Kfin Technologies logo

Kfin Technologies shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KFINTECHBSE: 543720Capital MarketsSmall Cap

Kfin Technologies Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 2022 · Issue price ₹366
Last close ₹855.00down ₹14.65 (1.68%)BSE ₹856.00

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹869.65.

28 Oct: open ₹869.00, high ₹871.20, low ₹842.50

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹784.00Low, 26 Oct 2026₹1,215.00High, 28 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹14,781 Cr401st largest listed
P/E
42.39
P/B
9.10
Dividend yield
1.40%
ROE
22.6%
ROCE
28.1%
Debt to equity
0.00
Volume, NSE
13,86,18945.9% delivered

Kfin Technologies' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2022: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kfin Technologies, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters14.06%
  • Foreign institutions20.07%
  • Indian institutions37.55%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others28.32%

Shareholding pattern, per cent

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
49.91%0.00%49.91%49.42%49.22%49.12%39.05%38.97%33.06%33.04%32.96%32.91%22.90%22.89%22.87%22.86%22.82%14.06%8.36%8.04%8.07%9.22%12.13%16.73%22.80%24.61%25.40%22.56%27.81%25.54%26.16%26.26%20.73%20.07%23.61%23.56%23.42%22.05%24.64%20.98%21.47%20.61%19.43%20.37%23.70%24.80%24.87%25.23%27.31%37.55%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%18.11%18.98%19.29%19.61%24.18%23.32%22.67%21.74%22.21%24.15%25.58%26.77%26.11%25.66%29.15%28.32%Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 26
Per centDec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
49.91%49.42%49.22%49.12%39.05%38.97%33.06%33.04%32.96%32.91%22.90%22.89%22.87%22.86%22.82%14.06%
Foreign promoters49.91%49.42%49.22%49.12%39.05%38.97%33.06%33.04%32.96%32.91%22.90%22.89%22.87%22.86%22.82%14.06%
50.09%50.58%50.78%50.88%60.95%61.03%66.94%66.96%67.04%67.09%77.10%77.11%77.13%77.14%77.18%85.94%
Shares in issue16,75,68,88316,92,28,69916,99,12,08717,02,54,19717,06,45,58817,09,88,67317,13,19,95117,14,07,19817,18,33,00017,20,75,51717,21,75,80117,22,62,82217,24,56,88617,25,24,05417,28,27,63817,28,72,079
Shares locked in14,50,27,70012,65,85,0774,29,19,5004,29,19,5004,29,19,5004,29,19,5000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in8,36,34,6038,36,34,6034,29,19,5004,29,19,5004,29,19,5004,29,19,5000000––––––
A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Kfin Technologies shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

91,617Dec 2283,843Mar 2378,772Jun 2366,799Sep 2389,509Dec 2391,348Mar 2498,126Jun 241,27,866Sep 241,64,610Dec 242,27,756Mar 252,43,537Jun 252,63,696Sep 252,55,939Dec 252,45,764Mar 262,66,471Jun 262,70,714Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders91,61783,84378,77266,79989,50991,34898,1261,27,8661,64,6102,27,7562,43,5372,63,6962,55,9392,45,7642,66,4712,70,714
2222222222222222
Foreign promoters2222222222222222
91,61583,84178,77066,79789,50791,34698,1241,27,8641,64,6082,27,7542,43,5352,63,6942,55,9372,45,7622,66,4692,70,712
A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kfin Technologies promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is General Atlantic Singapore Fund Pte. Ltd., 13.13%. The filing names 97 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
General Atlantic Singapore Fund Pte. Ltd.Foreign companies and others13.13%2,26,90,965
General Atlantic Singapore KFT Pte. Ltd.Foreign companies and others0.93%16,08,503
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kfin Technologies, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.Mutual funds holding Kfin Technologies

HolderDec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
COMPAR ESTATES AND AGENCIES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies10.99%10.88%10.84%10.82%10.79%10.77%10.75%10.74%10.72%10.70%10.70%10.69%10.68%10.67%10.65%10.65%
KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK LIMITEDBanks9.98%9.88%9.84%9.82%9.80%7.75%7.74%7.73%7.71%7.70%7.70%7.69%7.69%7.68%7.67%7.67%
ST. JAMES'S PLACE EMERGING MARKETS EQUITY UNIT TRUST MANAGED BY WASATCH ADVISORS INCForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––1.21%2.94%3.50%3.50%3.50%
INDUS INDIA FUND (MAURITIUS) LIMITEDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––1.39%2.15%2.33%2.57%2.56%2.70%2.60%
SEI TRUST COMPANY, AS TRUSTEE ON BEHALF OF WASATCH EMERGING MARKETS SELECT CITForeign portfolio investors, category II––––––––––––1.05%1.26%1.26%1.26%
PARTHASARATHY COMANDUROther non-institutions1.19%1.17%1.17%1.17%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.16%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%1.15%
360 ONE INDIA PRIVATE EQUITY FUND - SERIES 1AAlternative investment funds––1.40%1.40%1.72%1.72%1.63%1.63%1.62%1.62%1.62%1.60%1.59%1.59%––
GOLDMAN SACHS FUNDS - GOLDMAN SACHS INDIA EQUITY PORTFOLIOForeign portfolio investors, category I1.08%1.07%1.07%1.14%1.24%1.30%1.31%1.38%1.40%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%1.07%––
SIXTEENTH STREET ASIAN GEMS FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.68%2.37%2.72%2.89%2.59%2.59%2.23%1.53%1.02%––
ABERDEEN STANDARD SICAV I - INDIAN EQUITY FUNDForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––1.51%1.98%1.61%1.61%1.15%––––––
ABRDN ASIA FOCUS PLCForeign portfolio investors, category II–––––––––1.03%––––––
THE INDIA FUND INCForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––1.22%1.02%1.02%–––––––
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD MANAGED BY ABRDN MALAYSIA SDN BHDForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––1.54%1.08%––––––––
ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITEDInsurance companies––1.30%1.59%1.95%1.83%1.68%1.02%––––––––
PARI WASHINGTON INDIA MASTER FUND, LTD.Foreign portfolio investors, category I1.14%1.13%1.13%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.12%–––––––––
ABERDEEN NEW INDIA INVESTMENT TRUST PLCForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––1.08%–––––––––
PARI WASHINGTON INVESTMENT FUNDAlternative investment funds––1.02%1.02%1.04%1.04%1.04%–––––––––
IIFL INDIA PRIVATE EQUITY FUND - SERIES 1AAlternative investment funds1.42%1.41%––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. Mutual funds are left out here: each fund's holding is on the Mutual funds tab, from its own portfolio. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: INDUS INDIA FUND (MAURITIUS) LIMITED 2.60%, −0.10 pts