Hirect logo

Hirect shareholders and shareholding pattern

NSE: HIRECTBSE: 504036Industrial ManufacturingSmall Cap

Hirect Limited · Formerly Hind Rectifiers · Face value ₹2 · Listed Jul 2001 on BSE, Dec 2006 on NSE
Last close ₹997.60up ₹2.40 (0.24%)BSE ₹996.60

Share price at the NSE close on 28 Oct 2026. Previous close ₹995.20.

28 Oct: open ₹1,000.80, high ₹1,025.10, low ₹985.00

52-week range of traded prices to 28 Oct 2026
₹565.20Low, 27 Jan 2026₹1,399.00High, 16 Jul 2026
Market cap
₹3,537 Cr997th largest listed
P/E
84.90
P/B
16.96
Dividend yield
0.14%
ROE
22.6%
ROCE
12.9%
Debt to equity
1.15
Volume, NSE
26,246

Hirect's shareholding pattern for Sep 2026, filed on 12 Oct 2026, with every filing from Dec 2016: who owns its shares by group, its promoters by name and its public holders of 1% or more.

Who owns Hirect, filing by filing

Per cent of the company's shares.

Sep 2026 filing

  • Promoters42.59%
  • Foreign institutions6.84%
  • Indian institutions3.16%
  • Individuals and others47.40%

Shareholding pattern, per cent, from Sep 2022

  • Promoters
  • Foreign institutions
  • Indian institutions
  • Individuals and others
51.26%0.02%42.59%6.84%3.16%47.40%Sep 22Jun 23Mar 24Dec 24Sep 25Sep 26
Per centDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
44.47%44.51%44.51%44.51%42.03%42.03%42.03%42.03%42.08%42.20%42.20%42.20%42.20%42.20%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%44.08%44.08%44.08%44.08%44.05%44.05%44.05%43.98%43.98%43.98%43.93%43.93%43.93%43.92%42.59%
Indian promoters44.47%44.51%44.51%44.51%42.03%42.03%42.03%42.03%42.08%42.20%42.20%42.20%42.20%42.20%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%42.25%44.08%44.08%44.08%44.08%44.05%44.05%44.05%43.98%43.98%43.98%43.93%43.93%43.93%43.92%42.59%
55.53%55.49%55.49%55.49%57.97%57.97%57.97%57.97%57.92%57.80%57.80%57.80%57.80%57.80%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%57.75%55.92%55.92%55.92%55.92%55.95%55.95%55.95%56.02%56.02%56.02%56.07%56.07%56.07%56.08%57.41%
Promoter shares pledgedShare of the promoters' own shares0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%6.81%6.81%6.81%6.81%8.92%
Shares in issue1,50,57,9301,50,57,9301,50,57,9301,50,57,9301,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,65,63,7231,71,23,9781,71,23,9781,71,23,9781,71,23,9781,71,37,8601,71,37,8601,71,37,8601,71,62,6751,71,62,6751,71,62,6751,71,83,8071,71,83,8073,43,67,6143,43,72,2393,54,58,605
Shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––0000005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,00000–––––10,86,366
Promoters' shares locked in–––––––––––––––––––0000005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,0005,50,00000––––––
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. Pledged is the share of the promoters' own shares given to lenders as security. A dash is a line the filing did not state. “Under 0.01%” is a holding of shares too small to show at two decimals.

Number of Hirect shareholders

Shareholders on the company's register in each filing.

Shareholders, filing by filing

6,122Dec 166,218Mar 176,051Jun 176,509Sep 176,367Dec 176,305Mar 186,223Jun 186,033Sep 186,052Dec 186,242Mar 196,392Jun 196,319Sep 197,008Dec 197,780Mar 207,992Jun 209,482Sep 209,192Dec 2010,744Mar 2110,213Jun 2110,004Sep 219,432Dec 219,608Mar 229,652Jun 229,553Sep 229,136Dec 228,921Mar 237,983Jun 237,580Sep 238,403Dec 239,936Mar 2410,997Jun 2414,319Sep 2416,593Dec 2418,241Mar 2518,496Jun 2524,038Sep 2523,276Dec 2521,700Mar 2622,270Jun 2622,375Sep 26
ShareholdersDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
All shareholders6,1226,2186,0516,5096,3676,3056,2236,0336,0526,2426,3926,3197,0087,7807,9929,4829,19210,74410,21310,0049,4329,6089,6529,5539,1368,9217,9837,5808,4039,93610,99714,31916,59318,24118,49624,03823,27621,70022,27022,375
1718181810101010109999999888888888888888888877777
Indian promoters1718181810101010109999999888888888888888888877777
6,1056,2006,0336,4916,3576,2956,2136,0236,0426,2336,3836,3106,9997,7717,9839,4739,18410,73610,2059,9969,4249,6009,6449,5459,1288,9137,9757,5728,3959,92810,98914,31116,58518,23318,48824,03123,26921,69322,26322,368
Filings before Sep 2022 are on an older form, which did not split institutions into foreign and Indian and grouped some holders differently, so those columns show only the lines both forms state alike. A dash is a line the filing did not state.

Hirect promoters

Promoters are the founders, families and companies that control the company, as its filings name them. Every member of the promoter group holding shares in the filing for Sep 2026; the largest is SAURABH SUSHIL NEVATIA, 20.35%. The filing names 8 more members with no shares.Promoter buying and selling

Holder
SAURABH SUSHIL NEVATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families20.35%72,16,8760.00%
SURAMYA SAURABH NEVATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families14.53%51,51,50025.91%
SURYANSH SAURABH NEVATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.70%9,57,0000.00%
SHRIYA SAURABH NEVATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families2.03%7,20,4000.00%
BHARTI SAURABH NEVATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.53%5,42,2000.00%
SURABHI GOLYANIndividuals and Hindu undivided families1.41%5,00,0000.00%
AKSHADA SURAMYA NEVATIAIndividuals and Hindu undivided families0.04%13,67085.59%
Pledged is the share of the holder's own shares pledged to a lender.

Largest public holders of Hirect, filing by filing

Per cent, on the same shares as the split above.

HolderDec 2016Mar 2017Jun 2017Sep 2017Dec 2017Mar 2018Jun 2018Sep 2018Dec 2018Mar 2019Jun 2019Sep 2019Dec 2019Mar 2020Jun 2020Sep 2020Dec 2020Mar 2021Jun 2021Sep 2021Dec 2021Mar 2022Jun 2022Sep 2022Dec 2022Mar 2023Jun 2023Sep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026
BTR INDUSTRIES LTDForeign companies––15.94%15.94%–14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.49%14.02%14.02%14.02%14.02%14.00%14.00%14.00%13.98%13.98%13.98%13.97%13.97%6.98%6.98%6.77%
CASSINI PARTNERS L.P. MANAGED BY HABROKForeign portfolio investors, category I–––––––––––––––––––1.75%2.90%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.97%2.88%2.88%2.88%2.88%2.87%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.95%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.94%2.85%
HABROK INDIA MASTER LPForeign portfolio investors, category I––––––––––––––––––2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.78%2.69%2.69%2.69%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.10%2.35%2.50%2.50%2.50%2.50%2.65%
NIRAJ BAJAJ .Resident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%1.81%2.89%2.89%2.89%2.89%1.08%1.08%1.08%2.89%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%2.80%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.75%1.69%
MUKUL MAHAVIR AGRAWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.24%1.30%1.39%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.45%1.41%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND AInvestor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.32%1.32%1.32%1.30%1.29%–––1.37%
INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUNDInvestor education fund–––––––––––1.11%1.11%1.11%––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%–1.29%–
VANAJA SUNDAR IYERResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.02%–
VEENA K JAGWANIResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.40%1.40%1.49%1.41%1.57%1.63%1.63%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.70%1.53%1.47%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.46%1.40%1.40%1.49%1.49%1.44%1.32%1.32%1.19%1.10%1.07%1.07%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%1.00%–
Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF)Investor education fund–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.29%––
SUNAINA KEJRIWALResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.29%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%1.24%–––––––––
SANJIV DHIRESHBHAI SHAHResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––––––––––––––––––––––––1.83%2.05%2.05%2.05%1.23%–––––––––
NIRAJ BAJAJ (Trustee of Om Pratisthan)Other non-institutions–––––––––––––––––––––1.81%1.81%1.81%––––––––––––––––
MADHUR BAJAJResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––
SHRI NIRAJ BAJAJResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%1.08%–––––––––––––––––––––––
RAHULKUMAR BAJAJResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%2.37%––––––––––––––––––––––––
KIRAN BAJAJResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value––––1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%1.02%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Foreign Corp Bodies (Including FDI)Other non-institutions––––14.49%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
DHIRAJLAL SHANTILAL MEHTAResident individuals, over ₹2 lakh at face value1.99%1.99%1.99%1.99%1.81%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
Foreign Corporate Bodies - BTR Industries LtdOther non-institutions–15.94%––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
BTR INDUSTRIES LTD - FOREIGN CORP BODIESOther non-institutions15.94%–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––
A filing names every holder above one per cent, in the company's own words: an insurer's holding can carry one of its funds' names. A dash is a filing that did not name the holder, which includes holding under one per cent.

Who moved in the Sep 2026 filing

Against the Jul 2026 filing. A filing names a public holder only at 1% or more, so a holder no longer named fell under 1% or sold out.

  • Individuals and others: INVESTOR EDUCATION AND PROTECTION FUND A 1.37%, +0.12 pts