,8973,8733,8643,8493,9113,9304,1844,1514,0013,9054,0183,9823,9043,8363,8103,8123,8584,7114,7074,7445,0955,2165,1605,1345,1075,0414,9974,947
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Laffans Petrochemicals promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SANDEEP SETH, 53.54%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SANDEEP SETHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families53.54%42,83,450
ANISHA SANDEEP SETHIndividuals and Hindu undivided families3.83%3,06,443
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Laffans Petrochemicals, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
MAHENDRA GIRDHARILAL WADHWANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.76%3.97%3.97%4.44%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%4.99%
SHARAD KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%–1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.22%1.06%1.06%1.06%–1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%–1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%1.06%
DIPAK KANAYALAL SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%––––––––
MAHENDRA GIRDHARILALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.48%2.59%2.60%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%–2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%2.84%––––––––––
RAHUL DILIPBHAI JHAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.52%1.52%–1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%––1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%––––––––––
VENKATTU SRINIVASANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––2.03%3.58%3.70%––3.70%3.70%3.70%3.70%3.69%1.05%––––––––––
S N RAJANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.08%1.08%2.38%2.38%2.38%3.60%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.38%2.35%2.21%2.21%2.04%2.30%3.60%3.79%3.26%–4.15%4.36%4.17%4.25%2.75%–––––––––––
VANKATTU SRINIVASANResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––3.45%–––––––––––––––––
RAHUL DILIPBHAI ZAVERIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––1.52%–––––––––––––––––
DHEERAJ KUMAR LOHIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.06%2.09%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.11%2.23%2.29%2.29%2.29%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%2.31%1.95%–––––––––––––––––––––
PRAGYA SECURITIES PVT.LTD. - F & O CLIENTS' MARGIN A/COther non-institutions1.52%1.52%1.52%1.52%––1.52%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LAFFANS INDIA LIMITEDOther non-institutions2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%2.85%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
SANJAY SETHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
PRAGYA SECURITIES PVT. LTD. - F & O CLENOther non-institutions–––––0.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.