KG Petrochem logo

KG Petrochem shareholders and shareholding pattern

BSE: 531609Textiles & ApparelsSmall Cap

KG Petrochem Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Apr 1996
Last close ₹185.00up ₹7.95 (4.49%)

Share price at the BSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹177.05.

28 Oct: open ₹185.90, high ₹185.90, low ₹185.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹152.90Low, 9 Sep 2026₹284.00High, 24 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹97 Cr2,867th largest listed
P/E
34.70
P/B
0.52
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
1.5%
ROCE
0.9%
Debt to equity
0.46
Volume, BSE
3

KG Petrochem's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 18 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns KG Petrochem, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters74.66%
  • Individuals and others25.34%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Individuals and others
74.66%25.34%74.66%25.34%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%72.67%74.67%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%
Indian promoters74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%74.65%72.67%74.67%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%74.66%
25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%25.35%27.33%25.33%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%25.34%
Shares in issue52,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,00052,21,000
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of KG Petrochem shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

331Dec 16333Mar 17354Jun 17434Sep 17467Dec 17464Mar 18462Jun 18478Sep 18470Dec 18469Mar 19469Jun 19455Dec 19457Mar 20464Jun 20501Dec 20535Mar 21617Jun 21659Sep 21640Dec 21643Mar 22696Jun 22735Sep 22752Dec 22775Mar 23776Jun 23758Sep 23749Dec 23721Mar 24736Jun 24742Sep 24692Dec 24645Mar 25692Jun 25699Sep 25688Dec 25687Mar 26679Jun 26684Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders331333354434467464462478470469469455457464501535617659640643696735752775776758749721736742692645692699688687679684
55555555555556555555555555555555555555
Indian promoters55555555555556555555555555555555555555
326328349429462459457473465464464450452458496530612654635638691730747770771753744716731737687640687694683682674679
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

KG Petrochem promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is MANISH SINGHAL, 27.67%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
MANISH SINGHALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families27.67%14,44,687
GAURI SHANKER KANDOIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families27.37%14,28,798
SAVITRI KANDOIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families8.05%4,20,500
MANISH SINGHAL HUFIndividuals and Hindu undivided families6.51%3,40,000
PRITY SINGHALIndividuals and Hindu undivided families5.06%2,64,049
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of KG Petrochem, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
SANJAY BANSALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%4.98%
VANDITA JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%4.86%
M T FINANCIAL SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%4.02%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%3.98%
VIDIT JAINResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.39%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%3.37%
SIDDHARTH KEDIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%–1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%1.96%
PRUDENTIAL CAPITAL MARKETS LTD.Companies1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%1.01%
SIDDHARATH KEDIAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––1.96%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.