Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries logo

Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: KAKATCEMBSE: 500234Cement & Cement ProductsSmall Cap

Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries Limited · Formerly Kakatiya Cements · Face value ₹10 · Listed Dec 1995 on NSE, Mar 2001 on BSE
Last close ₹90.84down ₹5.30 (5.51%)BSE ₹90.65

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹96.14.

30 Oct: open ₹95.00, high ₹96.10, low ₹90.00

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹85.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹157.90High, 21 Apr 2026
Market cap
₹71 Cr2,981st largest listed
P/E
Lossover the last 12 months
P/B
0.39
Dividend yield
3.30%
ROE
−13.9%
ROE without one-offs
−10.1%
ROCE
−13.2%
Debt to equity
0.11
Volume, NSE
4,12581.6% delivered

Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 6 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters54.25%
  • Foreign institutionsNone
  • Indian institutionsNone
  • Individuals and others45.75%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
54.25%0.00%54.25%45.75%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
53.15%53.15%53.17%53.17%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.72%54.00%54.10%54.10%54.10%54.10%54.26%54.26%54.26%54.26%54.26%54.26%53.85%53.85%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%
Indian promoters53.15%53.15%53.17%53.17%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.15%53.72%54.00%54.10%54.10%54.10%54.10%54.26%54.26%54.26%54.26%54.26%54.26%53.85%53.85%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%54.25%
46.85%46.85%46.83%46.83%46.85%46.85%46.85%46.85%46.85%46.85%46.85%46.28%46.00%45.90%45.90%45.90%45.90%45.74%45.74%45.74%45.74%45.74%45.74%46.15%46.15%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%45.75%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.43%4.38%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%
Shares in issue77,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,85877,73,858
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

46,545Dec 1647,028Mar 1748,237Jun 1748,564Sep 1748,366Dec 1748,013Mar 1848,317Jun 1847,847Sep 1840,555Dec 1840,210Mar 1939,902Jun 1939,715Sep 1927,309Dec 1928,256Mar 2028,281Jun 2027,063Sep 2026,747Dec 2026,525Mar 2126,438Jun 2126,373Sep 2126,021Dec 2125,508Mar 2225,046Jun 2225,128Sep 2224,235Dec 2223,912Mar 2323,748Jun 2323,334Sep 2322,771Dec 2322,089Mar 2421,776Jun 2421,371Sep 2420,504Dec 2420,321Mar 2520,292Jun 2520,238Sep 2518,780Dec 2518,571Mar 2618,751Jun 2617,325Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders46,54547,02848,23748,56448,36648,01348,31747,84740,55540,21039,90239,71527,30928,25628,28127,06326,74726,52526,43826,37326,02125,50825,04625,12824,23523,91223,74823,33422,77122,08921,77621,37120,50420,32120,29220,23818,78018,57118,75117,325
16161616161616161616161616161616161616161616161515151513131313131313131313131313
Indian promoters16161616161616161616161616161616161616161616161515151513131313131313131313131313
46,52947,01248,22148,54848,35047,99748,30147,83140,53940,19439,88639,69927,29328,24028,26527,04726,73126,50926,42226,35726,00525,49225,03025,11324,22023,89723,73323,32122,75822,07621,76321,35820,49120,30820,27920,22518,76718,55818,73817,312
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is VEERAIAH PALLEMPATI, 47.65%. The filing names 3 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
VEERAIAH PALLEMPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families47.65%37,04,527
SAMRAJYAM PALLEMPATIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families4.16%3,23,277
TRIVENI JASTIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.89%69,500
SHANTI JETTYIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.74%57,880
J LAKSHMI NALINIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.37%28,520
KONERU SUKUMARIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.15%12,000
SESHAGIRI RAO JASTIIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.13%10,000
SAARIKA KONERUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.07%5,720
JASTI VENKATA KRISHNAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%3,000
MUSUNURI RAMAKRISHNA PRASADIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.03%2,000
RAAJITA KONERUIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.01%700
JASTI CHELAMESWAR (HUF)Individuals and Hindu undivided families0.00%100
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of Kakatiya Cement Sugar & Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderSep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
IEPFInvestor education fund––––––––––––––––2.93%3.07%3.07%3.07%3.33%
Lok Prakashan LtdCompanies–––1.26%1.26%1.32%1.45%1.49%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%2.00%
Raviraj Developers LimitedCompanies––––––––––1.08%1.14%2.19%2.57%2.58%2.49%2.45%2.39%2.39%1.84%1.84%
Dinesh Kumar Agarwal (HUF)Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––1.04%–1.04%1.18%1.09%1.12%
Raviraj Delopers LimitedCompanies––––––––1.54%2.08%–––––––––––
TUSHAR RAMESH CHANDRA MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.03%––––1.04%1.04%––––––––––––––
Byna MuraliResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.03%––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: IEPF 3.33%, +0.26 pts; Dinesh Kumar Agarwal (HUF) 1.12%, +0.03 pts