Interlink Petroleum share price

BSE: 526512Oil

Interlink Petroleum Ltd. · Face value ₹10 · Listed Jul 1994

Trading suspended since 23 Apr 2019

Last traded ₹3.23 on 12 Apr 2019

Latest announcements

Routine notices left out.

  1. Apr 2019

  2. Feb 2019

  3. Jan 2019

Share price history

Daily closes since Jan 2007, adjusted for splits and bonuses

Daily close, ₹ per share

Q1 results, quarter to Jun 2018

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

Revenue
₹0.00 Cr−100.0% on a year ago · −100.0% on the quarter before
Operating profit
−₹0.08 Cr
Net profit
−₹0.05 Cr
Earnings per share
−₹0.02

From revenue to net profit, ₹ crore

  1. Revenue0.0
  2. Employee costs0.0
  3. Other expenses−0.1
  4. Operating profit−0.1
  5. Depreciation0.0
  6. Other income0.0
  7. Finance costs0.0
  8. Profit before tax−0.1
  9. Tax0.0
  10. Net profit−0.1

Interlink Petroleum results by quarter

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Latest quarter to Jun 2018. Results for the quarter to Sep 2018 were due by 14 Nov 2018, 45 days after it ends. Every company's dates are on the results calendar.

Revenue and net profit by quarter, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Loss
0.2−2.4Sep 150.5−0.6Dec 15Mar 160.7−15Jun 160.10.8Sep 160.1−0.1Dec 160.0−0.3Mar 170.0−0.1Jun 170.10.0Sep 170.30.3Dec 170.1−0.2Mar 180−0.1Jun 18
Peak revenue ₹0.73 Cr, quarter to Jun 2016; lowest ₹0.00 Cr, quarter to Jun 2018A loss in 8 of the 11 quarters with results on record

Operating and net margin by quarter, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
925.3%−2,121.4%−63.6%23.9%76.8%−129.0%68.5%−731.2%−309.6%−1,340.9%−132.5%−2,121.4%925.3%−61.6%−738.1%−286.1%4.1%85.7%−319.2%Sep 15Mar 16Sep 16Mar 17Sep 17Mar 18Jun 18
₹ croreSep 2013Dec 2013Mar 2014Jun 2014Sep 2014Dec 2014Mar 2015Jun 2015Sep 2015Dec 2015Mar 2016Jun 2016Sep 2016Dec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Q1
Revenue from operations0.00.00.20.00.00.00.60.60.20.5–0.70.10.10.00.00.10.30.10.0
0.20.20.6–0.20.12.30.40.30.4–0.20.20.00.3–––0.20.1
Materials and goods bought–––––––––––––––––––0.0
Employee costs0.10.1––0.10.10.40.20.10.1–0.10.10.00.0–––0.00.0
Other expenses0.00.1––0.10.01.90.20.20.3–0.20.10.10.3–––0.20.1
Operating profit before depreciation−0.2−0.2−0.4–−0.1−0.1−1.80.3−0.10.1–0.6−0.10.1−0.3–––−0.2−0.1
Operating margin−440.3%−1,421.7%−200.7%–−460.4%−235.4%−318.5%40.4%−63.6%23.9%–76.8%−129.0%68.5%−731.2%–––−309.6%–
Depreciation and amortisation0.00.00.0–0.00.00.00.10.10.1–0.90.00.00.00.00.00.00.00.0
Other income––––––––––––––0.00.00.10.30.10.0
Finance costs0.00.00.00.00.00.10.01.32.20.7–0.1−0.90.10.0–0.00.00.00.0
Profit before one-off items and tax−0.2−0.2−0.5−0.2−0.2−0.2−1.7−1.2−2.4−0.6–−0.60.8−0.1−0.3−0.10.00.3−0.2−0.1
One-off items––––––−83.8––––−14.9–––––––0.0
Profit before tax−0.2−0.2−0.5−0.2−0.2−0.2−85.5−1.2−2.4−0.6–−15.50.8−0.1−0.3−0.10.00.3−0.2−0.1
Tax–––––––––––––––––––0.0
Net profit−0.2−0.2−0.5−0.2−0.2−0.2−85.5−1.2−2.4−0.6–−15.50.8−0.1−0.3−0.10.00.3−0.2−0.1
Net margin−455.3%−1,908.3%−242.3%−1,311.8%−621.4%−846.4%−15,404.7%−184.3%−1,340.9%−132.5%–−2,121.4%925.3%−61.6%−738.1%−286.1%4.1%85.7%−319.2%–
Earnings per share−₹0.07−₹0.09−₹0.20−₹0.09––––––––––−₹0.12−₹0.04₹0.00₹0.11−₹0.07−₹0.02
Earnings per share in rupees, restated for later splits and bonuses. No results on record for the quarter to Mar 2016.

10 years at a glance

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore, years to March.

Revenue, net profit and borrowings, ₹ crore

  • Revenue
  • Net profit
  • Borrowings
  • Loss
−1.9Mar 091.20.1Mar 100.7−0.5Mar 110.6−0.2Mar 120.3−0.7Mar 130.4−1.5Mar 140.6−86Mar 15Mar 161.0−15Mar 170.50.0Mar 18
Peak revenue ₹1.15 Cr, year to Mar 2010; lowest ₹0.35 Cr, year to Mar 2013A loss in 8 of the 9 years with results on record

Operating and net margin, per cent

  • Operating margin
  • Net margin
10.1%−14,456.7%10.1%−30.3%−176.0%−259.2%−365.6%7.7%−67.9%−36.9%−189.9%−336.8%−14,456.7%−1,571.2%−0.2%Mar 09Mar 11Mar 13Mar 15Mar 17Mar 18

Results for the year to Mar 2018

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. ₹ crore.

From revenue to net profit

  1. Revenue0.5
  2. Depreciation0.0
  3. Other income+0.5
  4. Finance costs0.0
  5. Profit before tax0.0
  6. Net profit0.0

Profit and loss

Standalone, ₹ crore, years to March. No results on record for the year to Mar 2016. The last column is the twelve months to Jun 2018, the latest four quarters added.

₹ croreMar 2009Mar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Twelve months
Revenue from operations–1.20.70.60.30.40.6–1.00.50.5
–1.0–0.81.01.62.8––––
Employee costs–0.2–0.3––0.8––––
Other expenses–0.8–0.6––2.1––––
Operating profit before depreciation–0.1–−0.2−0.6−1.1−2.2––––
Operating margin–10.1%–−30.3%−176.0%−259.2%−365.6%––––
Employee costs, % of revenue–16.6%–40.9%––127.4%––––
Other expenses, % of revenue–73.5%–89.5%––352.5%––––
Depreciation and amortisation–0.0–0.00.00.10.0–1.00.00.0
Operating profit after depreciation–0.1–−0.2−0.6−1.2−2.2––––
Other income0.70.00.0–––––1.00.50.5
Finance costs0.00.0–0.00.00.30.1–−0.80.00.0
Profit before one-off items and tax−1.90.1−0.5−0.2−0.7−1.5−2.4–−0.10.00.1
One-off items––––––−83.8–−14.9––
Profit before tax−1.90.1−0.5−0.2−0.7−1.5−86.2–−15.10.00.1
Tax0.0––––––––––
Net profit−1.90.1−0.5−0.2−0.7−1.5−86.2–−15.10.00.1
Net margin–7.7%−67.9%−36.9%−189.9%−336.8%−14,456.7%–−1,571.2%−0.2%–
Materials, employee costs and other expenses are shown for the years they add up to operating expenses; for the years to Mar 2013 and Mar 2014 they do not, so they are left blank. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2009: the statement does not state its revenue or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the year to Mar 2011: the statement does not state its finance costs or depreciation, which operating profit is worked out from, so operating profit is not given. Operating expenses, operating profit before depreciation and operating profit after depreciation are left blank for the years to Mar 2017 and Mar 2018: revenue, other income and exceptional items less the total expenses stated do not come to the profit before tax the same statement states, so the operating expenses cannot be told apart from the rest.

Per share

Standalone, ₹ per share, years to March.

₹ per shareMar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Earnings per share−₹0.19−₹0.09−₹0.26−₹0.59––−₹6.04₹0.00
Diluted earnings per share−₹0.19−₹0.09−₹0.26−₹0.59––−₹6.04₹0.00
Market cap at the year end (₹ crore)107705042––––

Ratios

Standalone, years to March.

RatioMar 2010Mar 2011Mar 2012Mar 2013Mar 2014Mar 2015Mar 2016Mar 2017Mar 2018
Revenue growth–−38.3%−12.8%−44.2%26.6%36.1%––−46.1%
Interest cover30.3––––––––
Interest cover is left blank for the years to Mar 2012, Mar 2013, Mar 2014 and Mar 2015: operating profit after depreciation is a loss, and a loss covers no interest bill.

Growth and returns over 3, 5 and 10 years

Standalone: the listed company alone, without its subsidiaries. Each window ends with the year to Mar 2018.

Measure10 years5 years3 years
Revenue growth, yearly rate−8.0%8.3%−4.7%
Net margin, average–−4,091.2%−785.7%

Business segments

In the quarter to Jun 2018 the company reports one business segment, Exploration, development and production of oil and gas fields, which carries all its revenue.

Where the return came from

Yearly rates to Mar 2018, per-share figures restated for splits and bonuses.

OverReturn a yearEarnings growthChange in P/EDividend yield
1 year−54.4%––0.0%
3 years−32.1%––0.0%
5 years−27.2%––0.0%
Return is price growth plus the average dividend yield. Change in P/E is (1 + price growth) / (1 + earnings growth) - 1, so the parts compound rather than add. Earnings growth and the change in P/E are left empty where earnings per share at either end of the window was a loss or is not on record.

Interlink Petroleum share price by year

Each calendar year to 2019.

YearClose at year endChangeHighest closeLowest close
20193.23−21.0%3.903.23
20184.09−9.9%8.673.94
20174.54−51.2%10.904.54
20169.30−12.3%11.696.95
201510.60−30.7%26.289.50
₹ per share, adjusted for splits and bonuses since. Change is on the close at the end of the year before. The 2019 close is its last trade, on 12 Apr 2019.

Recent sessions

The 10 trading days to 12 Apr 2019, as traded on BSE.

DateOpenHighLowCloseAverage priceVolume
12 Apr 20193.233.233.233.233.23100
4 Feb 20193.403.403.403.403.40200
30 Jan 20193.573.573.573.573.5733
23 Jan 20193.753.753.753.753.7530
22 Jan 20193.903.903.903.903.905
3 Jan 20193.903.903.903.903.9020
2 Jan 20193.903.903.903.903.901,400
24 Dec 20184.094.094.094.094.094
13 Dec 20184.304.304.304.304.305
10 Dec 20184.304.304.254.304.303,555
Prices in ₹ per share as traded, not adjusted.

Company details

BSE code
526512
ISIN
INE959G01016
Industry
Oil
CIN
L23209DL1991PLC219214
Corporate identity number, the registrar of companies' code for it
Incorporated
1991
Registered office
105, First Floor, South Ex Plaza I, 389A Masjid Moth, South Extension Part II, New Delhi 110049, Delhi
Share registrar
MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd
Keeps the register of shareholders and handles transfers and dividend payments