KIOCL logo

KIOCL shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KIOCLBSE: 540680Ferrous MetalsSmall Cap

KIOCL Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Nov 2016 on NSE, Aug 2017 on BSE
Last close ₹336.95up ₹13.45 (4.16%)BSE ₹336.80

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹323.50.

28 Oct: open ₹325.50, high ₹339.95, low ₹319.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹290.65Low, 16 Mar 2026₹448.85High, 29 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹20,478 Cr322nd largest listed
P/E
526.70
P/B
11.79
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
2.3%
ROCE
−2.5%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
1,16,51933.5% delivered

KIOCL's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Sep 2017: who owns its shares by group and its promoters by name.

Who owns KIOCL, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters99.03%
  • Foreign institutions0.03%
  • Indian institutions0.03%
  • Individuals and others0.90%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
99.03%0.00%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.01%0.02%0.01%0.01%0.04%0.03%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.10%0.09%0.08%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.03%0.84%0.83%0.83%0.84%0.84%0.87%0.86%0.88%0.89%0.89%0.87%0.89%0.93%0.93%0.89%0.90%Sep 22Mar 23Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Sep 26
Per centSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Sep 2026
99.00%99.00%99.00%99.00%99.00%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%
Indian promoters99.00%99.00%99.00%99.00%99.00%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.06%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%99.03%
1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%0.94%0.94%0.94%0.94%0.94%0.94%0.94%0.94%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%0.97%
Shares in issue63,45,13,80063,45,13,80063,45,13,80063,45,13,80063,45,13,80062,19,25,56562,19,25,56562,19,25,56562,19,25,56562,19,25,56562,19,25,56562,19,25,56562,19,25,56560,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,09660,77,51,096
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of KIOCL shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

2,882Sep 176,562Dec 178,344Mar 189,517Jun 1810,429Sep 1810,205Dec 1810,176Mar 199,968Jun 199,653Sep 199,871Dec 199,730Mar 209,803Jun 2010,562Sep 2014,416Dec 2014,447Mar 2115,766Jun 2120,221Sep 2118,178Dec 2118,205Mar 2219,021Jun 2218,722Sep 2218,583Dec 2219,131Mar 2318,859Jun 2321,857Sep 2327,539Dec 2329,345Mar 2430,882Jun 2431,684Sep 2435,777Dec 2437,419Mar 2537,381Jun 2538,115Sep 2540,444Dec 2539,787Mar 2636,680Sep 26
ShareholdersSep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders2,8826,5628,3449,51710,42910,20510,1769,9689,6539,8719,7309,80310,56214,41614,44715,76620,22118,17818,20519,02118,72218,58319,13118,85921,85727,53929,34530,88231,68435,77737,41937,38138,11540,44439,78736,680
111111111111111111111111111111111111
Indian promoters111111111111111111111111111111111111
2,8816,5618,3439,51610,42810,20410,1759,9679,6529,8709,7299,80210,56114,41514,44615,76520,22018,17718,20419,02018,72118,58219,13018,85821,85627,53829,34430,88131,68335,77637,41837,38038,11440,44339,78636,679
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

KIOCL promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is PRESIDENT OF INDIA, 99.03%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
PRESIDENT OF INDIACentral and state governments99.03%60,18,77,627
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.