HLE Glascoat logo

HLE Glascoat shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: HLEGLASBSE: 522215Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

HLE Glascoat Limited · Face value ₹2 · Listed Apr 1994 on BSE, Feb 2021 on NSE
Last close ₹409.70up ₹19.50 (5.00%)BSE ₹410.30

Share price at the NSE close on 27 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹390.20.

27 Oct: open ₹404.00, high ₹409.70, low ₹399.25

52-week range of traded prices to 27 Oct 2026
₹250.00Low, 30 Mar 2026₹661.95High, 3 Nov 2025
Market cap
₹2,846 Cr1,084th largest listed
P/E
79.53
P/E without one-offs
67.01
P/B
5.33
Dividend yield
0.27%
ROE
7.2%
ROE without one-offs
8.6%
ROCE
9.1%
Debt to equity
0.51
Volume, NSE
31,73193.3% delivered

HLE Glascoat's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 21 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns HLE Glascoat, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters65.64%
  • Foreign institutions1.60%
  • Indian institutions4.78%
  • Individuals and others27.98%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
70.32%0.53%65.64%1.60%4.78%27.98%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
None50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%73.43%73.43%71.32%71.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.78%65.64%65.64%65.64%65.64%65.64%
Indian promoters–50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%50.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%74.25%73.43%73.43%71.32%71.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%70.32%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.69%66.78%65.64%65.64%65.64%65.64%65.64%
100.00%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%49.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%25.75%26.57%26.57%28.68%28.68%29.68%29.68%29.68%29.68%29.68%29.68%29.68%33.31%33.31%33.31%33.31%33.31%33.31%33.31%33.22%34.36%34.36%34.36%34.36%34.36%
Shares in issue50,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,00065,00,0001,29,31,0761,29,31,0761,29,31,0761,29,31,0761,30,75,4801,30,75,4801,34,60,6411,34,60,6411,36,53,0961,36,53,0961,36,53,0961,36,53,0966,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,82,65,4806,94,54,7396,94,54,7396,94,54,7396,94,54,7396,94,54,739
Shares locked in––15,00,00015,00,00015,00,00015,00,00013,00,00013,00,00013,00,00013,00,50013,00,00013,00,000–––––1,44,4045,29,5655,29,5657,22,0205,77,6161,92,4551,92,455–000000000––––––
Promoters' shares locked in––15,00,00015,00,00015,00,00015,00,00013,00,00013,00,00013,00,00013,00,00013,00,00013,00,000–––––––––––––000000000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of HLE Glascoat shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

5,225Dec 165,218Mar 175,198Jun 175,287Sep 174,793Dec 174,987Mar 185,065Jun 185,032Sep 184,811Dec 184,749Mar 194,743Jun 194,751Sep 194,835Dec 195,456Mar 206,132Jun 2018,047Sep 2016,680Dec 2015,984Mar 2119,959Jun 2125,942Sep 2133,875Dec 2133,637Mar 2242,120Jun 2248,869Sep 2258,274Dec 2261,585Mar 2365,161Jun 2375,762Sep 2379,751Dec 2381,753Mar 2481,053Jun 2483,993Sep 2483,435Dec 2480,944Mar 2577,418Jun 2579,888Sep 2574,245Dec 2571,271Mar 2671,078Jun 2670,219Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders5,2255,2185,1985,2874,7934,9875,0655,0324,8114,7494,7434,7514,8355,4566,13218,04716,68015,98419,95925,94233,87533,63742,12048,86958,27461,58565,16175,76279,75181,75381,05383,99383,43580,94477,41879,88874,24571,27171,07870,219
None555555555557777777777777777777777777777
Indian promoters–555555555557777777777777777777777777777
5,2255,2135,1935,2824,7884,9825,0605,0274,8064,7444,7384,7464,8285,4496,12518,04016,67315,97719,95225,93533,86833,63042,11348,86258,26761,57865,15475,75579,74481,74681,04683,98683,42880,93777,41179,88174,23871,26471,07170,212
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “None” is a filing that names no promoter holding shares.

HLE Glascoat promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is Himanshu Khushalbhai Patel, 24.47%.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
Himanshu Khushalbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families24.47%1,69,93,535
Nilesh Khushalbhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families14.77%1,02,60,640
Harsh Himanshubhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families12.75%88,57,761
Aalap Nilesh PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families11.36%78,89,639
Swara Rajeev PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.10%14,60,025
Kishoriben Nilesh PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.12%81,110
Priti Himanshubhai PatelIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.07%46,350
No promoter shares are reported as pledged.

Largest public holders of HLE Glascoat, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
Overseas Pearl LimitedOther non-institutions9.95%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%7.65%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.85%3.80%3.80%3.70%3.70%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.64%3.58%3.58%3.58%–3.58%
Patel Shashikant Purshottam DasResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value7.06%5.43%5.43%5.43%5.43%5.43%5.43%5.43%–5.43%5.43%5.43%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.73%2.70%2.70%2.62%2.62%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.59%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%2.54%
Malabar India Fund LimitedForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––3.08%3.08%4.44%4.38%4.36%4.07%4.03%4.03%4.00%3.98%3.98%3.99%3.99%3.86%3.86%3.86%3.74%3.51%1.85%1.85%1.85%1.32%
Mauryan India FundAlternative investment funds––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.12%1.22%
OVERSEAE PEARL LIMITEDOther non-institutions––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––3.58%–
Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority Ministry of Corporate AffairsInvestor education fund–––––1.65%1.65%1.65%1.92%1.92%1.92%1.91%0.96%1.02%1.01%1.01%1.06%1.06%1.03%1.03%1.07%1.06%1.05%–1.10%1.10%1.10%1.10%1.13%1.12%1.12%1.12%1.13%1.12%1.10%1.05%1.05%1.01%––
Ashish KacholiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––1.03%1.29%1.35%1.43%1.39%1.42%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%1.40%––––––––––
Hle Glascoat Limited Escrow Demat Account Stock Split 2022Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.00%––––––––––
Vanaja Sundar IyerResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––1.41%1.71%1.90%1.87%1.87%1.87%1.62%1.31%1.31%1.20%–––––––––––––
Malabar India Fund Limited, a category I foreign portfolio investorInstitutions Foreign Portfolio Investor––––––––––––––––1.10%1.10%––––––––––––––––––––––
Banco Product India Ltd.Other non-institutions2.65%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.04%2.02%1.24%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
IIFL Securities LimitedOther non-institutions–––––––––1.03%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(i) Patel Shashikant Purshottam DasResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––5.43%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
(ii) Hasumati Kanubhai PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––1.09%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Hasumati Kanubhai PatelResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.48%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%1.09%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AUTHORITYCentral Government Or State Government SOr President Of India––––1.65%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Chander Mohan BhatiaResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–1.73%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
LSC Securities LimitedOther non-institutions–1.07%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Hle Engineers Pvt.Ltd.Other non-institutions34.52%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jun 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Foreign institutions: Malabar India Fund Limited 1.32%, −0.53 pts
  • Indian institutions: Mauryan India Fund 1.22%, +0.10 pts
  • Individuals and others: OVERSEAE PEARL LIMITED no longer named, from 3.58%; Overseas Pearl Limited newly named at 3.58%