Jayaswal Neco Industries logo

Jayaswal Neco Industries shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: JAYNECOINDBSE: 522285Industrial ProductsSmall Cap

Jayaswal Neco Industries Limited · Formerly Jayaswals Neco · Face value ₹10 · Listed Feb 1995 on BSE, May 1995 on NSE
Last close ₹87.07down ₹2.70 (3.01%)BSE ₹87.13

Share price at the NSE close on 30 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹89.77.

30 Oct: open ₹90.00, high ₹90.00, low ₹86.60

52-week range of traded prices to 30 Oct 2026
₹64.40Low, 8 Dec 2025₹117.00High, 8 May 2026
Market cap
₹8,454 Cr605th largest listed
P/E
12.28
P/B
2.55
Dividend yield
Nonein the last 12 months
ROE
23.4%
ROCE
25.3%
Debt to equity
0.45
Volume, NSE
31,58,26649.7% delivered

Jayaswal Neco Industries' shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 19 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Jayaswal Neco Industries, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters55.15%
  • Foreign institutions0.97%
  • Indian institutions0.76%
  • GovernmentsNone
  • Individuals and others43.12%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Jun 2018

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Governments
  • Individuals and others
70.98%0.00%55.15%0.97%0.76%43.12%Jun 18Sep 19Dec 20Mar 22Jun 23Sep 24Dec 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%54.47%54.47%54.47%54.47%54.47%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%
Indian promoters68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%68.79%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%70.98%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%49.48%54.47%54.47%54.47%54.47%54.47%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%55.15%
31.21%31.21%31.21%31.21%31.21%31.21%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%29.02%50.52%50.52%50.52%50.52%50.52%50.52%50.52%50.52%45.53%45.53%45.53%45.53%45.53%44.85%44.85%44.85%44.85%44.85%44.85%44.85%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares12.03%13.71%13.71%13.71%13.71%13.71%13.95%13.95%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%12.63%9.14%0.00%97.08%97.08%97.08%97.08%97.08%97.08%97.35%97.35%97.35%97.35%97.35%96.72%99.87%99.90%0.00%99.87%99.87%99.87%
Shares in issue63,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06363,86,33,06397,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,24497,09,98,244
Shares locked in7,40,72,0007,40,72,0007,40,72,0002,74,00,000–––––––––––––––23,66,42,41956,90,07,60057,63,91,88133,23,65,18133,23,65,1812,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,333–0––––––
Promoters' shares locked in7,40,72,0007,40,72,0007,40,72,0002,74,00,000–––––––––––––––23,66,42,41926,37,25,75227,11,10,0332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,3332,70,83,333–0––––––
Filings before Jun 2018 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Jayaswal Neco Industries shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

39,813Dec 1639,276Mar 1739,172Jun 1738,547Sep 1739,184Dec 1739,220Mar 1839,069Jun 1838,701Sep 1838,421Dec 1838,017Mar 1937,608Jun 1937,401Sep 1937,111Dec 1936,897Mar 2036,846Jun 2036,750Sep 2036,510Dec 2036,282Mar 2137,164Jun 2136,500Sep 2136,635Dec 2136,659Mar 2240,620Jun 2239,051Sep 2239,540Dec 2239,366Mar 2338,987Jun 2340,994Sep 2341,681Dec 2345,197Mar 2445,579Jun 2451,026Sep 2450,911Dec 2451,309Mar 2551,611Jun 251,02,768Sep 251,02,763Dec 2596,844Mar 2698,451Jun 261,05,471Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders39,81339,27639,17238,54739,18439,22039,06938,70138,42138,01737,60837,40137,11136,89736,84636,75036,51036,28237,16436,50036,63536,65940,62039,05139,54039,36638,98740,99441,68145,19745,57951,02650,91151,30951,6111,02,7681,02,76396,84498,4511,05,471
18181818181829292929292929292929292929292929292929292929292929292931313130303030
Indian promoters18181818181829292929292929292929292929292929292929292929292929292931313130303030
39,79539,25839,15438,52939,16639,20239,04038,67238,39237,98837,57937,37237,08236,86836,81736,72136,48136,25337,13536,47136,60636,63040,59139,02239,51139,33738,95840,96541,65245,16845,55050,99750,88251,27851,5801,02,7371,02,73396,81498,4211,05,441
Filings before Jun 2018 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Jayaswal Neco Industries promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is JAYASWAL HOLDINGS PVT LTD, 5.75%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
JAYASWAL HOLDINGS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others5.75%5,57,90,771100.00%
NINE STAR PLASTIC PACKAGING SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.21%5,06,32,253100.00%
KARAMVEER IMPEX PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others5.14%4,99,20,820100.00%
JAYASWAL NECO METALLICS PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.90%4,75,42,885100.00%
JAYASWAL NECO ENERGY PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.85%4,71,11,320100.00%
JAYASWAL NECO INFRASTRUCTURES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.32%4,19,38,431100.00%
AVON SALES AND SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.30%4,17,86,820100.00%
ANURAG SALES AND SERVICES PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others4.29%4,16,22,820100.00%
APEX SPINNING MILLS PVT LTDIndian companies, trusts and others4.20%4,07,69,198100.00%
JAYASWAL NECO POWER PRIVATE LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others4.13%4,00,87,987100.00%
JAYASWAL NECO STEEL AND MINING LIMITEDIndian companies, trusts and others2.27%2,20,18,209100.00%
BASANT LALL SHAWIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.34%1,30,22,266100.00%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Jayaswal Neco Industries, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
EFFICIENT STRUCTURES PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%–––––4.36%–––4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.87%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%
RAJVARDHAN TRADEZONE PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%–––––3.99%–––3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.63%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%2.71%
COSTAL MULTITRADING PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%3.91%2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%2.57%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%2.65%
SALMON DEVELOPERS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%2.64%1.73%1.73%1.74%1.80%1.80%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%1.91%
DARSHAN GEMS PRIVATE LIMITEDCompanies2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.75%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%1.78%
SATHYAMOORTHI DEVARAJULUResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.02%1.02%1.02%–
SSPL SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITEDOther non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.03%1.02%1.02%––
ASSETS CARE AND RECONSTRUCTION ENTERPRISE LTDCompanies––––––––––––––––––––31.44%31.44%31.44%31.44%31.44%31.44%31.44%31.44%26.45%26.45%26.45%26.45%26.45%26.45%25.86%–––––
EFFICIENT STRUCTURES PRIVATE LIMITECompanies–––––4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%4.36%–4.36%4.36%4.36%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
RAJVARDHAN TRADEZONE PRIVATE LIMITECompanies–––––3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%–3.99%3.99%3.99%––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: SATHYAMOORTHI DEVARAJULU no longer named, from 1.02%