Kama Holdings logo

Kama Holdings shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KAMAHOLDBSE: 532468DiversifiedSmall Cap

Kama Holdings Limited · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 2002
Last close ₹2,120.10down ₹8.60 (0.40%)BSE ₹2,118.90

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹2,128.70.

28 Oct: open ₹2,145.60, high ₹2,149.70, low ₹2,105.00

52-week range of BSE trades to 28 Oct 2026
₹2,105.05Low, 23 Oct 2026₹3,127.00High, 28 Oct 2025
Market cap
₹6,804 Cr608th largest listed
P/E
6.22
P/B
0.85
Dividend yield
2.14%
ROE
14.3%
ROCE
15.1%
Debt to equity
0.34
Volume, NSE
2,91862.1% delivered

Kama Holdings' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 14 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kama Holdings, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters75.00%
  • Foreign institutions0.31%
  • Indian institutions0.03%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others24.66%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
75.05%0.01%75.00%0.31%0.03%24.66%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.05%75.05%75.05%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
Indian promoters75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.05%75.05%75.05%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%75.00%
25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%24.95%24.95%24.95%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%25.00%
Shares in issue64,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,52,61564,18,11564,18,11564,18,1153,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,5753,20,90,575
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Kama Holdings shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,219Dec 166,164Mar 176,107Jun 176,085Sep 176,078Dec 175,855Mar 185,817Jun 185,717Sep 185,705Dec 185,639Mar 195,620Jun 195,584Sep 195,584Dec 195,116Mar 205,101Jun 205,110Sep 205,100Dec 205,089Mar 215,241Jun 215,997Sep 216,140Dec 216,120Mar 226,045Jun 226,697Sep 228,780Dec 227,963Mar 238,424Jun 2310,594Sep 2315,111Dec 2315,701Mar 2415,701Jun 2415,710Sep 2416,163Dec 2416,265Mar 2515,576Jun 2514,610Sep 2514,209Dec 2514,106Mar 2613,888Jun 2614,375Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,2196,1646,1076,0856,0785,8555,8175,7175,7055,6395,6205,5845,5845,1165,1015,1105,1005,0895,2415,9976,1406,1206,0456,6978,7807,9638,42410,59415,11115,70115,70115,71016,16316,26515,57614,61014,20914,10613,88814,375
4336666666664444444444444444444444444444
Indian promoters4336666666664444444444444444444444444444
6,2156,1616,1046,0796,0725,8495,8115,7115,6995,6335,6145,5785,5805,1125,0975,1065,0965,0855,2375,9936,1366,1166,0416,6938,7767,9598,42010,59015,10715,69715,69715,70616,15916,26115,57214,60614,20514,10213,88414,371
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kama Holdings promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is ABR Family Trust through its Trustees Ashish Bharat Ram and Kartik Bharat Ram, 75.00%. The filing names 30 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
ABR Family Trust through its Trustees Ashish Bharat Ram and Kartik Bharat RamIndian companies, trusts and others75.00%2,40,67,901
KARMAV REAL ESTATE HOLDINGSIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%10
SRISHTI WESTEND GREENS FARMS LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%10
KARM FARMS LLPIndian companies, trusts and others0.00%10
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kama Holdings, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
VISTRA ITCL (INDIA) LIMITEDCompanies–––––––––––––8.38%–8.39%8.42%8.47%8.52%8.46%8.46%8.46%8.46%8.39%7.76%6.84%6.60%6.10%5.97%5.97%5.98%5.95%5.95%5.95%5.95%5.95%5.95%5.95%5.95%5.95%
RICKY ISHWARDAS KIRPALANINon-resident Indians4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.81%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.70%4.71%4.71%4.71%4.71%4.71%
HARESH TIKAMDAS KESWANINon-resident Indians––––––––––4.88%––––––––––––––––––4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%–4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%4.49%
KESWANI HARESHNon-resident Indians4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%––4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.88%4.87%4.87%4.87%4.87%4.84%4.80%4.80%4.78%4.70%4.49%–––––4.49%–––––
VISTRA ITCL (INDA) LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––8.38%–––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL AND FS Trust CO LTDOther non-institutions5.92%6.08%6.69%7.04%7.16%7.42%7.62%7.77%7.96%8.07%8.26%–8.37%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IL AND PS TRUST CO LTDOther non-institutions–––––––––––8.35%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
KESHWANI HARESHOther non-institutions–––––––––––4.88%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Persons acting in concert

From the filing for Sep 2026.

NameHoldingShares
K2 Family Private Trust ( Through its Trustee VISTRA ITCL (INDIA) LIMITED)5.95%19,09,035
Mr. Keswani Haresh4.49%14,41,467
Mr. Ricky Ishwardas Kirpalani4.71%15,09,988
Ms. Pooja Vijay Assomull JT1. Viay Manohardas Assomull0.03%10,000
Ms. Alisha Kirpalani JT1 Johnny Kirpalani0.01%1,920
Mr. Johnny Kirpalani0.09%29,100
Ms. Poonam Ishwardas Kirpalani0.07%23,195
First Water Fund Class C0.10%30,664
Shareholders who act together in the company, with what each holds. The list can repeat holders shown above, under another name or as one of a fund house's schemes.