Kokuyo Camlin logo

Kokuyo Camlin shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KOKUYOCMLNBSE: 523207Household ProductsSmall Cap

Kokuyo Camlin Limited · Formerly Camlin · Face value ₹1 · Listed Sep 1988 on BSE, Jul 2008 on NSE
Last close ₹74.56up ₹0.47 (0.63%)BSE ₹74.30

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹74.09.

30 Oct: open ₹73.98, high ₹75.34, low ₹73.02

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹67.90Low, 23 Oct 2026₹107.19High, 6 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹748 Cr1,563rd largest listed
P/E
33.95
P/B
2.32
Dividend yield
0.40%
ROE
7.1%
ROCE
9.2%
Debt to equity
0.08
Volume, NSE
34,263

Kokuyo Camlin's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kokuyo Camlin, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.99%
  • Foreign institutions0.06%
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others24.95%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
74.99%0.01%74.99%0.06%24.95%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%74.99%
Indian promoters1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%0.55%
Foreign promoters73.75%73.75%73.75%73.75%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%74.44%
25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%25.01%
Shares in issue10,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,80610,03,03,806
Shares locked in–––––––––––––1,0001,000––––000000000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Kokuyo Camlin shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

20,293Dec 1619,694Mar 1718,804Jun 1718,825Sep 1717,585Dec 1718,683Mar 1818,899Jun 1817,510Sep 1817,662Dec 1817,662Mar 1917,758Jun 1917,869Sep 1917,666Dec 1917,860Mar 2021,637Jun 2024,597Sep 2028,801Dec 2030,753Mar 2132,500Jun 2134,090Sep 2134,054Dec 2133,312Mar 2232,760Jun 2231,166Sep 2231,760Dec 2230,762Mar 2329,382Jun 2330,053Sep 2331,283Dec 2330,956Mar 2431,273Jun 2430,095Sep 2431,257Dec 2431,281Mar 2533,040Jun 2532,955Sep 2532,536Dec 2531,957Mar 2631,531Jun 2631,231Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders20,29319,69418,80418,82517,58518,68318,89917,51017,66217,66217,75817,86917,66617,86021,63724,59728,80130,75332,50034,09034,05433,31232,76031,16631,76030,76229,38230,05331,28330,95631,27330,09531,25731,28133,04032,95532,53631,95731,53131,231
5555444444444444444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters4444333333333333333333333333333333333333
Foreign promoters1111111111111111111111111111111111111111
20,28819,68918,79918,82017,58118,67918,89517,50617,65817,65817,75417,86517,66217,85621,63324,59328,79730,74932,49634,08634,05033,30832,75631,16231,75630,75829,37830,04931,27930,95231,26930,09131,25331,27733,03632,95132,53231,95331,52731,227
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kokuyo Camlin promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Kokuyo Company Limited, 74.44%. The filing names 1 more member with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Kokuyo Company LimitedForeign companies and others74.44%7,46,65,950
Shriram Sharad DandekarIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.25%2,50,000
Dilip Digambar DandekarIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.20%2,00,000
Anagha Subhash DandekarIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.10%1,00,000
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kokuyo Camlin, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Equity Intelligence India Private LimitedCompanies––––––––––––––––––––––1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.00%–
Vijay Kishanlal KediaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.01%–1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Edelweiss Broking LtdOther non-institutions–1.00%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: Equity Intelligence India Private Limited no longer named, from 1.00%